SEO Powersuite Review: 24x Ways To Increase Search Traffic

Review of: SEO Powersuite
Reviewed by: Matthew Woodward
Rating:
Updated On: August 6, 2019

Summary:

SEO Powersuite provides an industry leading set of tools that includes everything you need to increase your search visibility. The package offers great value for money and allows you to complete audits, build links and track rankings easily.

SEO Powersuite is a powerful suite of tools that I’ve been using to drive my businesses for 10 years.

They give you access to 4x individual (and powerful) tools-

All of these can be integrated with other free tools you should be using, like:

  • Google Search Console
  • Google Analytics
  • Social media platforms

 …to help you supercharge your website’s rankings.
 
I use all of these tools daily to improve the performance of:

  • This blog
  • My affiliate sites
  • My client’s websites

And as I’ve been using them for 10 years, they have become essential tools in my arsenal.

Claim Your Free SEO Powersuite Trial Now

But rather than just waffling on about what each of these tools does…

…I am going to show you how to use them to increase YOUR search traffic.

SEO Spyglass: 7x Backlink Analysis Methods

SEO SpyGlass allows you to:

  • View your competitor’s backlinks
  • Uncover (and steal) their strategy
  • See how you compare to your competition
  • Reduce risks on your site
  • Spot potentially harmful risks
  • Clean up your profile

When you start the tool you’ll be prompted to enter your’s and your competitor’s domain:

SEO Spyglass New Project

If this doesn’t show (or you want to change competitors) you can go to:

Projects > New

…to restart the process.

#1- Download Your Competitor’s Backlinks

The first piece of information the tool will display is your competitor’s backlink profile.

For my blog it shows 35,549 links:

spyglass links

Which is less than what Ahrefs shows…

ahrefs backlink count

…and Google Search Console…

external links gsc

But is still a significant number of links to work with.

(You can also connect SpyGlass to Google Search Console and access links from their joint database of 1.6x trillion links.)

You can download the backlink profile by going to:

Backlink Profile > Backlinks > Quick CSV Export

That’s this button here:

spyglass quick csv export

This will give you a CSV file you can use with other SEO tools.

#2- Compare Backlink Profiles Of Websites

To compare backlink profiles of websites just go to:

Domain Comparison > Summary

Where you’ll be asked to enter your competitor’s domains:

spyglass domain comparison

If you aren’t sure who your competitors are…

Look for domains which show up for your target keywords in Google.

Click “OK”.

You’ll then see a side-by-side comparison of each domain’s backlinks:

spyglass domain comparison results

Some key metrics to pay attention to here are:

  • Total backlinks
  • Total linking domains (look at Majestic total backlinks vs linking domains above)
  • IP addresses (look at Ahrefs links to IP ratio above)
  • Top traffic source loation
  • Anchor text diversity

All of this provides a great insight into how your competitors are building links.

You can also use this data to legally steal their backlinks.

Better still…

The Link Intersection tool shows you which websites link to your competitors but not you:

link intersection

#3- Get Complete Anchor Text Breakdowns

It’s important that your anchor text is relevant to your page.

It sets the expectation for what a user is going to find on your page.

If they see an anchor text saying “dog beds”, they want to find a page about dog beds.

To check your anchor text, go to:

Backlink Profile > Anchor Texts

Where you’ll see a complete breakdown of your site’s anchor text:

spyglass anchor text

You can then use this information to find any irrelevant (or unusual) anchor texts.

Like this one:

spyglass irrelevant anchor text

Find out where they are coming from:

pyglass irrelevant anchor text

And contact the webmaster about them.

#4- Monitor Backlink Growth

You can see the growth of your backlinks over a period of:

  • 1x month
  • 3x months
  • 6x months
  • 1x year
  • 3x year

By going to:

Backlink Profile > Backlinks

And filtering the graph which displays at the top of the page:

spyglass backlink growth

#5- See Which Backlinks Send Traffic

SEO SpyGlass can connect with your Google Analytics account and show you which backlinks send the most traffic to your site.

Some pretty handy data right there!

Head to:

Backlink Profile > Referral Traffic

And you’ll see a breakdown of each site:

spyglass backlink traffic

What I love about this data is that they show you the bounce rate for this traffic too.

This allows you to see which sites send you the most targeted traffic.

#6- One-Click Penalty Risk Analysis

Not all backlinks are created equal.

Some of them can:

  • Cost you traffic
  • Increase your chances of a penalty

Find out whether your backlinks are at risk of stopping your progress in just one click.

Go to:

Backlink Profile > Penalty Risk

Here you can see a list of all risky backlinks pointing to your site:

spyglass backlink traffic

If there are any risks, you’ll need this next feature…

#7- Disavow File Generator

If the Penalty Risk tool shows any risky links you can instantly disavow them.

Simply scroll down to find the high-risk link.

Highlight the “Disavow” section:

spyglass disavow

Then click the “X” to disavow the link. You’ll have to export the file and import it into Google Search Console.

BUT:

In my opinion there is absolutetly no need to upload a disavow file unless Google has given you a manual action for links.

