facebook_pixel

SEO Powersuite Review – Why I Consider It An Essential Tool

Review of: SEO Powersuite

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
On November 15, 2012
Last modified:December 15, 2017

Summary:

I have used SEO Powersuite for as long as I can remember and I consider it an essential. The industry leading set of tools gives you everything you need to manage your SEO campaigns.

I consider SEO Powersuite to be central to my online business. I have been using their suite of tools for a number of years, they have paid for themselves multiples times over which I will show you in my SEO Powersuite review today.

Each tool helps you out in different areas of SEO & website management.

You can use Website Auditor to diagnose onsite problems, RankTracker to keep track of your search positions, SEO SpyGlass to find your competitors backlinks & LinkAssistant to find high quality backlink sources.

It really is some of the best SEO software on the market that I use on a daily basis and this is also the reason its at the very top of my tools of the trade page.

This SEO Powersuite review will show you the benefits of each tool and how to use them, consider it a tutorial and review wrapped into one!

Claim Your Free SEO Powersuite Trial Now

My SEO Powersuite Review Tutorial

SEO Powersuite review

show

Resources In The Video

SEO Powersuite – Download the free version right now!
BuyProxies.org – My preferred proxy provider.

Don’t Like Videos? Follow this Instead!

SEO Powersuite is an essential collection of tools that I use for a variety of tasks every day.

I use it to manage my SEO campaigns, build links and even audit websites using the four different tools it includes-

  1. Website Auditor
  2. Rank Tracker
  3. SEO Spyglass
  4. Link Assistant

With all 4 of these combined, SEO Powersuite can create detailed SEO reviews, track rankings in all search engines, and check competitor backlinks to boost your website over theirs.

And one of the best parts is that this software is compatible with Mac, Windows and Linux which is rare for an SEO tool!

Let’s take a quick look at each of the pieces of software that is included with SEO Powersuite.

Website Auditor

website auditorWebsite Auditor is great to get a full review of your onsite SEO.

  • Downloads information from your site
  • Checks for onsite problems
  • Create customisable detailed reports

The main function of Website Auditor is to locate onsite SEO issues that you can fix.

Rank Tracker

rank trackerRankTracker can be used to track a variety of rankings across the web.

  • Search and compare rankings in over 300 search engines
  • Check rankings for hundreds of URLs and keywords
  • track your competitors
  • Create customisable reports

But most importantly you own all of the data!

SEO Spyglass

seo spyglassSEO Spyglass is great for spying on your competitors backlinks.

  • Search and download backlinks from a wide range of sources
  • Find your own or your competitor’s back links
  • Compare your competitor’s link profiles
  • Create customisable detailed reports

It is a great tool for monitoring any link building campaign!

Link Assistant

link assistantLink Assistant helps you get new backlinks & manage the outreach process.

  • Identifies potential linking partners
  • Offers a mass mailing tool for large email campaigns
  • Keeps track of your outreach campaigns

I actually use it to find guest posting sites.

Now let’s take a look at these tools in detail!

Website Auditor

Auditing your website is easy! Just enter your website URL under Create New Website Optimization Project, check expert options and click Next.

Website Auditor New Campaign

You’ll see a bunch of different choices so I’m going to select internal options, page rank, and all the options for the coding and structure of the site.

Click Next and select Scan all pages of no depth limit and everything else can be left at default.

Website Auditor New Scan

You will see it came back with a list of URL’s and now you want to click Yes to update the various ranking factors.

Want to add more ranking factors? Just click on Add more ranking factors and tick the social media and some other external factors that weren’t added initially.

Hit Next and after it is done, you’ll see the final report all nice and updated.

Website Auditor Results

It is a bit complicated when you look at it at first but I’m going to show you a few ways you can arrange the data.

There is a drop down bar on the right where you can choose how to view the data either by page rank, pages with HTML Errors, unavailable pages or popularity in social media.

If you check out the social media popularity data, you’ll see that Google plus is missing from the columns. To add Google Plus, click settings, highlight social media statistics, click edit and add the Google Plus column and other ones you want.

