facebook_pixel

How To Easily Generate Unique Content For Link Building

Review of: Kontent Machine

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
On November 4, 2013
Last modified:November 30, 2017

Summary:

Kontent Machine is one of the best content generators on the market. It is a huge time saver to and helps to make setting up link campaigns a quick and painless process.

I’ve been using Kontent Machine for well over a year now to generate content for a range of tasks.

The old version was one of the best investments I have ever made in a piece of software and Kontent Machine 3 has made it even better.

It is a huge time saver and you can export the content to use in your favourite link building software easily.

Kontent Machine 3 has just been released which has been rewritten from the ground up with a much easier to use interface.

It also offers much more control over quality to create content for any purpose with ease.

One of my biggest gripes with the old version was it was only available as a monthly subscription – but now you can take advantage of lifetime licenses for a one time fee to get a huge Kontent Machine discount.

What You Will Learn

  • How to generate as much unique & relevant content as you want
  • How to automatically add images, videos & contextual links
  • How to control the quality of the content easily
  • How to import it into a range of link building software
  • How to update all of your web 2 & private blog networks with ease

Kontent Machine Review & Tutorial

[spoiler]

Video Transcript

Hi guys Matthew Woodward here and today I’m going to teach you how to generate as much unique and relevant content as you want for your SEO campaigns in my Kontent Machine review.

You’ll learn how to automatically add images, videos and contextual links as well as how to control and improve the quality of the content you generate.

I’ll show you how to import it into a range of link building software in one click and finally how to update all of your web 2 and blog networks with ease.

Kontent machine will help you generate relevant content like this for your link building campaigns including images, videos and contextual links at random.

You can import the content you generate into most link building software in one click like here with Gsa search engine ranker. And whether you use like all in one or ultimate demon it really doesn’t matter.

Kontent machine can export content for any campaign or tool.

Now one of the first things you’ll notice is Kontent machine 3 has an all new interface and I’m going to take you through everything very shortly but let’s just look at how quick it is to generate content for a campaign.

Just insert your keyword, select the quality tier 1 tier 2 or 3, which spinner you want to use. I use the Best Spinner but if you don’t have access to that, you can use the free built in content machine spinner.

Select whether to include images and videos at random, and we can build and export the content and choose what we want to export it into.

So let’s say gsa search engine ranker. We’ll just create 1 file for this example, and hit export and we’ll just save that there.

And now we just have to wait for the content to build out.

Once that’s done, you can see the file here, and let’s import it into gsa search engine ranker.

So if we just take wikis, web 2, social bookmarks, come down to tools, import, data fields, select the file Kontent machine generated, hit OK, and you can see here its populated all of the content that we need for the campaign.

So that is just how quick and easy it is to generate content with Kontent machine but let’s take a look at some of the more advanced features.

So one of the first things you want to do is create a new campaign and this is really easy to do.

You can select to either use a built in scraper to grab content off the web or the built in scraper plus local files from a folder or just local files from a folder so perhaps you’ve outsourced some articles to get written and now you want to spin them and add images and videos and such things.

But I’m just going to use the built in scraper. So let’s give it a campaign name, and you can scrape content for up to 3 keywords so I’m just going to add 2 in here, pay day loan and cash advanced loan.

Content quality is actually pretty good integration by the Kontent machine team. It allows you to use their recommended settings for the quality of the content that firstly it sources and then how it spins it.

So tier 1 you can see an explanation of what this is here and I’m just going to use the tier 1 setting in this example.

But you can also change your own custom quality settings here if you want more control over that.

But I’m just going to go with tier 1.

Here you can choose which spinner is used.

Now I use the Best Spinner, if you haven’t got access to any spinning software there is a free built in spinner from Kontent machine, but you can also set up other services like WordAI for example and all the other main spinning services and software.

But the best spinner is my spinner of choice.

Image and videos, you can have just an image, just a video, both, an image or a video or random which will include an image, video or none and I go with random.

There are more advanced control over the settings here that you can choose from. I’m just going to use random, hit apply.

You can also tweak the settings here of how the articles outputted. You can choose word spinning, word and character spinning, character spinning or paragraph spinning.

I’m going to go with the paragraph spinning and I like to keep the paragraph count at like 6 to 11 because that really helps with the randomness.

You have some other settings here for the bookmarks but I’m just going to leave those at default.

If you hit next, now we get to set up the various links that get inserted into the content we’re generating.

So you can have contextual links within the article, add links randomly into the body or into the resource box and you can even add links to the images that it auto inserts.

But I’m just going to add two contextual links. Now first of all, let’s add a link to our money site if we just double click this here.

And add in our domain, and the keywords that we want it to link for, so here’s just some examples.

You will probably add more than this. Now what’s really cool is down here you can actually add brand based keywords.