LinkAssistant: 4x Ways To Build Powerful Links

LinkAssistant helps you to:

  • Find link building opportunities
  • Automatically find email address/contact information
  • Create intelligent email templates
  • Contact site owners in bulk

When you open the tool be sure to add your domain:

linkassistant new project

Then you’re ready to start building links…

#8- Find Backlink Opportunities

One of my favourite features of LinkAssistant is “Look For Prospects”.

It searches the web to find the most relevant link building opportunities for your website.

 This can save you hours of research, or hundreds of dollars on research assistants.
 
Go to:

Prospects > Look For Prospects

Which is displayed as this button in the top left corner:

linkassistant link prospects

Click the button.

That opens up this menu:

find link prospects

You can ask LinkAssistant to find opportunities for the keywords you want to rank for.

Let’s say you wanted guest posting opportunities.

You would:

  1. Select “Guest Posting” from the menu.
  2. Enter the keywords you want to rank for

enter keywords link assistant

  1. Follow the wizard for the next two steps
  2. Hit “Submit”

Then you’ll be presented with a list of guest posting opportunities:

linkassistant guest post opportunities

 This returned 1,600x guest post opportunities for my target keywords.

All while I was doing something else!

#9- Automatically Lookup Contact Information

LinkAssistant will also crawl a website to find you their exact contact information.

You can do this by going:

Right Click > Update > Contact Info > Submit

Here’s how that looks in action:

linkassistant find contact information

This will then extract and harvest available email addresses that are available on the site.

They will be displayed in the results window for you.

#10- Bulk Email Outreach

Once you have enough email addresses you can contact people in bulk, inside the tool.

Select the sites you want to contact by using “CTRL + Click”:

linkassistant bulk outreach

Then click the “Email” button above the spreadsheet.

You’ll now have all of the emails in one place:

linkassistant bulk email

Here you can create an outreach email to be sent to all of these people.

The template they give you is pretty poor, so I recommend you make it sound authentic.

To do this click the cog icon here:

linkassistant template email

Then add your own text:

linkassistant template email update text

Click “OK”.

Now you have a ready-to-send bulk email:

linkassistant template ready to send

And you can take it easy while LinkAssistant does all of the heavy lifting for you.

#11- Monitor Your Links

If you’ve been guest blogging or buying links (naughty) it’s good practice to monitor your links.

Why?

To ensure they are-

  • Still active and have the anchor details as intended
  • Providing link juice

You can do this by going to:

Prospects > Backlinks > Add

Then pasting your links from SEO Spyglass into the tool.

Change the status to, “Website Links Back”.

Click, “Verify”.

You’ll then see a screen like this:

monitor backlinks

Check in periodically to make sure your links are where they need to be.

And if not:

It’s easy to email all the websites that drop their links in on click to see what’s up!

Website Auditor: 6x Ways To Improve Onpage SEO

With Website Auditor you can:

  • Perform entire website audits
  • Effectively optimize your content
  • See your website like Google’s crawlers do
  • Find your most valuable keywords
  • Uncover competitors’ content strategies

You’ll also want to enter your domain when you launch the tool:

website auditor new project

Once you’ve done that we can start optimising our website…

#12- One-Click On-site SEO Audits

The first step you should take is to run an on-site SEO audit.

To do this go to:

Site Structure > Site Audit

Don’t tweak any crawl settings for now.

Submit the information.

Once the tool is finished you’ll see a screen like this:

website auditor dashboard

Here you can see website:

  • Errors: Problem pages that need to be fixed
  • Warnings: Pages that could present a problem
  • “Info” pages: Factors you’ll need to revise at a later date

Select any of the options from the side bar to see which pages have the problem:

website auditor exact problem page

Along with more information about the error and how to fix it

website auditor error information

Just work through all of these errors and run another audit to double check you got everything!

#13- Content Optimization & Technical Audits

You can also perform a one-click audit on a specific website page.

This will help you:

  • Check how well your page is optimized
  • Get page-specific recommendations based on top-ranking competitors

So you have the best possible foundation for each page on your site.

Head to:

Content Analysis > Page Audit > Content Optimization

Then select the “Add Page” option at the top of the tool.

Here you can see a list of every page present in the current project.

Either:

  • Choose a page from the list
  • Search for the exact page you want to audit

website auditor page selection

Select it.

Enter the keyword you want to rank for.

Let the tool run the audit…

…and you’ll then see a complete audit of this page:

website auditor page audit

Go through each of the:

  • Errors
  • Warnings

And fix the issues.

You can then repeat the same process for technical errors by clicking on the Technical Factors tab.

Speaking of which…

#14- Google Mobile Friendly Testing

You can see:

  • If your page is mobile friendly
  • The exact errors holding it back

By going to:

Content Analysis > Page Audit > Technical Errors

And scrolling down to the “Page Usability (Mobile)” section:

website auditor mobile friendly

Given the recent deployment of the mobile first index, it’s critical that your site works well across mobile devices.

#15- Optimize Internal Link Structure Easily

Website Auditor allows you to easily restructure your site.

 The better the structure, the higher you can rank.
 
There are three key elements to this.

Firstly, you need to keep a shallow website structure.

This means all of your pages should be within 3x clicks of your homepage.

This is called “Click Depth”.

You can see this by going to:

Site Structure > Pages > All Pages

And checking the click depth column:

click depth

Secondly, you need to ensure your most important pages have the most internal links.

The more internal links to a page, the more important it is perceived.

