Rank Math Review – Why I Ditched Yoast For RankMath

Review of: Rank Math
Reviewed by: Matthew Woodward
Rating:
Updated On: March 3, 2020

Summary:

Rank Math is the new best free SEO WordPress plugin for anyone that is building out their website. I have been running it across my fleet of sites for the last 9 months and have now converted all of my sites from Yoast SEO to RankMath.

Are you wearing black?

Because today we’re holding a funeral.

It’s for a dear old friend of ours…

The Yoast SEO plugin.

It has been a relatively faithful friend and served us well for many many years.

It was there for the high rankings…

…and for the low ones.

But the time has come to say goodbye. Because there’s a new free SEO plugin in town…

Rank Math.

Rank Math Review: Why I Ditched Yoast For Good

Rank Math creates the perfect foundation for your on-page SEO.

In comparison to Yoast, it’s:

  • Faster
  • Easier
  • More intuitive

And it achieves all of this without slowing your website down. Just take a look at this side-by-side comparison:

Yoast SEO vs Rank Math review SEO

Better still, it has more modern-day SEO features.

For example…

They have a 100-point page analysis test that goes deep into the needs of each page:

100 Point Page Analysis Test

They allow you to optimize for up to 5x target keywords per page for free which you would have to pay for with Yoast-

5 Target Keywords

And, they have a 1x-click advanced SEO analysis tool, to help you perform a site-wide audit in a jiffy:

Site Wide Audit Tool

And best of all?

 It’s absolutely free.

Take a look at this quick video to learn more about Rank Math:

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Now –>

 
So I’m going to show you how to setup Rank Math the right way and migrate from Yoast if you need to.

How To Migrate To Rank Math

You can painlessly migrate to Rank Math in just a few clicks.

They have a comprehensive setup wizard that allows you to:

  • Migrate from Yoast & other SEO plugins
  • Quickly add essential site information
  • Optimize all your previous posts

Meaning you could be up and running in the next 10 to 20 minutes.

Step #1: Backup Your Site And Perform A Quick Audit

The first step is to back up the current version of your site which you can do this using a free plugin like Updraft.

Once you have your backup, use a site audit tool like:

To perform a quick crawl of your site to get a snapshot of your current SEO situation.

This is so we can compare our site before and after the migration to make sure everything went as expected and we didn’t create any holes.

I noted down some random stats from my crawl in a Google sheet:

Yoast to Rank Math Migration 34x Key Stats

You can get your own version of the sheet by clicking here.

Keep this information handy because we’ll be using it as a benchmark to make sure your Rank Math deployment was successful (better safe than sorry right!).

Now let’s start setting up Rank Math…

(Optional) Step #2: Migrate From Yoast (or other SEO plugins)

If your site is currently using Yoast SEO or any of the other popular SEO plugins, you can quickly migrate everything to Rank Math.

This allows you to easily make the switch without:

  • Needing to update your old posts
  • Going through all your settings again

Rank Math will automatically detect which SEO plugin your site is running and offer to migrate you.

Just go to-

Sidebar > Rank Math > Setup Wizard

And you should see this prompt:

Rank Math Import Seo Settings

Make sure the 4x import boxes are ticked. Then click “Start Import from Yoast SEO”

You can now start configuring your site…

Step #3: Configure Rank Math

If you didn’t import from Yoast…

Go to your WordPress dashboard.

Open:

Sidebar > Rank Math > Setup Wizard

You will see this page:

Rank Math Start Wizard

Click ‘Start Wizard’.

If you did import from Yoast…

You will already see the screen about website information. Either way, fill out the basic information for your site:

Website Information

Click ‘Save and Continue’.

Now, connect your Google Search Console account:

Google Search Console

*Save and continue.*

Now it’s time to create your sitemaps. You’ll want to turn ON:

  • Sitemaps
  • Images
  • Posts
  • Pages

And turn OFF anything else that isn’t required.

Sitemap Configuration

*Save and continue.*

On the SEO Tweaks page, leave everything as default. That should look like this:

SEO Tweaks

*Save and continue.*

That completes the initial setup. On the final page click the ‘return to dashboard’ option.

Then go to:

Rank Math > General Settings > Images

If you are generally on top of your alt tags (which you should be) you can leave these two options set to off.

