Pandabot Review: How To Rank Your Website With Fake Usage Metrics

BRAND NEW: Click Here To Learn My Step by Step SEO Strategy Now

Review of: Pandabot Review
Reviewed by: Adi
Rating:
Updated On: January 29, 2020

Summary:

Your click through rate from Google's search results is more important than ever before, and Pandabot provides an easy to use interface for you to influence those metrics across a range of keywords and URL's.

Most people have never heard how Usage Metrics influence your rankings…

Let alone use it in their SEO strategy to increase google ranking.

Things like the click through rate from the Google SERPS are a relatively new ranking factor and can easily be manipulated.

These are the new Google keyword ranking factors no one is talking about.

I’m going to show you how I manipulated them to rank my website with zero backlinks in this Pandabot review.

Introducing Adi

I have been experimenting with SEO for a couple of years now.

I never liked the idea of hunting for SEO backlinks to rank as I find it a frustrating and time-consuming task (building PBNs, guest posting etc.).

That’s why I got excited when I found out you could do SEO without link building!

What Are Usage Metrics?

Without a doubt Google’s ranking algorithm has drastically improved in recent times.

There are three new ranking factors confirmed and I will show you how to automate them to increase Google ranking while looking completely natural.

The three new factors are-

  • Brand Recognition
  • Click Through ratio
  • Actual real user interaction with the site

It’s a great opportunity to outrank your rusty competitors who do not adjust their SEO strategy to include these new ranking signals (I predict the majority will fail).

You can learn more about how Google are collecting those metrics here.

If you’ve been struggling to figure out how to rank your website in Google, this is why!

Upgrade Your SEO Strategy Now

It’s evident that Google are making backlinks less and less important.

 Google have been taking usage metrics into account when assessing your site.
 
Key usage metrics are;

  • Time spent on site/page
  • Amount of pages browsed
  • Bounce rates
  • Clicks through from SERPs
  • Diversity of branded search
  • Direct traffic

Rankings depend on many factors so it’s best to make things look as natural as possible.

Never rely only on one thing. Apply solid on-page SEO, citations, social & backlinks along with the mentioned usage metrics layered on top of each other.

Missing out on one of them could mean the difference between the first and second page in the SERPS.

Usage Metrics Case Study Results

I had an untouched Dutch domain name laying around for a couple of years now. It was perfect to use for this case study to try and increase Google ranking.

The site is focused around the dating niche and had zero visits a day before starting the case study.

All the traffic comes from the fake source, nothing else is used. Eventually, when the site ranks high enough organically, it will receive organic Google traffic as well.

The keywords used are low/medium competition with monthly search volumes ranging from 10 to 60500.

I mostly targeted low volume keywords with around 50-300 searches per month which seemed easy enough to rank.

This is done because the keywords have to already rank in the Google top 100 in order to use them in the organic campaign (more on that later), but you can target any search volume you want.

I mostly focused on one site post with only 231 words & 1 image (I’m lazy and wanted to see some results first before spending too much time writing).

Surprisingly on February 10th, the 60500 volume keyword started to rank on another skeleton page which consisted of only two short sentences. Over time, this keyword has steadily climbed in the SERPS.

Moving forward, on the 24th of February I added a 450 word article to this post. I never expected this keyword to rank so that’s why the content was added much later on.

Furthermore, the site has no content on the homepage but it is silo structured. The site has 4 posts, 2 pages & 2 categories.

Here is how things progressed.

  • [01-01-2015] Website put online
  • [05-01-2015] Pandabot direct traffic campaign set up
  • [17-01-2015] Pandabot premium subscription expired
  • [18-01-2015] Started to rank at position #55
  • [21-01-2015] 3 ranking keywords added as organic traffic campaign
  • [27-01-2015] Some keywords moved up in SERPs
  • [10-02-2015] 60500 volume keyword started to rank #58
  • [11-02-2015] Renewed premium subscription – added more keywords inc. the 60500 s/m one with international traffic
  • [24-02-2015] Added 450 words article to the 60500 s/m post
  • [26-02-2015] Multiple longtail keywords starting to rank which are found in the 450 words post
  • [11-03-2015] Premium subscription expired
  • [11-03-2015] Increased in organic Google traffic from 30 to max 100 visits a day for the 60500 s/m keyword

Pandabot review

For direct traffic all countries were used. For organic traffic only dutch visitors were used.

This is why there’s not so much traffic in the first place. I wanted it to look natural and not raise any alarms since it’s a dutch site. Later on in my case study update, I will use all traffic to see how that goes.

However, from February 11th, I started sending worldwide traffic to the 60500 searches per month post which has led to a steady increase of the main and longtail keywords. The orange line is this main 60500 s/m keyword.