So make sure that is reflected in your site structure.

You can see this in the links to page column (next to click depth):

links to page

Finally, you need to ensure all your important pages are linked to internally.

To test this you’ll need to activate the “Orphan pages” option in your crawlers settings:

orphan option

If you find any orphan pages you ever need to delete them and redirect the URL to somewhere else.

OR

Place some internal links to them from relevant pages on your site.

But if you’re a more visual learner…

#16 – Interactive Site Visualization

WebSite Auditor’s visualization has two great features.

And it becomes pretty obvious when something isn’t right…

See Your Site The Way Google Does…

Firstly:

It crawls your site in the same way Google does.

It combs through your site looking for:

  • Crawling issues
  • Indexing issues

That could negatively impact your rankings.

It also checks elements like your site’s robot.txt and generates instructions on how to improve the issues it finds.

Visual Maps Of Your Sites…

It then presents this data to you on a visual map.

Go to:

Site Structure > Visualisation

And you will see a visual breakdown of your site:

website auditor visualisation

As you can see, my site structure is a mess!

 The perfect structure has all pages within three clicks of your homepage.
 
Like this

good site structure

But as long as your site has:

  • A logical structure
  • No error pages showing

You’re on the right path.

Here’s a case study about how improving site structure helped 14x search traffic.

#17- The Best TF-IDF Tool On The Market

SEO Powersuite has the world’s best TF-IDF tool.

TF-IDF stands for Term Frequency – Inverse Document Frequency.

That’s a complicated way of saying:

Your search competitors use these words so you should as well.

To find the tool go to:

Content Analysis > TF-IDF

Ensure you’ve selected the page you want to audit.

It will then show you the data for each keyword:

website auditer TF-IDF tool

This is a mix of prominent and relevant keywords taken from your competitor’s pages.

Each of these will come with a recommendation:

website auditer TF-IDF recommendation

Which translates to:

  • “OK”: You have hit the sweet spot
  • “Use More”: Increase the amount
  • “Use Less”: Decrease the amount
  • “Add”: Include this on the page

These recommendations are based on live data so be sure to integrate them and monitor your rankings with…

RankTracker: 6x Things You Should Be Tracking

With Rank Tracker you can:

  • Monitor your current rankings
  • Reveal keyword difficulties
  • Fully automate your reporting
  • Track featured snippets

Not only that but you can track an unlimited numbers of keywords upto 1,000 results deep across mobile AND desktop rankings.

Can you name 1 other keyword tool that can do that?

#18- Reveal Keyword Ranking Difficulty

Rank Tracker can calculate keyword difficulty.

This means you can effectively gauge how hard it would be to outrank top competitors.

This makes decision making much simpler.

Here’s a quick video on how to set this up:

rank tracker set up

Your reports will now show keyword difficulties.

Simple!

#19- Get Precise Search Volume Numbers From Google

Nobody likes reports with huge data ranges.

It’s useless to see a keyword receives “1000 – 10000” searches.

 But Rank Tracker can turn these ranges into precise numbers.
 
Go to:

Preferences > Number of Searches

And select, “Google forecast” from the drop-down menu:

rank tracker keyword data ranges setup

You will now see exact search numbers in your dashboard:

number of searches

#20- Fully Automate Rank Checking & Reporting

Want to get ranking reports sent directly to your inbox?

Simply go to:

Preferences > Scheduler

And select the “Check search engine rankings” option from the menu:

rank tracker scheduler

Select the frequency it should update data-

rank tracker report frequency

Then repeat the process but select the “Publish Reports” option the next time you open the scheduler tool.

Wait for the reports to roll in!

#21- Check Local Search Engine Rankings

Rank Tracker lets you see geo-specific local rankings.

Better still:

You can narrow them down to street level.

 This gives you a massive advantage over your competitors.
 
Go to:

Preferences > Preferred Search Engine > Google > Add Custom

Then select the local details you need and set only your preferred location:

rank tracker location

You’ll now be able to see reports of your performance in that region from that specific street.

Nifty huh?

#22- Check Mobile Rankings

To check mobile rankings you’ll first need to go to:

Preferences > Preferred Search Engine > Google Mobile

And select the “+” sign to add it to your search engine list:

rank tracker mobile

Then head to your rank tracking reports.

And customise your workspace feature to add this column-

rank tracker google mobile rank option

Now you can see general mobile ranking data along with any other data you have selected to view-

rank tracker mobile rank data

#23- Check YouTube Search Rankings

You can also check rankings for your videos on the YouTube search engine.

Go to:

Preferences > Preferred Search Engine

And select YouTube from the list.

You can only track YouTube videos in YouTube.

To make sure it all works you’ll need to go to:

Preferences > Alternative URLs

And include the URLs for each of the YouTube videos you want to track.
Then the next time you update your rankings, RankTracker will check how all of your YouTube videos are ranking on both YouTube search AND Google search.

#24- Track SERP Features

You can track your rankings in SERP features like featurd snippets, images, videos and maps by going to-

Preferences > Rank Checking Mode

Then uncheck the “track organic results only” box.

And check the “track multiple results for keyword” box:

rank checking mode

You will then see all the results for the keywords in the rank column.

You can also add the Google SERP features column to your workspace to see all the features.

The ones you rank for will be  highlighted in green.