But if you want Rank Math to automatically generate them for you (not recommended), you can enable it here-

Images Settings

*Save your changes.*

Then go to:

Rank Math > Titles & Meta > Global Meta

On this page turn ‘Capitalize titles’ ON.

*Save your changes.*

Then head to:

Rank Math > Titles & Meta > Global Meta > Homepage

And fill out your homepage information:

Homepage Information

*Save your changes.*

Finally, go to:

Rank Math > Titles & Meta > Global Meta > Social Meta

And fill out all of your social profiles:

Social Meta

*Save your changes.*

And…that’s it!

 Once you have completed this list you have set up the world’s best free SEO plugin.

Step #4: Review The Changes

The final step is to see how migrating to Rank Math has affected your site.

Use the tool you used earlier to re-crawl your site and then compare the results-

Process Review

Most of these changes for me were minimal and upon further investigation they were nothing to worry about.

BUT…

Pay close attention If you see changes like this:

Removed Canonicalization Tags

In this case, Rank Math made a HUGE change to my site.

It removed canonicalization tags from my tag archive pages because they were no-indexed but that’s OK because the pages aren’t indexed anyway.

If you see any radical changes your not sure of, let me know in the comments and I’ll help you out.

Wrapping It Up

Here are the headlines of my Rank Math review:

  • Rank Math is free to use
  • Rank Math is better than Yoast Premium ($89+ per year)

It can also INSTANTLY help you to fix many website issues.

For example…

My rich snippets were filled with errors and “bloat” from a third-party plugin I was using:

Rich Snippets Errors

As you can see it produced a number of warnings and errors!

But after installing Rank Math and using their rich snippet feature these problems were solved instantly-

Rich Snippets Fixed

There was also a remarkable drop off in the errors on my site after installing:

Less Site Errors

So, the real question is…

Why pay $89 a year for Yoast when you can get the more powerful Rank Math for free?

Oh, and did I mention that they have excellent customer support?

rank math support

What are you waiting for?

Download Rank Math now – it’s 100% free.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Rank Math?
Rank Math is a new SEO plugin that I was so impressed by, I migrated all of my sites to use it. They offer a lot of incredible features under one roof and best of all – it’s 100% free.

How much does Rank Math cost?
At the time of writing Rank Math is 100% free for anyone to use.

Is it easy to migrate from other SEO plugins like Yoast?
Yes – there is a dedicated setup wizard that will take you through the migration process. Rank Math will import all of your settings in one click but please see my full tutorial above for the correct testing procedure.

What is the best way to setup Rank Math?
Just follow the steps in my tutorial to make sure you set it up the right way without any risk!

136 Responses

  1. Theia Logan
    3.30.2020

    love it, really really amazing.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 31st, 2020 at 3:08 am

      Certainly is a great tool.

  2. crack sumo
    3.19.2020

    Great set of tips from the master himself. Excellent ideas.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 21st, 2020 at 4:43 am

      Thanks very much!

  3. Appu
    3.16.2020

    Rank Math is really a killer plugin when compared to Yoast & others. Moreover it’s a free plugin offering pro features. Most of the premium features offered by Yoast SEO is available for free in Rank Math. Easy to setup & very good user interface. I have been using Rank Math from past 6 months. Really liked it over other SEO plugins.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 17th, 2020 at 8:48 am

      Glad to hear you are having a great experience with Rank Math too !

  4. gethome toolos
    3.1.2020

    Hi Matt
    Great read and a surprising one too! Thanks for sharing these article.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 3rd, 2020 at 9:25 am

      No worries!

  5. James
    2.27.2020

    Can someone point me to one major website who made the switch from Yoast and can show via Google Analytics any traffic improvement over time?

  6. Ankit
    2.24.2020

    Hi,
    thanks for such an informative piece of content…
    I was using yoast seo on my site for a long time but now i think i will switch to rank math

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 25th, 2020 at 12:02 am

      Hope it goes well Ankit

  7. Hamro Doctor
    2.23.2020

    Thanks for sharing your idea.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 25th, 2020 at 12:07 am

      Happy to help.

  8. Scout
    2.17.2020

    I was using Yoast free and even then it felt clunky and outdated (and I hated having to scroll to the bottom of a 2,000 word post every time I needed to check something).