Website Auditor Report

The real magic is the audit reports it creates. It includes a bunch of things like-

  • Crawling stats
  • Content and structure crawl stats
  • HTML validation
  • CSS validation
  • Google PR distribution
  • Link statistics
  • Broken links

If you are planning to sell the reports, you can enter your company profile for branding and customize it to how you like.

The report breaks everything down in detail so it’ll tell you if there are any broken links, meta tags missing, duplicate page titles and so on. You can use this report to go through and address all the issues it finds.

As you can see this is very handy in that sense. I see that I have lots of HTML errors that I need to fix!

Rank Tracker

Creating a new rank tracking project is easy with the wizard. All you need to do is-

  1. Enter your URL and hit Next
  2. Select your search engines
  3. Enter keywords and click Next

Rank Tracker New Project

Depending on your location, choose which search engines you want to look for which is organised by countries. Since I’m in the UK I’m going to select Google UK, Yahoo UK and also Bing UK.

You can change it so that it checks the top 1,000 results or leave it at default to check the first 100.

RankTracker Keywords

The results are displayed with a report and a progress graph underneath.

You can see I have results in the number 1 position on Google UK for some keywords but not in Bing and Yahoo UK. I’m number 1 for Matthew Woodward, Matthew Woodward SEO, and tiered link building.

You can change the display to show different ranks and different ways to view your data for more details.

Since this is the first report we’ve created, you won’t see too much but let’s take a look at an older one with lots of data.

RankTracker detailed report

This graph shows a ton more data from one of my personal sites over the past few months.

I was ranking pretty good on Google USA until I got hit and the rankings took a huge dip. I’ve been working hard to bring them back up to that number one spot which it slowly has.

With this report you will be able to see-

  • Progress graph
  • Historical records
  • Ranking data
  • Visibility graph
  • Visits graph (with Google Analytics account)
  • Rank by keyword

The data gives you a bunch of detail that you can look at it in different ways in terms of keyword ranking. You can export these customized reports to show clients or your boss.

You can even compare your competitor’s statistics to see how you do against them.

So this is why I think this is the number one rank tracker tool out there. It has plenty of advanced options and the best part is that you are the owner of this data.

If you happen to rely on a web based service that loses the data you are in trouble. This happened to me with SEScout losing all my historical rankings so now I like to be in full control of the data.

SEO Spyglass

Now onto SEO Spyglass! To start a new project, either enter the keyword or URL you want to grab the backlinks for.

Make sure that show expert options is ticked!

SEO Spy Glass New Campaign

Next choose the backlink sources you want it to use. I’m going to check all of the USA ones and hit Next again.

Remember you can include your Google Analytics account to see more traffic details on the backlinks you chose. When you get to Step 4, tick exclude duplicates and unlimited number of backlinks to find.

SEO Spyglass Backlink Sources

After its gone and fetched all of the backlinks, you can choose to fetch more data about them.

Say Yes and you can add other metrics like-

  • Anchor text used
  • If the link is still live
  • Indexed in Google
  • Social media popularity
  • Internal factors such as domain age
  • External factors such as Google Page Rank

Hit Next for the system to update all the data.

SEO Spy Glass Results

There are several ways to customize your columns to sort the data how you like. To look at just the active links, you can click on Link Back and delete all the links that have no links.

Choose the drop down bar on the right to view different reports and click Statistics to see a stat report about all the links.

SEO Spyglass Stats Report

Click through the tabs to check stats about Domain Page rank, Domain, Webpage PR, Keywords, Anchor text, anchor URL, IP address and so on.

You can also export a detailed report and customise it like this-

SEO Spyglass Full Report

The report gives you data about several statistics such as:

  • Domain statistics
  • Current backlink statuses
  • Follow vs no follow
  • Any other data it has fetched

It also includes various information such as the top 30 Anchor URl’s, top 30 anchor texts, and top 30 linking domains. You can look at the reports in all sorts of ways depending on what you want to focus on.

All these reports are customizable to personalize for your boss and they will easily be able to see all the information they want.

Your boss will thank you!

This is a super useful tool for looking at your competitor’s backlinks since it breaks everything down in an easy to understand way.

There’s even a project comparison feature that you can use to compare your own link profile against your competitor’s backlink profile easily.