Wrapping It Up

SEO Powersuite is one of the most powerful tools on the market.

I’ve been using it for the last decade to drive my websites SEO and you should to!

There are free versions of all of the tools available and you can use them to build an intelligent SEO strategy backed by data.

Honestly the tools do so many things it was hard to list them all here.

But if you execute the 24x strategies above you will see an increase in your search visibility.

  • Link Assistant: Helps you discover link-building opportunities and track backlinks
  • SEO SpyGlass: Keeps your backlink profile safe and finds your competitor’s strategy
  • Website Auditor: Helps detect site issues and optimize pages for higher rankings
  • Rank Tracker: Helps you find keywords and track their rankings and performance

Click here to download SEO Powersuite now.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SEO Powersuite?
SEO Powersuite is a piece of software that has some really powerful tools that automate SEO. It’ll take the hard work out of link building, rank tracking, keyword research and auditing your website.

In short, SEO Powersuite is industry-leading software that has everything you need to increase your search visibility.

Is SEO PowerSuite free?
SEO PowerSuite offers a free license which is perfect for anyone who wants to occasionally check over their site or give the software a test run before they buy it.

They also offer ‘Professional’ and ‘Enterprise’ licenses for SEO specialists and SEO agencies.

What is SEO Spyglass?
SEO SpyGlass is an SEO Powersuite tool which allows you to review your backlink profile and carry out banklink research and analysis.

Meaning you can use SEO Spyglass to clean up your backlink profile and discover risks. You can also find out what strategies your competitors are using.

What is Website Auditor?
Website Auditor is a tool from SEO Powersuite which allows you to audit your site, detecting any issues and helping optimise web pages to obtain higher rankings.

You can also use Website Auditor to find what your competitors are doing with their content and use what you learn against them.

What is Link Assistant?
Link Assistant is an SEO Powersuite tool which helps you to track backlinks and discover new link-building opportunities.

Link Assistant also takes the hard work out of link building outreach. It finds contact information, helps you create email templates and capable of bulk outreach. Link building from start to finish.

What is Rank Tracker?
Rank Tracker is an SEO Powersuite tool which helps you to find powerful keywords and then track their performance and rankings.

With Rank Tracker you can find out the keyword difficulty score, track the featured snippets you rank for and automate your reports. It provides great value to any SEO.

Are there any decent SEO Powersuite alternatives?

Yes of course! In fact I highly recommend you take a look at my SEMRush review and my Ahrefs review to see which SEO tool fits you best.

140 Responses

  1. Pixelangry
    9.28.2019

    onestly, the program has made giant strides. I like to call it the little hrefs :). I have been using it for 4 years, and with the latest updates it is becoming a truly indispensable package. Thanks to them I canceled my LongTailPro subscription, because their keyword Difficulty (with the last update) has definitely improved and with more consistent data. I love SeoPowerSuite, I can no longer stay without it.

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 29th, 2019 at 4:00 am

      Yes it really is a valuable set of tools!

  2. Joe Twumasi
    4.30.2019

    Have you selected the Winners already?

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 3rd, 2019 at 4:55 am

      Yes they have been selected :)

  3. Tharin
    4.23.2019

    i want to win this time.hope will get the chance

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 24th, 2019 at 10:48 am

      Good luck!

  4. Md gufran Raaj
    4.23.2019

    Awesome great information from you good job

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 24th, 2019 at 11:03 am

      Thanks! Good luck.

  5. Jonathan
    4.22.2019

    Whats wrong here? It said 36 hours for contest end and reading in the comments you say the contest ended a long time ago? If that is so, why have it functional on this page or have a “disclaimer” the contest has ended already. I love your stuff for years Matthew but I don’t know why you would have this operational if its already done. Sorry I could not find a date or a clue to judge the freshness of this page. I feel I have spent twenty misleading minutes interacting on this page and promoting this contest that is not possible to win anymore. Oh well.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 24th, 2019 at 11:10 am

      It was still active at the time of your comment.

  6. Mysterious Lifestyle
    4.19.2019

    I have seen many posts but your post best.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 22nd, 2019 at 2:09 am

      Haha, glad you think so :)

  7. Manuel
    4.18.2019

    Thanks for the opportunity buddy!!!

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 22nd, 2019 at 2:13 am

      No probs Manuel :)

  8. Yılmaz Sarac
    4.15.2019

    Strong article, nice and hard work. Thank you.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 15th, 2019 at 12:19 pm

      Thanks very much!!

  9. MagicFinger
    4.15.2019

    Awesome Share!!!!!!!! It is a good SEO guide for beginners. It should be remember that ultimate objective of doing search engine optimization efforts is to get more exposure and traffic for website and business.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 15th, 2019 at 11:19 am

      Thanks, hope you found it useful!

  10. Shuvo Imtiaz
    4.10.2019

    I have used trial pack of SEO powersuite. It really worth giving a try. By the way thanks for the honest review.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 10th, 2019 at 7:22 am

      Glad to hear, thanks Shuvo

  11. Lenny Robbins
    4.9.2019

    Thanks for all your informative videos!

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 10th, 2019 at 7:26 am

      No worries Lenny, I hope you found them useful!