    I can’t get over how good RankMath is. My posts are taking longer to write, but they’re better posts now, and my blog is going to do better for it. Now if only we can find a free, decent keyword research tool! ;)

  9. Nikola Roza
    2.14.2020

    Hi Matthew;
    thanks for this tutorial.
    I plan to switch to Rank Math really soon, and it will come in handy.

    I was hesitant because I didn’t want to mess up my SEO but you gave me the idea to track what’s happening with a Google spreadsheet.

    Very cool:)

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 16th, 2020 at 8:45 am

      Good luck Nikola!

  10. Vikas
    2.12.2020

    Very informative………thanks for sharing

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 16th, 2020 at 8:48 am

      No problem Vikas :)

  11. Ishan
    2.7.2020

    I would definitely love to try this tool. It looks promising with features to improve posts.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 8th, 2020 at 8:41 am

      I was very impressed when I made the switch

  12. Maggie Mac
    2.6.2020

    Changed from Yoast to Rank Math a week ago. I had been sitting on third and fourth position on all my keywords for about a year. Within a week went to no 1 position. I only found this tool when I looked at the no 1 ranking for my keywords and noticed they used Rank Math. I researched it and thought why not I can always go back to Yoast. Best move I have made.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 8th, 2020 at 8:44 am

      Haha fantastic news Maggie :)

  13. Shawon
    2.5.2020

    Obliviously rankmath is best.
    I was use rankmath on my clients websites..They are awesome.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 6th, 2020 at 5:07 am

      Yup, very true

  14. Entrümpelung Wien
    1.31.2020

    Useful Information for SEO. Thanks for sharing

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 1st, 2020 at 2:44 am

      No worries- happy to help

      • The 'Staunch
        February 2nd, 2020 at 2:06 am

        Thanks for this review on RankMath. I just started using it after reading your content.

        • Matthew Woodward
          February 4th, 2020 at 6:10 am

          Great news – hope you like it as much as I do :)

  15. Niharika Sharma
    1.30.2020

    Very nice review, Matthew, After reading your review. I have installed Rank Math on one of my website and I was able to import all the setting from the yoast premium and also from Schema Pro plugin. This free plugin doing the work of two premium WordPress plugin. My website had close to couple of thousands of pages. All the SEO settings were imported in less than five minutes. I am going to install Rank Math Plugin on my other WordPress websites.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 1st, 2020 at 2:44 am

      Great news Niharika! It’s such a great tool considering it’s free!

  16. william johnson
    1.24.2020

    interesting information…..

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 24th, 2020 at 11:07 pm

      Thanks William

  17. jhon
    1.21.2020

    You gave us lots of information, along with examples that are very helpful for me. Thank you so much for sharing.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 21st, 2020 at 3:12 am

      Glad you found this review helpful :)

  18. Kuldeep
    1.19.2020

    I also shift to Rankmath and find it very useful. They are doing really great job.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 21st, 2020 at 3:22 am

      Glad to hear it Kuldeep.

  19. Johnny Ringo
    1.18.2020

    Been using Rankmath for months now. Absolutely love it and the team is very responsive and professional. I want to buy the Pro when it comes to simply support all their hard work.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 21st, 2020 at 3:34 am

      Great feedback thanks Johnny and I’ll definitely be purchasing it too :)

  20. Henry V
    1.17.2020

    Great post. I tested a few different SEO plugins last year and liked Rankmath so much I started using it on a few of my own sites. I love the rich snippet part, it just works.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 11:37 pm

      Cheers Henry – I’m very glad I made the switch :)

  21. Julieanne
    1.16.2020

    Matt, I’m so glad I found you! I just came across your work maybe 2 months ago and so much has changed in my SEO work since then. You’re the best. Excited to try this as all your other suggestions have worked so well too.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 16th, 2020 at 11:05 pm

      Hey Julieanne, that’s great to hear my blog has been helping shape your SEO strategy! And I’m sure you won’t be disappointed with Rank Math either.

  22. Ronak.
    1.16.2020

    Hey Matthew

    Your blog posts are the coolest.

    What are the specific affiliate and traffic WordPress plugins you use?

    Ronak.