Link Assistant

Using LinkAssistant to find high quality link partners is easy as well!

  1. Start a new project
  2. Enter website URL
  3. Enter Anchor text and description
  4. Enter Contact information

Link Assistant New Project

So now select Search and you have a few options to find partners.

Let’s select Find sites by keyword first. Enter a few keywords to look for and I left the number of partners at 10.

If you use the interested partners filter, this will bring back only recommended results or results that already have resources directory partner links.

The rest can be left at default and set the ranking factors to how you want your results to be filtered in.

As soon as it has brought back the results, choose which ones you want to add. I’m just going to pick a couple and click Finish.

Link Assistant Link Partners

Right away, you will see the potential partner list come up along with their email, partner domains, backlink page and status.

So that is one way to find possible partners. Let’s take a look at some other ways.

SEO powersuite

This time let’s choose find sites with link submission forms. Enter your keywords again, choose your partner using scripts, tick the interested partner filter and hit next to complete the search.

I’m going to check all of the results to add them to the partner list.

SEO power suite

Now we have a bunch more potential partners. Click the settings button to include more information like domain page rank or Alexa rank.

Once you’ve chosen which extra info to add, click OK and select update ranking factors. Make sure to review all of the domains first!

After it’s updated, you’ll see the new updates in your complete report. You can decide to visit the found backlinks or email the selected partners.

If you choose to email, Link Assistant has some pre-made templates you can use but I suggest writing your own to ask for a link, not a link exchange.

Like the other tools, you can brand your own custom reports to send out.

Link Assistant makes it easy to find potential partners and to contact them for a backlink that your competition may not get. This gives you a great edge up on your competitors!

Guest Post Automation

You can also use Link Assistant to automate the guest posting process somewhat.

Link Assistant Guest Posting

I have created a much more detailed tutorial about this if you want to check it out.

In fact it has lots of cool uses if you think out of the box a little bit. Watching my more detailed tutorial will show you what I mean.

Wrapping It Up!

For the past three years, I’ve been using SEO Powersuite as a crucial part of my SEO regime.

It includes 4 awesome tools- Website Auditor, Rank Tracker, SEO Spyglass and Link Assistant.

You will be able to track your and your competitor’s performance, inspect your backlinks, find possible partners and create detailed SEO reports.

There is even a free version for you to try out!

Resources In This Tutorial

SEO Powersuite – Download the free version right now!
BuyProxies.org – My preferred proxy provider.

108 Responses

  1. Aditya Shirodkar
    11.15.2012

    I am in again… hope to win this time… great contest as always :) good luck to everyone.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 15th, 2012 at 5:32 pm

      Good luck mate! Chances of winning are high based on the last competition entrys

    • Link-Assistant.Com
      November 16th, 2012 at 7:35 am

      Welcome back! Good luck from Link-Assistant.Com's team as well! Let the the strongest win))

  2. Hazli Khalim
    11.15.2012

    Tweeted! I am pretty confident that I am going to win this. I was born for this. This is my destiny. =)

    • Link-Assistant.Com
      November 16th, 2012 at 7:33 am

      We like your mood, Hazli! Destiny loves the persuasive and confident ones :)))

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      Haha good luck sir thanks for entering!

  3. DDWM Vancouver Website Design Marketing
    11.15.2012

    Thanks for the opportunity – makes one wonder what you have in store for the Holidays. ;)

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:47 pm

      Actually I honestly have nothing lined up yet or even potentially lined up. Will see what I can do :P Im launching some free software soon if that counts ^^

    • DDWM Vancouver Website Design Marketing
      November 16th, 2012 at 8:56 pm

      MatthewWoodward.co.uk seems I've been suffering from foot-in-mouth syndrome over this last week. Free software most certainly counts!

  4. Rijo Abraham
    11.16.2012

    I wont get this prize. Anyways a tweet for this nice video. Thinking of buying Rank tracker but costs very high. So I have to stick with market samurai.

    • Rijo Abraham
      November 16th, 2012 at 1:36 am

      Its the tool everyone knows but never use most of the time. Rank tracker is top class. 100x better than market samurai.