So if we tell it to build 80% of these keywords and 20% with brand keywords, for example you can now say your domain, pay day loans, pay day loans by your domain.com or even just yourdomain.com.

And you can change it to be 20% brand, 80%, or 90% brands and 10% anchor, whichever you feel the most comfortable with.

You can also decide what percentage of the links are no follow or follow which is really cool to mix things up even further.

So once you’ve done that, hit OK.

Now I also like to add contextual links into the content and these are links to other relevant websites within the niche using a range of keywords so I’ve scraped a list of these websites with scrapebox and some keywords.

And this just helps really camouflage your money link a bit more because when Google’s looking at a page or all of your backlinks, not every single one of your tier 1 backlinks just links to you.

This actually increases the quality of the links that you create. So again here, you can add brands and site names but I’m not going to do that but I’m going to change the no follow and follow distribution.

And hit OK.

So that is it. Now you can, you’ve just built the content or build and export it for a specific link building software but I’m just going to build it quickly and show you the results of that.

Straight away it’s going out and searching for the content, it will download it, spin it all together, and I’ll show you the output in a minute.

When it’s done, you can see the content it has outputted here and all spun articles, the bookmarks, and you can give it a preview quickly. Next the preview, you can see all our links have been inserted in there.

Close, and close that. Now once it’s been built, it’s really quick and easy to export it into the various formats.

For example, Ultimate Demon and you have some more granular control over the various settings whether to add images or videos to the different modules, and web 2 nested spintax or the sentence spinning.

So you can just click on export, pick a folder, hit export and look how quickly this will build out for us.

When it’s done, you will see that it has just created here a folder structure with all of the different types of content that you will need.

Keywords for articles, resource boxes for articles, bookmarks, directories, press releases, videos, video descriptions, video titles, everything you need to set up a complete Ultimate Demon campaign.

So let me show you some of the other features of the software.

If we come into tools, we have various different tools. You can easily create bookmark content, just enter keywords.

You have some scraper settings here, just choose proxies or not. Again spinner credentials.

I’ve got the best spinner set up there but it’s got Spinner Chief, SpinChimp, SpinRewritter, WordAI, and has its own free built in spinner if you don’t have access to any of those services.

But I like the Best Spinner. You can also choose whether to character spin or not, and whether to output flat or nested spin tax.

Normal spin content, or sentence spun content and how many bookmarks to fetch per keyword and you hit Go and select a folder to save it to and it goes out and fetches that but I’m not actually going to do it.

You also have the article getter.

Again you can type in a list of keywords and then it will go and scrape the various article directories here for content based on those keywords and save them all to a folder for you.

And then you can use it for bulk spinning or whatever you want to use them for.

You have some control over the search options here where we have the search and title, the body, only scrape titles, word counts, etc.

You also have an about me spinner. Now a lot of people have asked in my previous tutorials how I auto generate about me.

I actually used a different piece of software because Kontent machine didn’t use to have this but now it does.

And you can also insert links into your about me section automatically if you wish but again, select your spinner, how many variations you want, hit generate and this will download and spin some about me’s for you which you can see here.

You also have the bulk spinner to use if you select a folder containing articles either articles that you’ve grabbed using the article getter or articles you’ve outsourced from someone else and you can again use this to insert images and videos randomly into content you already have.

This is a very handy and a big time saver in my advanced spinning tutorial. You can actually just use this to insert the image and videos for you easily.

You can also publish files and if you select articles from a folder and I’ll show what all this does in a minute.

You can choose titles in the file name, tags, you can either insert tags yourself or automatically generate some so let’s do that quickly.

And we can just select some here at random, hit OK. Categories we can go business, finance and then next.

Now if you right click you can add accounts and you can either add one wordpress blog at a time that you have access to or you can bulk load them from a CSV file like that.

Or you can also add your RankWYZ account which lets you automatically submit the content to a bunch of different platforms and web 2 sites and bookmarking sites.

So you can actually use Kontent machine to update private blog networks, web 2 networks, and a bunch of other things.

So that is the new version of Kontent machine. You can see the interface is much much better, it’s much easier to use.

You have much better control over the quality of the content that it sources as well as how it spins it. It’s been completely rebuilt and rewritten from scratch and it is still my preferred auto generated content tool.
[/spoiler]

Resources In The Video

Kontent Machine – Download your copy now!
BuyProxies.org – My preferred proxy provider, the cheaper semi-dedicated ones are perfect!

Software Integration

Kontent Machine integrates with a range of other tools & software-

Link Building

Blog Network Management

Spinning Software

Don’t Like Videos? Follow This Instead!

Today you will learn about generating unique content and importing it into link building software.

Kontent Machine is a tool that creates content relevant to your keywords and builds various articles with pictures, contextual links and videos included at random.