  12. Brian
    4.9.2019

    Great post. I’m actually talking about SEO Powersuite at an event later this week (SearchCon in Breckenridge, CO). Hands down, one of my favorite tools in the industry

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 13th, 2019 at 11:34 pm

      How do I see it?

  13. Steve G
    10.19.2018

    Hi Matthew, I’m in the process of assessing my SEO toolkit. Clients range in size from US-based ecommerce to local retail in Aus.

    I need tools to cover website auditing, rank tracking (inc. local), link building/monitoring. Plus, help with other local search factors. Powersuite is also appealing because of the one-time cost.

    Some specific questions:

    • Link monitoring – read your excellent article comparing Ahrefs, Spyglass, Raven, Open Site Explorer, Majestic. Ahrefs appears indispensable but what about webmeup? Seems to be feeding all its data to Powersuite and it’s been 10 months since your review, can it rival Ahrefs? Or will it at least suffice for someone like me so I can avoid an Ahrefs subscription?

    • Link building and outreach? How does Link Assistant compare to the SEMrush link building tool for example? (I already have a subscription, mainly for keyword research, so can save money)

    • What’s the best rank tracker? How does Powersuite compare others?

    • Finally, local search, any tool tips or will Powersuite cover me?

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 13th, 2019 at 11:33 pm

      Yes the tools can do everything you need and especially at scale will save you huge costs although I recommend investing in some proxies to keep things smooth.

      If your working with a team you can also host all the project files in the cloud or dropbox to keep everything in sync.

      1) Feeding in Ahrefs data to SEO Spyglass is a much better approach but if you are on a budget, the SEO Spyglass/WebMeUp DB does the trick. I am going to update my test soon :)

      2) I haven’t used the SEMRush link building tool to any extent but you can take the free link assistant trial to get a feel for how it drives. I guess the main difference is SEMRush will retrieve data at a much more rapid rate because the data is usually already in their database vs link assistant which scrapes fresh everytime and although slower, is more accurate.

      3) RankTracker is the best RankTracker. Please see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwMnfRATjWw for complete clarification on why

      4) Depends what you want to do – in terms of monitoring rankings/reporting local, you are covered!

  14. Antje
    5.28.2018

    What’s up mates, how is the whole thing, and what you wish for to say regarding this piece of writing, in my view its
    genuinely remarkable for me.

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 31st, 2018 at 10:31 am

      Thanks

  15. Andrew
    3.22.2018

    Hi matt what WordPress plugin would you recommend that we can provide analysis SEO report to clients by typing their URL in our website?
    Cheers

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 13th, 2019 at 11:27 pm

      I’m not aware of a WordPress plugin that does that =/

  16. puspendu seth
    7.14.2017

    I am really astonished after seeing that seo powersuite gives 50 to 75% discount during black friday. So i am really thankful to you as this website will help everyone like me to know the discount offer during black friday.

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 14th, 2017 at 8:16 pm

      No worrys :)

  17. Amanet Auto
    6.15.2017

    Hello, I have one question there is no cheaper package where I can buy spy glass? I just need for a site so, ther current version is very expensive and I can not afford it, thank you, I managed to buy rank Tracker.

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 12th, 2017 at 4:56 pm

      No sorry :( sometimes they have sales though so sign up for the trial

  18. Bufferlord
    2.12.2017

    I tried the free version. Really need to try it in greater depth before buying. Among all, I think it’s the cheapest compared to monthly subscription.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 26th, 2017 at 7:52 am

      Yes its definitely good value for money!

  19. Enet J.
    12.20.2016

    Thanks for this review, Matthew! I’m a happy owner of Website Auditor and SEO Spyglass, so I agree, the tools are great! I like the way they are improving them this year, especially Auditor – now it is very powerful! It shows so much info about the website and so much work to do :D

    I’m thinking about RankTracker right now. It has anti-ban option now so I hope this tool will also work for me.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 22nd, 2016 at 10:57 am

      If you drop them a mail they might let you upgrade to the full SEO Powersuite for a low fee rather than buying RanKTracker separately

  20. Patrick Dinehart
    11.12.2016

    I am a newbie in the content, affiliate, social, and sales funnel world.

    I have a basic understanding of building links and on page Seo from your blog and Moz.

    Is SEO power suite a great affordable place to start? Or should I buy SEO monitor and use The free versions of SEO explorer and moz tools until I make more to spend more? $300 is a bit high for a college student. I got Buzz Bundle Black Friday for $100 :)

    Thank you for all the help you have given freely so far!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 15th, 2016 at 9:46 am

      You to buy the tool that best aligns to your strategy and current goals

  21. Thomas Brennan
    11.10.2016

    Greetings!

    Have tried the software and was rather surprised with the features it offers and the price it asks.
    The subscription made me think twice before the purchase, but when you done simple calculations you’ll see that the price is lower than it could be.
    Also I saved money on buying proxies and anti-captchas, as these guys put the anti-block solution into the software.
    For the main minus is that the tools are desktop type.
    Should I recommend – absolutely yes (but it’s on your choice);).

  22. Hemendra Purohit
    11.8.2016

    Hey Matthew I am confused between semrush and Seopowersuit. Which one i should buy. Looking for your recommendation

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 8th, 2016 at 10:12 am

      Well that depends on your goals and what you are trying to achieve

  23. Jessie
    10.31.2016

    Ah, a huge fan too! Just like keeping it all organized, and I must say – I just love the handy interface across all tools. That new anti-ban feature is a bless, too! It may not always be working flawlessly, but this must have been a ton of work behind it, so I`m glad to deal with it while I can wave goodbye to the proxies and captchas.