    • Link-Assistant.Com
      November 16th, 2012 at 7:39 am

      Hey, Rijo! It's always pleasant to hear people rank our software so high! You should probably keep an eye on our website and social networks profiles to be updated on discounts and competitions that we conduct periodically. There are plenty of opportunities to get SEO PowerSuite at a more comfortable price :) Cheer up and just check our news from time to time ;)

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      Keep your fingers crossed and you never know! Even if you don't win you know I'll hook you up with something at the end of the competition, everyones a winner on my blog!

  5. John Nre
    11.16.2012

    Hey, do you do freelance writing? If you don't kindly let me know…. sent you a PM on 2 forums without a reply!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:49 pm

      Replied to your email :)

  6. Link-Assistant.Com
    11.16.2012

    Cool competition, Matthew! Thanks for making this contest possible, we're very glad to give our software to such an amazing community. Link-Assistant.Com's team wishes luck to all participants!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2012 at 5:49 pm

      Thanks for giving me the opportunity to put it together =D

  7. Debarshi Ghosh Dastidar
    11.22.2012

    I wont apply cause I know I wont win :( never own any giveaway :(…..

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 29th, 2012 at 10:39 am

      Your chances of winning are pretty high =D

  8. Debarshi Ghosh Dastidar
    11.22.2012

    applied.. hope I win this time..

  9. Saul
    12.27.2012

    Great Competition – I need these tools!! Your videos are great mate!

  10. Tyler Collins
    1.14.2013

    Hey Matthew,

    Loved your review of SEO Powersuite, I’ve purchased a license for this and I’m looking forward to using it on my clients websites!

    Out of curiosity, how have you done the “Click Here to Read the Transcript” I’m interested in using this on a clients website.

    Thanks
    Tyler

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 15th, 2013 at 9:43 am

      Hi Tyler,

      Its called WP Spoiler

  11. fesada
    2.13.2013

    I’ve just downloaded the trial. It seems to be a nice tool. And how do I enter the competition ?

  12. skyf
    2.25.2013

    hey,

    was wondering if you use proxies with seo power suite and link tracker

    been trying so many different solutions for proxies to work with rank tracker but haven’t found one that works…………..

    be great if you have a suggestion for proxy source for rank tracker :)

    thanks matt

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 25th, 2013 at 10:07 am

      Hi,

      Yes I do – like you I had huge problems finding reliable ones. For example ‘SquidProxies’ sucked at anything to do with rank tracking/Google, I have had a great experience with https://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/get/BuyProxies/ though and the semi dedicateds from those guys spanked the ‘dedicated’ ones from Squid.

  13. dan
    2.26.2013

    I use powersuite all the time-rank tracker mainly, as well as website auditor and spyglass-now wouldnt be without these tools -top stuff

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 26th, 2013 at 9:21 am

      That makes two of us =D

  14. max23
    3.18.2013

    Great Competition – I need these tools!! Your videos are great mate…!!!

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 19th, 2013 at 9:11 am

      Competition is over sorry =\

  15. Liam ODowd
    4.8.2013

    I have to say I am massive fan of SEO PowerSuite, especially as its available on OSX and a lot of SEO software overlooks mac.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 8th, 2013 at 3:43 pm

      Yeah its great that it is cross platform – rare for an SEO tool ^^

  16. iosif gabor
    4.20.2013

    I use SEO Powersuite Enterprise version, it’s a must have tool, what every webmaster must have.

    The seo spyglass is not so faster, take hours sometimes to check all the back links for big sites but do a good job.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 22nd, 2013 at 11:49 am

      Hi,

      I have to agree :)

      You can increase the speed of spyglass with more proxies/connections ^^

    • Vitaly
      January 21st, 2014 at 11:38 am

      Hi Iosif!

      To speed up the process, you can update ranking factors for your backlinks in chunks.

      Just select 700-1000 backlinks from the list – right-click on the selection and select ranking factors to update. Next repeat the procedure for the rest of your links.

      Also, you can allocate more memory for the app to be able to process more data at a time.

      http://www.link-assistant.com/support/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/95/0/how-to-allocate-more-memory-for-seo-powersuite

      Vitaly
      Link-Assistant.Com Team

  17. seofreak
    5.15.2013

    Thanks for the video, usually most most of the time you can find just articles, but very few interesting video reviews.