Kontent Machine 3 is the updated version with new features, more settings and different options. You can then export your articles for any campaign you have set up. I am going to show you how to do all of that & more in my Kontent Machine review.

Brand New Interface

As you can see, the main interface for Kontent Machine has been completely redone.

Kontent Machine 3 user interface

So first, let me show you how fast it creates content.

Kontent Machine review & setup

All you need to do is enter your keywords, what kind of quality you want, and the spinner service you want to use. Then select the media to include randomly and finally build and export the content.

You can then decide which software you want to export your article to so it saves it in the correct format. Once it has finished all that, open the software you selected and import your new content into there to start your campaign.

So that’s a quick take on what Kontent Machine does. You can generate content for your campaigns in minutes.

Create a Campaign

There are only 3 steps to set up a new campaign:

  1. Select your content source
  2. Name your campaign
  3. Enter keywords

Create A Campaign

You can choose to use the software’s scraper, the software’s scraper with some local files or just local files. They allow 3 different keywords so for this example, I’m going to use cash advanced loan and pay day loan.

Kontent Machine lets you use their recommended settings for content quality but you can change the quality settings for further control. Each one comes with an explanation as you can see below.

Content quality control

Now you need to select your spinner. I prefer to use The Best Spinner and you can set up other ones but they have a free spinner you are welcome to use.

Next you select how you want the images and videos to be included. You can set it for both, or just image, just video, video or image, random or none. I’m going to select random for now.

Hit Apply.

Kontent Machine settings overview

You also have some more options for how you want your article to be outputted including the different kinds of word, character or paragraph spinning.

I’m going to choose paragraph spinning and select my paragraph count between 6 and 11.

There are some additional options for bookmarking but I’m leaving those at default.

Hit Next.

Adding Links

There are different ways you can add your links in your generated content.

You can:

  1. Add random links in the body
  2. Add links to the resource box
  3. Link images
  4. Insert contextual links

link setup

So enter the URL of your site and the keywords to link it for. I’m going to use pay day loan and such keywords.

Something really handy is that you can add brand based keywords and you can tell the software to use a certain percentage. For example, you can set it at 70% keywords and 30% brand keywords.

Remember to set the percentage of links you want as follow or no-follow as well!

Contextual link setup

Personally, I like to add contextual links inside the article. These links include websites that are related to your niche that you can scrape from some keywords using scrapebox.

I found that this helps blend your money site in better since Google won’t see that all of your back links always link back to you.

This will actually increase the quality of your links!

So add your contextual URLs and keywords, you can ignore the brand keywords bit and hit OK.

Generating The Content

Now that that’s all done, we can built our content to get ready for export!

Content output example

Click Build Content and it will start downloading all the content, spinning it and putting it together.

Once it has finished, you will see all the spun titles, articles, inserted links and bookmarks which you can preview.

Exporting the Content

To export your article, click on Build and Export, select which program you would like to use, and there are also various options you can change in the Kontent Machine settings.

exporting the content

Click Export, select a folder, click Save and you will see just how quickly it works!

After it is finished, it will create a folder with all the content and information you need such as bookmarks, press release, video titles and descriptions, and more to start a complete campaign in whatever software you are using.

Even More Features

Let me show you what other features there are in Kontent Machine.

Other Kontent Machine tools

You can go to tools and see bookmarks, scrapers, spinners and more. I’ve set up The Best Spinner but you can set up other ones like WordAi or use the built in one.

There are even more options to character spin, sentence spin, or nested spintax. Select what you want, click Go to save in the folder and it’ll do that for you.

Article Scraper

They also have an article scraper to download a bunch of article directories based on keywords you enter. You can then use it to bulk spin or anything else you need it for.

Article scraper

You can also change the search options for word counts, search in the body, and other things like that.

About Me/Bio Generator

Quite a few people have asked me how I generate different “about me” sections.

Bio generator

I didn’t use Kontent Machine before because it didn’t have this option but it does now so you can use that if you want to generate different about me or author bio content.

You can also insert links into the bios easily.

Bulk Spinner

The bulk spinner will let you select a folder of articles and spin them, adding images/videos at random at the same time!

bulk spinner

If you’ve watched my advanced spinning tutorial, you know that this saves a ton of time! Especially for inserting pictures and videos.

Publish Files

There is another tool that lets you publish articles to various places. If you select some articles, there are a couple options for choosing title and tags which you can do yourself or the software can do it for you.

content publishing

Select which tags you want and then add your categories. I’m going to include finance and business and click Next.

Add your account by right clicking in the box and you can add one wordpress blog individually or load multiple from a CSV file.

If you have a RankWYZ account, you can also add that which will automatically submit your content to different web 2 sites, bookmarks and platforms.