  23. Dave Sweney
    1.16.2020

    I am sold and have shared this within my Facebook groups and elsewhere on the various platforms that I operate for online marketers. Thanks and this is yet another no-brainer!

    Cheers!
    Dave

  24. makcurtains
    1.13.2020

    Great job. thanks for posting your blog. It’s useful for me.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 16th, 2020 at 11:34 pm

      No worries – glad I could help :)

  25. nasıl kurulur
    1.12.2020

    good article thanks im using yoast seo, yoast is the best plugin for wordpress

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 16th, 2020 at 11:45 pm

      Have you tried Rank Math?

  26. Emmanuel Akaniru
    1.10.2020

    I have been using yoast for a while now and it will be hard for me to switch to rank maths.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 12:06 am

      Why?

  27. Michael
    1.10.2020

    Your review motivated me to try this plugin on one of the websites. As long as I like it. Thank you!

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 12:04 am

      Let me know what you think Michael.

  28. Freelance service
    1.7.2020

    Thanks for the information, I will try using rank math instead of yoast seo

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 11:19 pm

      Great decision!

  29. Komolafe Timileyin
    1.6.2020

    Thanks for the article Matt, i’m really confused right now because i have been using yoast for thr past one year but i’ll try out rank Math to see if it truly works for me.
    Thanks again

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 11:13 pm

      You got nothing to lose!

  30. Hemanth
    1.6.2020

    The Post is very interesting and useful. Thanks for posting…

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 10:47 pm

      Glad I could help Hemanth

  31. Yılmaz Saraç
    1.4.2020

    Absolutely I agree. I’ve been using Rank Math for over a year and I’m very pleased. After I started using Rank Math, I started to believe I was robbed by Yoast for years.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 10:50 pm

      Rank Math are certainly taking the lead

  32. GoGamr
    1.1.2020

    I was using Yoast, but one a I tried Rank Math, i still using this because of its features. Yoast’s main features comes in paid plugin but Rank Math providing this all for free.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 17th, 2020 at 11:08 pm

      It’s a no brainer for sure.

  33. Zanta
    12.28.2019

    Hi there,

    Really great content ! I absolutely concur with your investigation, I additionally changed to RankMath. There’s one thing that you should be cautious on the off chance that you are changing from All In One SEO. RankMath doesn’t have a Google Analytics code work, so ensure you embed your following code physically, else you will get a huge zero on your traffic.

    Thanks for sharing effective content………..

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 28th, 2019 at 7:36 am

      Thanks very much for the advice Zanta.

  34. Ezekiel
    12.27.2019

    I just came to read about the best SEO plugins since I enjoy reading your articles, and boom… it’s RankMaths.

    I once switched from Yoast Premium to RankMaths, but had to switch back, reason been that how can a FREE plugin be better than a premium one.

    But then I created a poll in a Facebook booggers group between Yoast and RankMaths, and of course RankMaths won :)

    I guess with this, it’s a complete switch for me.

    But Matt, are you really using RankMaths for this site?

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 27th, 2019 at 6:39 am

      I certainly aim using RankMath – made the switch a while back and gave it some time to see how it performed before publishing this review.

  35. Suman Gaudel
    12.25.2019

    Thank you for this awesome article. I had shifted my site a couple of month ago and still doubted that whether I did it right or sud I shift back to yoast? this article cleared things up. Thanks

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 26th, 2019 at 12:23 am

      Happy I could give you peace of mind Suman :)

  36. Tina
    12.23.2019

    its so helpful
    I have a lash extensions blog and I increased visitors for many thousand in just 6 months, because Im uploading lashes tipps every day.
    thank you for the advice. hope it gets even bigger now

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 24th, 2019 at 3:45 am

      Best of luck Tina!

  37. tali bagus
    12.22.2019

    Thank you for sharing information, useful for me

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 24th, 2019 at 3:41 am

      Glad you found this useful :)

  38. Chris Vasilopoulos
    12.20.2019

    I just did the switch from yoast premium to rank math. I managed to do it in less than 3 minutes. I mean everything went so smooth. I am re-running a SEO Audit with semrush now, to see if anything shows wrong. If all look good I am going to apply this to more sites.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 24th, 2019 at 4:00 am

      Glad to hear it Chris!