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 16th, 2013 at 8:06 am

      Thanks =D

  18. Iffi
    7.26.2013

    so who won the contest?

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 29th, 2013 at 10:43 am

      Stuart Jewson, Dustin Gomez & Anna Mirasol

  19. Max
    8.8.2013

    The best tools, I have ever tried!

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 13th, 2013 at 3:57 pm

      Word to that ^^

  20. Adam Teow
    8.13.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Just curious =) Do you pay for the monthly algo updates? Cos I have friends who have been using the software for a number of years and they never purchased the monthly updates.

    Just checking cos it is almost time to purchase the algo updates.

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 13th, 2013 at 3:43 pm

      Yes overtime as the data sources make changes the software wont be able to return the results you need.

  21. mofeenster
    8.26.2013

    Hi Matthew, your insights are invaluable, thanks! I just wanted to ask about your thoughts on Rank Tracker. I use it, in fact swear by it. But it’s become frustrating to use the keyword suggestion tool which is built in to it.

    Currently it only returns suggestions from America! How bad is that?

    I was wondering how you get around this issue, I personally just use Google’s keyword tool directly now, but I really miss this feature in Rank Tracker.

    Cheers

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 3rd, 2013 at 7:53 pm

      Hi Morgan,

      Give the team a shout and im sure they’ll help you out!

      • mofeenster
        September 4th, 2013 at 8:22 am

        Hi Matthew, I know that, their service is good – especially Yuri. I just wanted to know if you have encountered this issue and what tips you have to get around it?

        • Matthew Woodward
          September 8th, 2013 at 2:58 pm

          Hey,

          I don’t use the keyword suggestion tool so your guess is as good as mine in that respect lol

  22. Mark
    9.20.2013

    Hi Matt,

    I have been using Rank Tracker for around 2 years now and its always been a really great bit of software but its not working so great over the last few weeks with google not returning results after about 10 keywords.

    I’m using it with rotating proxies on a VPS and am still getting the same problems. Just wondering if anyone else is having any probs at the moment.

    Great blog BTW – and thanks for the New Scrapebox Tutorial

    Mark

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 20th, 2013 at 9:35 am

      Get in touch with support there can be a number of things wrong

    • Vitaly
      January 21st, 2014 at 11:47 am

      Hello Mark.

      This is the case when we need to have a closer look at your software settings and logs.

      If you are still having this issue, please send us your project for analysis via Help – Send Project To Support (with a short description of the issue in the comments).

      We will analyze all the files and tell you what is causing the issue.

      Vitaly
      Link-Assistant.Com Team

  23. Tushar Nagpal
    12.20.2013

    What are your views on Traffic Travis?

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 21st, 2013 at 12:42 am

      Haven’t used it extensively enough to cast a valid opinion

  24. jaison
    1.2.2014

    I amlaready using it and really beneficial for webmasters to use it.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 2nd, 2014 at 11:54 am

      It is indeed!

  25. mindlesswizard
    1.8.2014

    I think this tool has one of the best features. I once it used it for my friend and the results was great. I let it run for hours and the tool came back with my competitors backlinks report.

    Anchor texts, page url, keywords etc.

    Thinking to buy it for myself :)

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 8th, 2014 at 11:44 am

      The whole suite is pretty good!

  26. Reven
    3.9.2014

    Nice tutorial!!!

    I am little bit confuse by checking sites backlinks. Here in tutorial you checked matthewwoodward.co.uk backlinks and it show you 826 backlinks……When i checked your site backlinks in ahrefs it show me up to 20k backlinks and in webmeup show me 11k+ backlinks of your website……so why SEO SpyGlass show only 826 Backlinks.

  27. Elmer
    5.30.2014

    I noticed one small flaw – the SEO Spyglass link next to the page is the same as Rank Tracker’s

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 31st, 2014 at 5:23 pm

      Ahh nice spot thanks – fixed :)

  28. Lucas
    7.1.2014

    Hey,

    So, I was using Moz but I really liked SEOPowerSuite.

    But, I didn’t understand why there is a option for Proxies and Captcha.