General Thoughts

The new Kontent Machine is much easier to use. The new interface is easier to read and understand as it gives you more control over what content it creates and spins for you.

This is one of my preferred auto-generated tools and it saves me a ton of time as it will automatically add videos, images and links for you and imports your data in just a couple of clicks!

Kontent Machine Discount Coupon Available Now

Previously there was no Kontent Machine discount coupon available and the only way to use it was to pay the recurring monthly fee which can add up quickly.

But now you can get a huge discount on Kontent Machine by taking advantage of the all new life time licenses option so you no longer have to deal with the recurring cost.

Kontent Machine discount coupon

That will save you a lot of money in the long run and it’s great to see the team listen to customer feedback and introduce the discounted lifetime license option.

Resources In The Kontent Machine Tutorial

Kontent Machine – Download your copy now!
BuyProxies.org – My preferred proxy provider, the cheaper semi-dedicated ones are perfect!

Software Integration

Kontent Machine integrates with a range of other tools & software-

Link Building

Blog Network Management

Spinning Software

Kontent Machine 2 Review & Tutorial

Kontent Machine 2 is no longer available.

If you want to check out the older Kontent Machine 2 tutorial you can do that right here – the transcript is available below.

[spoiler]

Archived Video Transcript

Hi Matthew Woodward here and welcome to my Kontent Machine review. We’ll be going hands on with the product but before we jump into that I wanted to explain a few of the key features of Kontent Machine and why it is so handy.

It is capable of generating thousands of relevant unique titles, articles, descriptions and tags at the click of a button
It also has a variety of advanced spinning options and can automatically spin in images, videos and contextual links
One of the features I like the most is the ability to export all of the generated content in any format you want so you can import it directly into other software for submission
I have never really found an efficient and easy way to generate large volumes of unique content. I used to use Get Article Pro until the developer abandoned it which helped but was still a clunky drawn out process.
I’ve only been using Kontent Machine for a couple of months but it has quickly become a key tool in my arsenal, the amount of time it saves is unreal.

In fact just before we jump into the software I wanted to show you an example of the content it outputs. Here you can see an article that’s been completely generated in Kontent Machine and imported into SENukeX. You can see there’s an image there, some content, a video, a contextual link we’ve got a word count of 597 words and if we just spin it again you can see it looks completely different. Title, the links moved, the video and image have moved around the word count has increased to 721 words.

So I just wanted to show you a few examples of the output it produces and now I’m going to take you through step by step and show you how quick it really is to generate this kind of content. So this is what Kontent Machine looks like, it might look a bit confusing on first glance but I’m going to take you through everything so you can understand what everything does.

The first thing you want to do is open up the scraper options and in here there’s a number of options. You can use proxies when scraping the content if you want, I generally don’t do that unless I’m doing lots of campaigns and my IP address is getting blocked but just for the one off campaign here and there you don’t need to use proxies. When there’s not enough content I always select scrape for the broad match of the keyword as by default it goes out and searches for the phrase match so I select that.

It can also integrate with a number of spinning API’s. Personally I use TheBestSpinner with the best thesaurus and a word amount of 4 but it also supports the SpinnerChief API and it’s got its own built in spinner if you haven’t got access to spinnerchief or thebestspinner and that has a few different options down here. But I like to use thebestspinner and over here this is just where you paste in your list of proxies and set your proxy settings but I’m not going to set those up. So let’s just close out of here.

And the best way to show it off really is to setup a campaign and show you how it all fits together. So up here you can choose how many different keywords you’re targeting. In this example I’m just going to use 1 and then we come down here to name our campaigns. Let’s assume we are working in the payday loan niche so our campaign name would be payday loan and our main keyword would be payday loan. If up here we selected additional keywords we can enter them in here so we might have cash advance loan for example. But just for showing you how everything works I’m just going to use payday loan.

You also have options here to add contextual links into the content it generates but you can actually add these at a later stage. So once I’ve generated the content I’ll come back and show you how the contextual links work. So this is all you need to setup to generate all the unlimited amounts of content you need for this keyword once you’ve got your keyword setup in here all you need to do is come up here and press generate content and it’s going to ask me if I want to continue without proxies which I do.

And straight away down here you can see the software is going out and fetching content sources. Once it’s done all that it will come back and spin it all together and then we’ll have some content that I can show you. So I’m just going to pause the video while it runs through and fetches all the content.

Ok that’s finished it’s now gone out and fetched all of the content and spun it together, now all we need to do here is add in our contextual links. Now the more keywords you choose the more contextual link sets you can add. So if we had chosen to target 2 keywords here we would have a second option here to insert more than one set of contextual links. But let’s show you how to do it, first of all you need a set of related URLS and I’ve used Scrapebox to come up with a list that I’m going to paste in here and then you need a set of related keywords which again I’ve used the Scrapebox keyword generator tool and I’m just going to paste that into here. Then you need to tick to use 1 contextual link and you can choose the link format to be in html, bbcode or wiki format depending where you’re going to use the articles. So in this instance we are just going to select HTML and click reload content again and I will resume the video once it’s updated that.