From the graph above you can see that around February 9th some keywords jumped in rankings or just started to rank. Around February 19th, some rankings improved further. Similar happened around February 26th.

how to rank your website in google with Pandabot

The graph above is the 60500 s/m keyword. The top rank so far is at #28.

ranking progress

On 17-01 my premium subscription expired so on the 24th the traffic plummeted when the credits got spent.

The low traffic you see from january 24th till february 11th is coming from the basic free Pandabot subscription.

As a result the rankings did not improve either. On February 11th the PandaBot premium subscription was renewed and the traffic jump is clearly noticeable.

pandabot premium subscription

The usage metrics speak for themselves. It all depends on how you set up your Pandabot campaign.

Pandabot Review: How To Fake Usage Metrics

First off, you will need a free Pandabot account to follow this Pandabot review.

The Pandabot network consists of users like you and me who run the Panda Smart Browser (PSB) on their computer(s). By running the PSB, you gain credits which you can use in your campaigns.

I strongly recommend to watch all the video tutorials and read the FAQ to get yourself familiar with it. Once you have done that, continue following this post.

Setting Up Your Campaign

Go to the Pandabot backoffice and in the Settings menu go to Promote Your Websites > Website Profile.

This is where you add your sites by clicking Add New Website. It’s very straight forward.

add website to PandaBot

Now go to Promote Your Websites > Website Pages. In the upper left corner click the button “Import Multiple Pages”.

import pages

Closely follow the instructions on that page. Make sure you use the sample Excel file and do it exactly like that by editing in your pages. Next you import your file.

Now go to Promote Your Websites > Website Keywords. Add as many keywords as possible, the key is to diversify and make it look natural. Make sure you are already ranking in the top 100 for those keywords.

add keyword to increase Google ranking

Also add brand keywords like your sites name or brand + some keywords.

Decide on the max visitors per day by looking at the current Google traffic volume.

Finally, go to Promote Your Websites > Website Traffic Campaigns (Random Order of Pages). Make sure you read the instructions on this page as this is an important step you don’t want to mess up.

campaign setup

When you click on Create New Website Traffic Campaign, these are the settings I use.

I did not select the website and keyword for obvious reasons.

If you run a foreign website, enter the corresponding local Google URL in the Starting URL field. When you have used Pandabot for a while, you will also be able to select the Traffic Source Country.

Random Keyword Method

For each keyword, you need to setup a new traffic campaign, unless you use the random keyword method.

To use the random keyword method, go to Promote Your Websites > Website Keywords and exactly enter #Random Keyword# as your keyword.

This means it will use a random keyword from the keywords you already added to the Website Keywords page.

Next, create a new or copy an existing website campaign from Promote Your Websites > Website Traffic Campaigns (Random Order of Pages).

Make sure you select the just created #Random Keyword#. This method is especially handy if you have a lot of keywords so you don’t have to create a new traffic campaign for each keyword.

Don’t forget to always mix things up and use direct, organic and referral traffic.

Pandabot also does a great job at promoting your Youtube videos and it’s even easier to setup than a website.

Setting Up Your Social Networks

Another great feature is the social networks module.

From the Settings menu go to Grow Your Social Presence > Social Networks Accounts. Make sure you follow the instructions and meet the requirements, otherwise your social networks accounts won’t work.

Next, go to Grow Your Social Presence > Spintax Comments.

Add a proper spintax which is used in your social campaigns. I’m using The Best Spinner but you can also spin text with free tools.

To set up your social campaign, go to Grow Your Social Presence > Social Campaigns.

Click Create New Social Campaign. Depending on the type of social campaign you select, don’t forget to replace the end of the website URL with your own.

For example: https://www.facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=http://www.yoursiteurl.net

The highlighted URL should be replaced with yours. For social types like Tumblr, it should be your Tumblr post or account URL, depending whether you choose post like or followers.

That’s about all you have to set up. Run the PSB whenever your computer is on, the longer it runs, the more credits you gain which will give your campaigns greater priority = more traffic / social mentions.

Once in a while you will be emailed about a PSB update, remove the old version and download & run the new one ASAP. If you don’t, it will stop running so you won’t be gaining credits. Also, from time to time check if your PSB is still running.

You are allowed to run multiple PSBs on different computers if your IP addresses are different. You can use a VPN to achieve this and accumulate more credits.

Wrapping It Up

As you have seen, the usage metric factors are something you don’t want to miss in your SEO strategy.

I did a poor job with my on-page SEO so I’m sure when I add more relevant text, more keywords will rank.

I was pleasantly surprised to witness how easy it is to rank this 60500 s/m keyword without backlinks all thanks to PandaBot.

If you have any questions or suggestions, just let me know in the comments!

413 Shares
Share406
Tweet
Share7