    Still, my favorite one is WebsiteAuditor – I can see most of the weak spots after a few-clicks audit, and all the stats are really actionable. This is just way more user-friendly than most of the tools, with all the tips and recommendations at hand. Definitely going to get an extra one for a friend during the nearest sale!

  24. Brandon
    10.11.2016

    I really like what I see in SEO Powersuite with their recent updates. The anti-block feature is really great, I used to spend about $100 per month for proxies and captchas, now all this is resolved on their end, which is really cool. Hope they will run some sale soon to upgrade to Enterprise with a discount.

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 12th, 2016 at 10:33 am

      I guess they will have one for Black Friday next month?

  25. Andrew Stutz
    6.15.2016

    Hey Matthew, what do you think of Seo power suit after the recent updates? Would you say it’s a big improvement? I’m seriously thinking of picking it up rather than paying the large monthly payments for other tools. Thanks in advance.

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 16th, 2016 at 11:43 am

      It’s a very versatile suite of tools versus what you actually pay for it!

  26. Thomas Brennan
    6.2.2016

    Hello everyone,

    Well, the software is cool.
    I asked for a trial period to be sure before the purchase and would like to say that is much cheaper in comparison to other tools with the same available features. Actually there are minor cons, but with the latest anti-block solution I forgot about them. No proxies and captchas – that’s what I needed.

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 2nd, 2016 at 9:05 am

      Depending on how much you are doing with it, it is possible you will need proxies if you scale up your projects!

  27. Rizve Joarder
    2.9.2016

    I am panning to buy but price is huge. any discount code available?

  28. David Carass
    1.18.2016

    Your software is buggy on linux! I’m using Debian v. 8 – Jessie. I installed your seopowersuite, ran it, managed to initialize a browser window clicking on Google Analytics, went through the wizard step by step, and in the end it froze.

    I noted at the bottom it said I should upgrade my version of Java, so I did this – to version 8. I re-ran the program, this time, clicking on Google analytics opens up an alert: browser window initialization failed.

    Pity, I was looking forward to using your software.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 19th, 2016 at 3:43 pm

      This isn’t my software sorry, speak with support of the company that makes it directly.

  29. jane
    8.27.2015

    cool!

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 27th, 2015 at 10:22 am

      Yup

  30. Raúl
    8.11.2015

    Hi Matthew, got a knoob question:

    If you use proxies, like the ones you referred to buyproxies.com, you don’t have to buy captchas anymore?

    Thanks for everything, you are the man!!

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 12th, 2015 at 12:36 pm

      In SEO Powersuite it would be very unlikely you would see a captcha but still possible. The best setup is to use https://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/seo/reviews/gsa-captcha-breaker/

      • Raul
        August 23rd, 2015 at 7:39 pm

        You were right, no captchas needed when the right proxies in place, thanks!!

        • Matthew Woodward
          August 24th, 2015 at 12:59 pm

          No problem :)

  31. Thomas Charlie
    7.1.2015

    I think this tool has one of the best features ever. I am using this tool since four months and results are awesome and it save our precious time. I ran it for few minutes and competitor keywords are on my table.
    I recently write review on this as well for promoting its services.

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 6th, 2015 at 9:36 am

      Which feature is that?

  32. Ashish
    6.3.2015

    Cool competition ………I want to win this.

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 4th, 2015 at 2:25 pm

      It closed a long time ago sorry

  33. Tom
    3.11.2015

    which is better in term of search engine ranking, a website built in WordPress (self hosted) or self make php site? Kindly advice.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 12th, 2015 at 8:33 am

      Makes no difference at all

  34. rel
    3.9.2015

    Which one I sgould honestly buy SEO Powersuite or ultimate DEMON i’m confuse.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 10th, 2015 at 8:40 am

      They both do very different things so it depends on what you want to achieve.

  35. Adam
    12.19.2014

    Dig the grossly verbose (and pretty) reports you can smash out with this app, here’s hoping this software suite doesn’t end up ‘in the cloud’ lol

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 19th, 2014 at 3:45 pm

      One of the main reasons I use their RankTracker is because it’s not cloud based!

  36. Dominic Wells
    11.21.2014

    Hey Matt,

    I own a copy of SEO Power suite and was thinking about how Link Assistant might compare to Scrapebox if you’re simply looking to generate a list of say, 500-1000 sites in your niche for outreach.

    I’ve heard Neil Patel talk about using scrapebox to generate a list like that when he creates his “ultimate guides”, then mailing them to let them know about it and nudge them for a link.

    Seems to me that Link Assistant could be used for the same thing, but since I don’t own SB, I was wondering if you think it would be superior?

    Dom

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 21st, 2014 at 4:16 pm

      Hey,

      Yeah it can be used for the same thing, scrapebox is quicker at scraping results but doesnt have any mailing functions

  37. sal
    8.27.2014

    hi
    great articles, but I am confused as to were to stop, I could download heeps of software, they all sound good!

    would Powersuite replace Traffic Travis ?