Ok you can see that is completed so if we just come across to the articles tabs here we can see that it’s got titles and summaries and the body there, you can see that there’s character spinning going on here because that’s the options I’ve enabled which I’ll go over in a moment. You can see the contextual links here that we asked it to insert, the resource box, the tags and a list of categories. And also similar information for the bookmarks tabs so if we just have a quick preview of some bookmarks. It’s not perfect English but it’s certainly good enough to use on your tier 2 and 3 links I would use this content for the money site or tier 1 links but for anything below that it is absolutely perfect. And if we reload the content again here what it actually does is go back to the original database of content it scraped and come up with a whole new and unique set of body’s and titles and everything like that to use in your campaign.

So I just want to go over some of the output options quickly with you because there’s quite a lot here to choose from. For your article output settings here generally for tier 2 links I keep things on a normal spin, for tier 3 and below I’ll select normal spin and character spinning. But generally you’re going to be using normal spinning. You can have a random paragraph count in the articles it outputs, I always chose between 7 and 10 and the paragraph spacing is done with a blank line. Most programs will accept that but if you’re going to paste direct html in then you’ve got these options as well.

Bookmark output you’ve got a similar option, you can normal spin or character spin it. And you can also alter the randomization level in which it mixes the paragraphs or sentences together. Again this one up here is similar to the bookmark randomization level but for your articles. The sentence mixer, this option is pretty hand on tier 3 and below. Essentially what Kontent Machine does is spin articles together on the paragraph level by default but if you wanted to spin them together on the sentence level instead you could tick this box, choose the number of sentences per paragraph at random and also the randomization level as well. So for your tier 2 links untick that, tier 3 tick that. Additional categories that you can include in the output by default it covers some of the more general categories that are used you can change these though.

Any you can also include YouTube videos or images into the output at random. So if you were doing an article directory submission with this content for example you’d want to untick both of these. But if you were going to import it into the SENukeX social network module for example you’d probably want to include images and videos in the output and there’s a number of different options here to choose where they display and you can choose to insert them randomly and things like that.

So they are the different output options as you can see that’s pretty powerful there’s all sorts of things you can do with this. So let me take you through how we export some of this content and then we will import it into various programs and I’ll show you how quick it really all is.

So to export the content just come up to the export button here, this opens the article file builder. Now it comes supplied with some premade templates for SENuke, Article Marketing Robot, Sick submitter and GSA search engine ranker and you can also add your own custom templates like I have here for LinkWheelBandit and I’ll show you how to make the custom templates later on there really easy to do. So first of all we are going to export an article to use in our SENuke campaign and were going to select SENuke spyntax articles premade here and setup our export options.

Now for our SENuke campaign I’m going to be using the social network module so here I’m going to select normal spin, we are going to have a random paragraph count between 7 and 10. And blank line spacing, the bookmark output we won’t be using. Paragraph mixer I’m going to keep at the highest randomization level and we’re not going to be mixing it on the sentence level just on the paragraph level. Additional categories we are going to leave at default and I’m going to choose to include YouTube videos that are centre aligned and going to auto resize them by width of about 400 pixels so that when they are submitted they fit within the main body of the website we are submitting them into. And we are going to insert them into a random paragraph.

We are also going to include images in the output and they are going to be centre aligned again by width of 400 and we are going to insert them into a random paragraph. So that is our SENuke output options setup if we click on apply and down here we’ve got a few different options for the naming. I’m just going to name it after the main keyword plus a random number and without the link format so this is just the file naming and how that works. And you can choose to create a lot of articles, in this example I’m just going to create 25. So if you just click on export it will go out and export all of that, I’m just going to pause the video while it does that and I’ll be back in a moment.

So all of the articles have now been saved if you click on Ok, Kontent Machine will open up a window with all of our articles inside it and you can see there it has outputted 25 articles that are ready to be imported into SENuke X. So I’m just going to hit new folder here, call it SENukeX and copy those into there and then we are going to generate some articles for Sick Submitter and we’ll do one for GSA as well. So for Sick Submitter articles we are going to change the export options now because this is going to be submitted to an article directory we do not want to include videos or images in the body and we want to leave these outputs the same as we did for the SENuke output.