  39. Julia alan
    12.19.2019

    Hi Matthew! I agree your analysis. Thanks a lot for this information.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 24th, 2019 at 4:08 am

      Happy I could help Julia :)

  40. Samar
    12.18.2019

    Rank Math is awesome, no doubt about it.

    But let me talk about their support team, OMG..

    Trust me, they are better than even the paid ones.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 24th, 2019 at 4:08 am

      Awesome feedback – thanks for sharing Samar!

  41. Marcus Ollison
    12.17.2019

    Great article, I’ve used Rankmath for a couple of years now. Very good plugin, haven’t had any issues. Unfortunately Yoast was giving my website a lot of problems.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 18th, 2019 at 2:54 am

      Thanks for the feedback Marcus!

  42. Angel
    12.17.2019

    I started using Rank Math early last year when they first launched and since then, I have nlt tried any other plugin.

    They are good.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 18th, 2019 at 2:52 am

      Agreed

  43. Renaud Demaret
    12.17.2019

    I was a big fan of yoast seo, then begin change my mind when they killed free version by remove almost all free tools.
    Then i naturally discovered rank math as alternative, advice it to my friends that also prefer it.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 18th, 2019 at 2:56 am

      It’s a great tool Renaud!

  44. Vadim
    12.17.2019

    Yes i am use it also.Very good plugin.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 18th, 2019 at 2:56 am

      Indeed it is!

  45. Wealthy Place
    12.17.2019

    Wooooo, thanks Matt. I saw your email some hours ago. I was excited ut worried at first. Before now I wanted to ditch Yoast for RankMAth but was afraid of losing ranking for my site. Gladly I found I could migrate without losing nothing. I just did.

    Thanks for the guifer ans spread sheet (even though I didn’t use it, lol).

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 18th, 2019 at 2:52 am

      Glad I could clear up any concerns :)

  46. jorge
    12.17.2019

    Using rankmath months ago and very happy with it and their support!

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 18th, 2019 at 2:50 am

      Glad to hear it Jorge

  47. Jose
    12.17.2019

    I’m using the paid version of Yoast for one client but will try out Rank Math on other client sites as I’ve been hearing positive things about them for a while now. It’s worth a look while its still free ;-)

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 18th, 2019 at 2:58 am

      Definitely worth it Jose!

  48. Tufan
    12.17.2019

    I’m thinking of trying

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:26 am

      Make a backup of your site, if you don’t like it – roll it back!

  49. Femstic Marketing Media
    12.17.2019

    This is interesting Mathew,
    I will try it out if it will help my Ranking.
    Thanks

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:26 am

      No problem!

  50. Shabu
    12.17.2019

    Looks good, will give it a try. Thank you Matt :)

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:27 am

      No problem Shabu!

  51. eriq elikplim
    12.17.2019

    I’ve always wanted to move from Yoast and try something new but didn’t know any better alternative. Recently, I’ve been hearing positive reviews about RankMath. This guide right here will help me take a decision.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:27 am

      Great plugin and most importantly – great support!

  52. Yusuf Bitrus
    12.17.2019

    Awesome review on Rank Maths, I think it’s high time I make the switch as well.

    Although I did few months ago and had some issues with the setup, however your guide will help do what’s necessary.

    I’m wearing my black for the funeral Yoast…

    Thank you Matthew Woodword

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:27 am

      What problems did you have?

  53. DAN
    12.17.2019

    Great review Matt have you tried their instant index addon with rank math. I notice that it really does work here is the link

    https://rankmath.com/blog/google-indexing-api/

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:27 am

      Yes it’s running on this blog

  54. Reece
    12.17.2019

    Hi Mathew
    Thanks for the great tip.
    Just a quick question, why do you say it is not recommended for rankmath to set up your alt tags automatically?
    At the moment I have a plug in that whenever i save an image it automatically transfers the image name to my alt tags.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:28 am

      Because Alt tags are meant to be descriptive text of the image and offer additional SEO opportunities you should retain full control of

  55. Joy Okoro
    12.17.2019

    You’re right! No need for extra Payment with yoast.
    I’m currently using Rank Math and I’m happy I did that.

    Thanks for the awesome post. You just reminded me I took a good decision.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:28 am

      Great minds or something like that!

  56. Israel olabanji
    12.17.2019

    Thank you for this details review!
    Seeing SEO EXPERT like you using RANK MATH makes it a better alternative.