    And exist a huge difference between the Professional package and the Enterprise package?

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 2nd, 2014 at 1:15 am

      That’s because it looks up a lot of data from lots of sources that may block it

  29. sal
    8.27.2014

    hi
    great articles, but I am confused as to were to stop, I could download heeps of software, they all sound good!

    would Powersuite replace Traffic Travis ?

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 27th, 2014 at 10:47 pm

      Yes it would!

  30. Dominic Wells
    11.21.2014

    Hey Matt,

    I own a copy of SEO Power suite and was thinking about how Link Assistant might compare to Scrapebox if you’re simply looking to generate a list of say, 500-1000 sites in your niche for outreach.

    I’ve heard Neil Patel talk about using scrapebox to generate a list like that when he creates his “ultimate guides”, then mailing them to let them know about it and nudge them for a link.

    Seems to me that Link Assistant could be used for the same thing, but since I don’t own SB, I was wondering if you think it would be superior?

    Dom

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 21st, 2014 at 4:16 pm

      Hey,

      Yeah it can be used for the same thing, scrapebox is quicker at scraping results but doesnt have any mailing functions

  31. Adam
    12.19.2014

    Dig the grossly verbose (and pretty) reports you can smash out with this app, here’s hoping this software suite doesn’t end up ‘in the cloud’ lol

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 19th, 2014 at 3:45 pm

      One of the main reasons I use their RankTracker is because it’s not cloud based!

  32. rel
    3.9.2015

    Which one I sgould honestly buy SEO Powersuite or ultimate DEMON i’m confuse.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 10th, 2015 at 8:40 am

      They both do very different things so it depends on what you want to achieve.

  33. Tom
    3.11.2015

    which is better in term of search engine ranking, a website built in WordPress (self hosted) or self make php site? Kindly advice.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 12th, 2015 at 8:33 am

      Makes no difference at all

  34. Ashish
    6.3.2015

    Cool competition ………I want to win this.

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 4th, 2015 at 2:25 pm

      It closed a long time ago sorry

  35. Thomas Charlie
    7.1.2015

    I think this tool has one of the best features ever. I am using this tool since four months and results are awesome and it save our precious time. I ran it for few minutes and competitor keywords are on my table.
    I recently write review on this as well for promoting its services.

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 6th, 2015 at 9:36 am

      Which feature is that?

  36. Raúl
    8.11.2015

    Hi Matthew, got a knoob question:

    If you use proxies, like the ones you referred to buyproxies.com, you don’t have to buy captchas anymore?

    Thanks for everything, you are the man!!

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 12th, 2015 at 12:36 pm

      In SEO Powersuite it would be very unlikely you would see a captcha but still possible. The best setup is to use https://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/reviews/gsa-captcha-breaker/

      • Raul
        August 23rd, 2015 at 7:39 pm

        You were right, no captchas needed when the right proxies in place, thanks!!

        • Matthew Woodward
          August 24th, 2015 at 12:59 pm

          No problem :)

  37. jane
    8.27.2015

    cool!

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 27th, 2015 at 10:22 am

      Yup

  38. David Carass
    1.18.2016

    Your software is buggy on linux! I’m using Debian v. 8 – Jessie. I installed your seopowersuite, ran it, managed to initialize a browser window clicking on Google Analytics, went through the wizard step by step, and in the end it froze.

    I noted at the bottom it said I should upgrade my version of Java, so I did this – to version 8. I re-ran the program, this time, clicking on Google analytics opens up an alert: browser window initialization failed.

    Pity, I was looking forward to using your software.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 19th, 2016 at 3:43 pm

      This isn’t my software sorry, speak with support of the company that makes it directly.

  39. Rizve Joarder
    2.9.2016

    I am panning to buy but price is huge. any discount code available?

  40. Thomas Brennan
    6.2.2016

    Hello everyone,

    Well, the software is cool.
    I asked for a trial period to be sure before the purchase and would like to say that is much cheaper in comparison to other tools with the same available features. Actually there are minor cons, but with the latest anti-block solution I forgot about them. No proxies and captchas – that’s what I needed.