So if we just click on apply here and how many files do we want to create, I’m just going to create 1 and click on export and its going to ask me where to save that so I’m just going to drop it in this payday loan folder, create a new folder here call it sick submitter and just call it article 1 and save and that will export the article for us straight away. So we can just click Ok on there and that opens up there and I’m just going to do one more output for GSA search engine ranker so select the GSA templates, change export options. I’m going to leave these at the same settings as we did for the Sick Submitter output I’m not going to include videos or images so just hit apply and were going to create 1 file, hit export its going to ask us where to save that and let’s just create a folder for it there and we’ll call it GSA import and hit save. And that should be completed in a moment, ok so let’s take a look at how we import these articles into the various software.

Importing the articles into SENukeX is easy if we just create a new social network project and open that up quickly and then come across to the load articles tab and tick to load articles sequentially from directory and what this does is if you remember we outputted 25 articles with Kontent Machine for SENuke X and it will randomly pick one of those each time it submits to a site. So if we tick that box and then browse to the folder that we saved the articles in which is hidden away down here and we can see our articles there.

Now if we come to the preview sample articles tab you can see here we’ve got a title and the article body, a contextual link, a video, an image and some more content there with a total word count of 687. If we just spin that again you can see the contextual links moved, we’ve got an image here in a different place and this time the videos closer to the end of the article and a word count of 590. And just once more again everything’s moved around at random so you can see how powerful Kontent Machine is to output huge batches of content and you can just import it in a couple of clicks to SENuke X and go out and submit it to all of these sites.

So let’s now show you how easy it is to import the content into Sick Submitter I’ll be back in a moment once I’ve got that open. In Sick Submitter let’s assume you’ve filled out all your account information and everything like that and we wanted to submit some articles you can just come to the article creator tab here. Click the open button and we can browse to our sick submitter export which is here and open that up, it will take a little second just to load it because there’s so much content. And you can see here it’s filled everything out, I know the titles looks blank but I’ll show you that it’s not in a minute. We’ve got the summary there, body, resource box, keywords and of course all of the categories all ready to go. So if we just click on preview here you can see that the title actually is there and we can just spin through that and you can see that all the articles are very unique the body word count is constantly changing up and down and it’s really that easy to import into Sick Submitter.

So let’s just look at how quickly we can setup a GSA campaign with Kontent Machine. And in GSA search engine ranker all we need to do is come across and create a new campaign and you can tick all of these different types here. And then down here we can go to tools, import, data fields and come into our GSA export here and click on open and as you can see that’s filled out most of the fields for us there’s only a few left to fill out like category, e-mail address and things like that and if we just test it here you can see the content already all filled out. So it’s really good for setting up GSA campaigns, in fact you can setup a full GSA campaign in less than 3-4 minutes with Kontent Machine and actually the two working together is just a really nice combination. So that’s how easy it is to setup a GSA campaign I think that took about 30 seconds just need to add your URLs and e-mail and set your options and that’s it done it really is that easy.

And the last part of Kontent Machine I wanted to show you was the custom export options and how to set that up. Let me show you how I’ve setup the one for linkwheelbandit and you’ll get a good idea of how this works so if I open that up. Now linkwheelbandit will import articles in txt format from a directory and the articles must have the title as the first line and everything else underneath that becomes the body that gets submitted to all the web 2.0 sites in linkwheelbandit. So as you can see here the first line is a nested spun title, in fact let’s clear it out and I’ll build it along with you. So the first line here is a nested spun title, then we have a nested summary and then we can have a nested article body and finally a nested resource. And as you can see here you’ve got different options so if your importing into a program that had the title as the first line or a bookmarking program with the titles as the first line you could say well I’ll have a nested title as the first line and then a nested bookmark body as the second line and it might import the tags from the last line or something like that so you could say import the tags from the last line.

So any piece of software that allows you to import articles you can create a template to export to in Kontent Machine really easily and this has to be one of the most powerful parts of the whole software because it makes it work with pretty much every link building product that’s out there and can import articles into. So that’s the power of it I just wanted to show you how flexible it was there, there are a couple of others tools here that you can use. I never really use them though I just keep to this campaign tab and exporting the articles into the other tools. But there are a couple of other little tools here that you can use.

So that’s brings me to the end of my Kontent Machine review. As you can see it is a really flexible tool that allows you to produce huge amounts of unique content at the click of a button. The most powerful feature is the ability to export all of the content in any format for use in other programs. As you have seen it makes it really quick and painless to setup link campaigns and will save you huge amounts of time. In all honesty it is one of the few pieces of software that is worth every penny. The benefits it offers are unrivalled when it comes to the amount of time and effort it saves you. It really is an essential piece of software for any SEO period.[/spoiler]

213 Responses

  1. Aditya Shirodkar
    8.30.2012

    Done :=) hope I win this competition.

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 30th, 2012 at 3:56 pm

      Good luck!!!

  2. Miroslav Mazalica
    8.30.2012

    One more amazing idea for a natural backlink profile :) awesome.