    I move from Yoast recently to rank math and I have seen a great improvement in a few months. 2 months to be precise. It was a great achievement for me this year.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:29 am

      Well its unlikely that moving from Yoast to RankMath or vice versa would have a big impact on search traffic but there’s being a number of Google updates making people happy

  57. Adeniyi
    12.17.2019

    This is something worth checking and if it is as good as you say, it is safe to say this is going to disrupt the industry like any good product does.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:29 am

      They’ve been disrupting it for a while

  58. Peter Nyiri
    12.17.2019

    I totally agree with your analysis, I also switched to RankMath. There’s one thing that you need to be careful if you are switching from All In One SEO. RankMath doesn’t have a Google Analytics code function, so make sure you insert your tracking code manually, otherwise you will get a big fat zero on your traffic…

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:30 am

      Ahhh good extra tip, I am using MonsterInsights for my GA so that didn’t wobble me (which ironically used to be a Yoast product)

  59. innsbruck
    12.17.2019

    I’m not going to lie, I have to try it! Looks very interesting! Thanks!

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:30 am

      Let us know how you get on!

  60. Sridhar
    12.17.2019

    Yes, RankMath is certainly the better plugin. I also shifted from Yoast to Rank Math for my website https://newerajobs.com and it is now performing much better.

    Lot’s of Results are now showing Rich Snippets.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:30 am

      Good job Sridhar!

  61. David Chege
    12.17.2019

    Hi Matthew! Thanks a lot for this information. But isn’t it easier to just delete SEO yoast and then install rank math instead of migration?

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:31 am

      Not unless you want to manually set everything up again

  62. Pankaj
    12.17.2019

    Thanks Matthew, actually I was looking for best Seo plugin from few days and I was also ready to pay few bucks if I got any good plugin.

    But as you are telling rankmath is all the features as Yoast premium have than thank you man to save some of my money to invest on any seo plugin.

    If it is really provide such information free as compare to Yoast premium I would definitely give it a try.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:31 am

      Yes I am sure you won’t be disappointed

  63. Stacey
    12.17.2019

    I’m using RankMath it serving me well and I’ll Shift all my other sites to RankMath
    I Love the feature of SEO score

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:31 am

      What were you using before?

      • Stacey
        December 17th, 2019 at 12:05 pm

        I’m using Yoast on other sites but I installed RankMath as a test on my new site and I’m loving it so far

        I also used All in One SEO Pack for some time but I didn’t like it so moved back to yoast but looks like now I got my winner

        • Matthew Woodward
          December 18th, 2019 at 2:57 am

          Yep RankMath is certainly the leading tool right now :)

  64. Zahra
    12.17.2019

    We’ll pay $89 because RankMath will probably sell our info away… Who owns RankMath btw?

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:32 am

      What makes you think that? Yoast has being in the headlines for the wrong reasons many times recently.

      RankMath is owned by https://mythemeshop.com/

  65. Harshwardhan Kusumakar
    12.16.2019

    This is very interesting. Since years Yoast has been my go to plugin but i always felt limited with it. Now would switch to RankMath. Thanks for putting this up Matthew.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:33 am

      Please let me know how you find it!

  66. Philip Verghese Ariel
    12.16.2019

    Hi Matt
    Great read and a surprising one too!
    So sad you ditched a longtime friend! :-)
    Anyways it’s looks like for a better interaction and business. :-)
    I have been using Yoast for a longtime now.
    Though the migration looks like a bit complicated one I think your guide will guide to fix it.
    Will surely try this too.
    Do we need to uninstall the existing Yoast before the migration or uninstall after the migration?
    I am bookmarking it for my use.
    Thanks Matt for this indepth guide.
    Season’s Greetings from Philipscom India.
    ~ Phil

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:33 am

      The migration is done in literally a couple of clicks of the mouse, it really is hard to do it wrong so don’t worry!

  67. Ken moo
    12.16.2019

    I always thought its a hype. With its band of loyal followers. Almost like a cult. Your review made me want to switch. Just the part on speed, I’m sold!

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 17th, 2019 at 8:33 am

      There’s a reason they have built up a band of followers

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
381 Shares
Share381
Tweet
Share