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 2nd, 2016 at 9:05 am

      Depending on how much you are doing with it, it is possible you will need proxies if you scale up your projects!

  41. Andrew Stutz
    6.15.2016

    Hey Matthew, what do you think of Seo power suit after the recent updates? Would you say it’s a big improvement? I’m seriously thinking of picking it up rather than paying the large monthly payments for other tools. Thanks in advance.

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 16th, 2016 at 11:43 am

      It’s a very versatile suite of tools versus what you actually pay for it!

  42. Brandon
    10.11.2016

    I really like what I see in SEO Powersuite with their recent updates. The anti-block feature is really great, I used to spend about $100 per month for proxies and captchas, now all this is resolved on their end, which is really cool. Hope they will run some sale soon to upgrade to Enterprise with a discount.

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 12th, 2016 at 10:33 am

      I guess they will have one for Black Friday next month?

  43. Jessie
    10.31.2016

    Ah, a huge fan too! Just like keeping it all organized, and I must say – I just love the handy interface across all tools. That new anti-ban feature is a bless, too! It may not always be working flawlessly, but this must have been a ton of work behind it, so I`m glad to deal with it while I can wave goodbye to the proxies and captchas.

    Still, my favorite one is WebsiteAuditor – I can see most of the weak spots after a few-clicks audit, and all the stats are really actionable. This is just way more user-friendly than most of the tools, with all the tips and recommendations at hand. Definitely going to get an extra one for a friend during the nearest sale!

  44. Hemendra Purohit
    11.8.2016

    Hey Matthew I am confused between semrush and Seopowersuit. Which one i should buy. Looking for your recommendation

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 8th, 2016 at 10:12 am

      Well that depends on your goals and what you are trying to achieve

  45. Thomas Brennan
    11.10.2016

    Greetings!

    Have tried the software and was rather surprised with the features it offers and the price it asks.
    The subscription made me think twice before the purchase, but when you done simple calculations you’ll see that the price is lower than it could be.
    Also I saved money on buying proxies and anti-captchas, as these guys put the anti-block solution into the software.
    For the main minus is that the tools are desktop type.
    Should I recommend – absolutely yes (but it’s on your choice);).

  46. Patrick Dinehart
    11.12.2016

    I am a newbie in the content, affiliate, social, and sales funnel world.

    I have a basic understanding of building links and on page Seo from your blog and Moz.

    Is SEO power suite a great affordable place to start? Or should I buy SEO monitor and use The free versions of SEO explorer and moz tools until I make more to spend more? $300 is a bit high for a college student. I got Buzz Bundle Black Friday for $100 :)

    Thank you for all the help you have given freely so far!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 15th, 2016 at 9:46 am

      You to buy the tool that best aligns to your strategy and current goals

  47. Enet J.
    12.20.2016

    Thanks for this review, Matthew! I’m a happy owner of Website Auditor and SEO Spyglass, so I agree, the tools are great! I like the way they are improving them this year, especially Auditor – now it is very powerful! It shows so much info about the website and so much work to do :D

    I’m thinking about RankTracker right now. It has anti-ban option now so I hope this tool will also work for me.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 22nd, 2016 at 10:57 am

      If you drop them a mail they might let you upgrade to the full SEO Powersuite for a low fee rather than buying RanKTracker separately

  48. Bufferlord
    2.12.2017

    I tried the free version. Really need to try it in greater depth before buying. Among all, I think it’s the cheapest compared to monthly subscription.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 26th, 2017 at 7:52 am

      Yes its definitely good value for money!

  49. Amanet Auto
    6.15.2017

    Hello, I have one question there is no cheaper package where I can buy spy glass? I just need for a site so, ther current version is very expensive and I can not afford it, thank you, I managed to buy rank Tracker.

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 12th, 2017 at 4:56 pm

      No sorry :( sometimes they have sales though so sign up for the trial

  50. puspendu seth
    7.14.2017

    I am really astonished after seeing that seo powersuite gives 50 to 75% discount during black friday. So i am really thankful to you as this website will help everyone like me to know the discount offer during black friday.

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 14th, 2017 at 8:16 pm

      No worrys :)

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
116 Shares
Share108
Tweet
Share8
+1
Buffer