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 30th, 2012 at 3:56 pm

      Backlink profile?

    • Miroslav Mazalica
      August 30th, 2012 at 3:59 pm

      I know you aren't building any links to this site, but with ideas like this one people will link naturally to you – which brings you very natural backlink profile. Right?

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 30th, 2012 at 4:34 pm

      Ahh yes I understand what you mean. I highly doubt anyone else in the SEO world will blog about this competition though =/

  3. Akbar Sheikh
    8.30.2012

    Nice… I think I was the first one to tweet when I received your email. Good Luck Matthew… keeping my fingers crossed….

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 31st, 2012 at 9:04 am

      Thanks Akbar :) Did you get my email yesterday?

    • Akbar Sheikh
      August 31st, 2012 at 6:20 pm

      MatthewWoodward.co.uk Hey Matthew, I did receive your email, and apologies for the late reply. Have replied… please check…

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 3rd, 2012 at 8:41 am

      No worrys man, we all get busy will respond soon :)

  4. Peter Larsen
    8.30.2012

    done.. awesome piece of kit.. would be even better for free.. :)

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 30th, 2012 at 3:56 pm

      Well the prize is worth $444 per year to the lucky winner =D

  5. Kazi Haque
    9.4.2012

    Must have software for tier1, 2 & 3. Love to get a lifetime license :)

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 4th, 2012 at 2:21 pm

      I wouldn't use it for tier 1 content myself :)

      • Sagar Patil
        November 19th, 2013 at 7:21 am

        True that. You are better off writing unique content and then spinning it for tier 1 [I outsource this to a reliable content writing team]. I was using ArticleBuilder for tier 2 content, but after watching Matthew’s KM tutorial, I’ve bought a monthly subscription and am going to give KM a try.

        Thanks for your tutorial Matthew!

        • Matthew Woodward
          November 19th, 2013 at 7:25 pm

          No worrys thank you :)

      • rajat
        August 28th, 2014 at 2:10 am

        Well if you don’t use KM for tier1 then what is the point in going for expensive KM ? instead use inexpensive WAC for tier 2, tier 3?
        please advise

        • Matthew Woodward
          August 28th, 2014 at 5:02 pm

          When I used WAC it was hard to work with and took a lot of time to get what I needed

  6. Kazi Haque
    9.4.2012

    Oops mistake. I meant to tier 2 & 3 etc. tier 1 and u screwed :)

  7. Pablo Falco
    9.14.2012

    You claim that you 'hate using things that have a monthly subscription' and offer this which is….a monthly subscription?

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 14th, 2012 at 3:43 pm

      From the article above-

      "It really is powerful stuff and one of the best investments I have made in a piece of software. My regular readers will know how much I hate using things that have a monthly subscription but Kontent Machine continues to save me huge amounts of time on a day to day basis and is one of the rare pieces of software that can justify a monthly cost in my opinion."

  8. Akash Yadav
    10.1.2012

    just signed up using your 25% discount. thx.

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 2nd, 2012 at 10:55 am

      no worrys man :)

  9. Shaharudin Zack
    10.10.2012

    Hi Mat > has the discounted price expired?

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 14th, 2012 at 3:33 pm

      Yes it has, sorry forgot to update the page – on my to do list :P

  10. Dale Jefferies
    11.5.2012

    Hi Matthew, I run an internet company and have recently been hit by the google penguin update. What is an effective method of combatting this change quickly to get my customers back up? We recently added more links to a ste and it has dropped I am not sure if this is because of the links we have put in or just the change as few of our site dropped around the same time. I am unsure whether to just block the links and start again content or leave the links in and change the content?

    • Mathew Balcombe
      November 5th, 2012 at 7:00 pm

      Easy throw hot unique content on those penguins so they melt, the sprinkle them with high quality relevant salty links to dry the penguins out and then stuff them like a taxidermist with social media management and save them for keep sakes

    • Mathew Balcombe
      November 5th, 2012 at 7:13 pm

      Hire a good content writer and don't waste money and time spinning articles with software, unique, original and relevant means being written by a human

    • Lee Heighton
      November 6th, 2012 at 9:38 am

      MatthewWoodward.co.uk please can we have your feed back on this. We know about unique content but there will be other methods also as these customers have been high in the past. Obviously we will be using unique content

    • Mathew Balcombe
      November 6th, 2012 at 10:47 am

      Unique content, unique meta data, naturally built high quality links, social bookmarks, social media, , forum commenting, many many factors each different for each site maybe or perhaps these clients just don't have enough links anymore to compete in the rankings and their competitors have more content, more relevant links. Have black hat SEO techniques been used? Can you give some examples to Analyse? Inbox me

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 6th, 2012 at 6:31 pm

      Ok guys lets get stuck in :)

      Dale, you need to conduct a proper and detailed analysis of each site. There is no such thing as a blanket answer to your questions as each and every site is different. You must get your hands dirty with data and do an indepth analysis of all onsite and offsite issues in order to create an action plan to move forward correctly. You will be surprised what you will uncover by doing this even if you think your squeaky clean, your not. I can do this on a consultancy basis if required (drop me a mail)

      Mathew, Haha thats a good way of putting it :P Unfortunately recovering sites from penalty is a little more complicated than that especially when they suffer from Panda, Penguin and BMR/ALN links :S It's all fixable though with a bit of elbow grease.