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 27th, 2014 at 10:47 pm

      Yes it would!

  38. Lucas
    7.1.2014

    Hey,

    So, I was using Moz but I really liked SEOPowerSuite.

    But, I didn’t understand why there is a option for Proxies and Captcha.

    And exist a huge difference between the Professional package and the Enterprise package?

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 2nd, 2014 at 1:15 am

      That’s because it looks up a lot of data from lots of sources that may block it

  39. Elmer
    5.30.2014

    I noticed one small flaw – the SEO Spyglass link next to the page is the same as Rank Tracker’s

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 31st, 2014 at 5:23 pm

      Ahh nice spot thanks – fixed :)

  40. Reven
    3.9.2014

    Nice tutorial!!!

    I am little bit confuse by checking sites backlinks. Here in tutorial you checked matthewwoodward.co.uk backlinks and it show you 826 backlinks……When i checked your site backlinks in ahrefs it show me up to 20k backlinks and in webmeup show me 11k+ backlinks of your website……so why SEO SpyGlass show only 826 Backlinks.

  41. mindlesswizard
    1.8.2014

    I think this tool has one of the best features. I once it used it for my friend and the results was great. I let it run for hours and the tool came back with my competitors backlinks report.

    Anchor texts, page url, keywords etc.

    Thinking to buy it for myself :)

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 8th, 2014 at 11:44 am

      The whole suite is pretty good!

  42. jaison
    1.2.2014

    I amlaready using it and really beneficial for webmasters to use it.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 2nd, 2014 at 11:54 am

      It is indeed!

  43. Tushar Nagpal
    12.20.2013

    What are your views on Traffic Travis?

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 21st, 2013 at 12:42 am

      Haven’t used it extensively enough to cast a valid opinion

  44. Mark
    9.20.2013

    Hi Matt,

    I have been using Rank Tracker for around 2 years now and its always been a really great bit of software but its not working so great over the last few weeks with google not returning results after about 10 keywords.

    I’m using it with rotating proxies on a VPS and am still getting the same problems. Just wondering if anyone else is having any probs at the moment.

    Great blog BTW – and thanks for the New Scrapebox Tutorial

    Mark

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 20th, 2013 at 9:35 am

      Get in touch with support there can be a number of things wrong

    • Vitaly
      January 21st, 2014 at 11:47 am

      Hello Mark.

      This is the case when we need to have a closer look at your software settings and logs.

      If you are still having this issue, please send us your project for analysis via Help – Send Project To Support (with a short description of the issue in the comments).

      We will analyze all the files and tell you what is causing the issue.

      Vitaly
      Link-Assistant.Com Team

  45. mofeenster
    8.26.2013

    Hi Matthew, your insights are invaluable, thanks! I just wanted to ask about your thoughts on Rank Tracker. I use it, in fact swear by it. But it’s become frustrating to use the keyword suggestion tool which is built in to it.

    Currently it only returns suggestions from America! How bad is that?

    I was wondering how you get around this issue, I personally just use Google’s keyword tool directly now, but I really miss this feature in Rank Tracker.

    Cheers

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 3rd, 2013 at 7:53 pm

      Hi Morgan,

      Give the team a shout and im sure they’ll help you out!

      • mofeenster
        September 4th, 2013 at 8:22 am

        Hi Matthew, I know that, their service is good – especially Yuri. I just wanted to know if you have encountered this issue and what tips you have to get around it?

        • Matthew Woodward
          September 8th, 2013 at 2:58 pm

          Hey,

          I don’t use the keyword suggestion tool so your guess is as good as mine in that respect lol

  46. Adam Teow
    8.13.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Just curious =) Do you pay for the monthly algo updates? Cos I have friends who have been using the software for a number of years and they never purchased the monthly updates.

    Just checking cos it is almost time to purchase the algo updates.

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 13th, 2013 at 3:43 pm

      Yes overtime as the data sources make changes the software wont be able to return the results you need.

  47. Max
    8.8.2013

    The best tools, I have ever tried!

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 13th, 2013 at 3:57 pm

      Word to that ^^

  48. Iffi
    7.26.2013

    so who won the contest?

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 29th, 2013 at 10:43 am

      Stuart Jewson, Dustin Gomez & Anna Mirasol

  49. seofreak
    5.15.2013

    Thanks for the video, usually most most of the time you can find just articles, but very few interesting video reviews.

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 16th, 2013 at 8:06 am

      Thanks =D

  50. iosif gabor
    4.20.2013

    I use SEO Powersuite Enterprise version, it’s a must have tool, what every webmaster must have.

    The seo spyglass is not so faster, take hours sometimes to check all the back links for big sites but do a good job.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 22nd, 2013 at 11:49 am

      Hi,

      I have to agree :)

      You can increase the speed of spyglass with more proxies/connections ^^

      • Brian Kato
        April 9th, 2019 at 2:13 pm

        In addition to proxies, are you also running these on a VPS or some sort of virtual machine?

        • Matthew Woodward
          April 13th, 2019 at 11:34 pm

          No I keep it local and project files remote

    • Vitaly
      January 21st, 2014 at 11:38 am

      Hi Iosif!

      To speed up the process, you can update ranking factors for your backlinks in chunks.

      Just select 700-1000 backlinks from the list – right-click on the selection and select ranking factors to update. Next repeat the procedure for the rest of your links.

      Also, you can allocate more memory for the app to be able to process more data at a time.

      http://www.link-assistant.com/support/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/95/0/how-to-allocate-more-memory-for-seo-powersuite

      Vitaly
      Link-Assistant.Com Team

  51. Liam ODowd
    4.8.2013

    I have to say I am massive fan of SEO PowerSuite, especially as its available on OSX and a lot of SEO software overlooks mac.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 8th, 2013 at 3:43 pm

      Yeah its great that it is cross platform – rare for an SEO tool ^^

  52. max23
    3.18.2013

    Great Competition – I need these tools!! Your videos are great mate…!!!

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 19th, 2013 at 9:11 am

      Competition is over sorry =\

  53. dan
    2.26.2013

    I use powersuite all the time-rank tracker mainly, as well as website auditor and spyglass-now wouldnt be without these tools -top stuff

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 26th, 2013 at 9:21 am

      That makes two of us =D

  54. skyf
    2.25.2013

    hey,

    was wondering if you use proxies with seo power suite and link tracker

    been trying so many different solutions for proxies to work with rank tracker but haven’t found one that works…………..

    be great if you have a suggestion for proxy source for rank tracker :)

    thanks matt

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 25th, 2013 at 10:07 am

      Hi,

      Yes I do – like you I had huge problems finding reliable ones. For example ‘SquidProxies’ sucked at anything to do with rank tracking/Google, I have had a great experience with https://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/get/BuyProxies/ though and the semi dedicateds from those guys spanked the ‘dedicated’ ones from Squid.

  55. fesada
    2.13.2013

    I’ve just downloaded the trial. It seems to be a nice tool. And how do I enter the competition ?

  56. Tyler Collins
    1.14.2013

    Hey Matthew,

    Loved your review of SEO Powersuite, I’ve purchased a license for this and I’m looking forward to using it on my clients websites!

    Out of curiosity, how have you done the “Click Here to Read the Transcript” I’m interested in using this on a clients website.

    Thanks
    Tyler

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 15th, 2013 at 9:43 am

      Hi Tyler,

      Its called WP Spoiler

  57. Saul
    12.27.2012

    Great Competition – I need these tools!! Your videos are great mate!

  58. Debarshi Ghosh Dastidar
    11.22.2012

    applied.. hope I win this time..

  59. Debarshi Ghosh Dastidar
    11.22.2012

    I wont apply cause I know I wont win :( never own any giveaway :(…..

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 29th, 2012 at 10:39 am

      Your chances of winning are pretty high =D

  60. Link-Assistant.Com
    11.16.2012

    Cool competition, Matthew! Thanks for making this contest possible, we're very glad to give our software to such an amazing community. Link-Assistant.Com's team wishes luck to all participants!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:49 pm

      Thanks for giving me the opportunity to put it together =D

  61. John Nre
    11.16.2012

    Hey, do you do freelance writing? If you don't kindly let me know…. sent you a PM on 2 forums without a reply!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:49 pm

      Replied to your email :)

  62. Rijo Abraham
    11.16.2012

    I wont get this prize. Anyways a tweet for this nice video. Thinking of buying Rank tracker but costs very high. So I have to stick with market samurai.

    • Rijo Abraham
      November 16th, 2012 at 1:36 am

      Its the tool everyone knows but never use most of the time. Rank tracker is top class. 100x better than market samurai.

    • Link-Assistant.Com
      November 16th, 2012 at 7:39 am

      Hey, Rijo! It's always pleasant to hear people rank our software so high! You should probably keep an eye on our website and social networks profiles to be updated on discounts and competitions that we conduct periodically. There are plenty of opportunities to get SEO PowerSuite at a more comfortable price :) Cheer up and just check our news from time to time ;)

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      Keep your fingers crossed and you never know! Even if you don't win you know I'll hook you up with something at the end of the competition, everyones a winner on my blog!

  63. DDWM Vancouver Website Design Marketing
    11.15.2012

    Thanks for the opportunity – makes one wonder what you have in store for the Holidays. ;)

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:47 pm

      Actually I honestly have nothing lined up yet or even potentially lined up. Will see what I can do :P Im launching some free software soon if that counts ^^

    • DDWM Vancouver Website Design Marketing
      November 16th, 2012 at 8:56 pm

      MatthewWoodward.co.uk seems I've been suffering from foot-in-mouth syndrome over this last week. Free software most certainly counts!

  64. Hazli Khalim
    11.15.2012

    Tweeted! I am pretty confident that I am going to win this. I was born for this. This is my destiny. =)

    • Link-Assistant.Com
      November 16th, 2012 at 7:33 am

      We like your mood, Hazli! Destiny loves the persuasive and confident ones :)))

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      Haha good luck sir thanks for entering!

  65. Aditya Shirodkar
    11.15.2012

    I am in again… hope to win this time… great contest as always :) good luck to everyone.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 15th, 2012 at 5:32 pm

      Good luck mate! Chances of winning are high based on the last competition entrys

    • Link-Assistant.Com
      November 16th, 2012 at 7:35 am

      Welcome back! Good luck from Link-Assistant.Com's team as well! Let the the strongest win))

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
1K Shares
Share1K
Tweet
Pin113
Share8