      Lee, See my answer to Dale above.

    • Dale Jefferies
      November 7th, 2012 at 7:33 pm

      Sorted it!! Site better position than ever!

  11. Casey Dennison
    1.25.2013

    Great review Matt! When I get ready to try it out on a new site I’ll be sure to go through your link, buddy. It’s a pain in the a** to write content for a linking campaign, so this should be worth my while.

    Cheers!

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 25th, 2013 at 7:58 am

      Thank you that is very kind of you sir!

  12. Alex Eliades
    2.6.2013

    Hi Matt, perfect review as always. I noticed that Kontent Machine outputs suitable for various automation posters like SE Nuke XCR etc.. however it does not have an option for Ultimate Demon, which I see you highly recommend. How difficult would it be to use Kontent Machine with Ultimate Demon.
    BTW. Great work on this site, it is f***ing awesome… Ive learned so much SEO stuff here.
    Another thing… I read that you make this site and intentionally have done no unnatural link building on it to see if following Googles guidelines actually works. I can see that is has worked but in your opinion, hows it going?

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 7th, 2013 at 9:00 am

      Hi,

      I personally wouldn’t use Kontent Machine in conjuction with UD because I like to ensure only high quality content is used when linking directly to my site.

      In terms of how it is going, well https://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/income-reports/ :)

      P.s you can actually see my live traffic stats on the advertise page.

  13. John
    2.9.2013

    Hello,

    Great information on the site. I understand that you suggest to use Kontent Machine in conjunction with GSA search engine ranker for your tier 2 and 3 links and then use Captcha Sniper and keep it running on anto-pilot.

    Do you know how much approximate bandwidth a 1 GB RAM VPS server would use with this method? I am just trying to gauge which VPS to purchase.

    Many thanks!

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 11th, 2013 at 9:30 am

      Hi,

      Sorry I dont really know – I suppose it also depends how many threads you have running. I’ve never had to worry about controlling the bandwidth, if it needs more it needs more.

  14. kaushik
    3.1.2013

    Hello Matt,

    I am using some of your tips. For content machine exactly what set up should fix to get semi descent articles around 70- 80% unique and a bit readable… I mean less incoherent?

    If there really exist any kindly explain.

    Thanks and regards.

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 2nd, 2013 at 10:27 am

      Hi,

      Please see my tier 2 and tier 3 settings in the video.

      If you want better quality than that, just reduce the number of synonyms etc however this will also decrease uniquness – its a sliding scale of quality – uniqueness :)

  15. willinabox
    3.4.2013

    Matt (or anyone),

    For your tiers 2 – 3 How often do you update Kontent Machine to add new content in GSA? Or do you just run it with the same content forever.

    -Will

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 5th, 2013 at 10:41 am

      Hi,

      Monthly at most really

  16. prashantc
    4.1.2013

    do you upload HD Videos on SEO Powersuite and Kontent Machine , It will be really helpful.

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 6th, 2013 at 4:39 pm

      You can see them on the YouTube channel sir :)

  17. prashantc
    4.7.2013

    I have already checked them on youtube but still the quality of those videos on youtube is not up to the mark, It would be great if you add HD videos on your site

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 8th, 2013 at 3:46 pm

      They are all at 1080P recording on my 1080P monitor at 1080P – can’t do much more than that :)

  18. Maria
    6.5.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Thanks a lot for your tutorials here because I asked my VA’s to follow whatever is in your videos. But, I am wondering about spinning articles for Tier 2 and Tier 3, is The Best Spinner not enough to do the Articles, instead of Kontent Machine?

    Thanks for your help.

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 5th, 2013 at 8:23 am

      Hi,

      No because Kontent Machine actually sources the content for you – no need to buy articles, write articles or spin articles :)

      • Maria
        June 5th, 2013 at 1:15 pm

        Thanks Matt for your reply. I experienced that kind of scraping content from the web using Instant Article Wizard (I’m not so sure the name but I think that’s the one by The Best Spinner developer)and the content was really poor. Anyway, I will try Kontent Machine

        • Matthew Woodward
          June 6th, 2013 at 7:51 am

          Well auto generated scraped and spun content is never going to read well ^^

          • Márcio Carvalho
            November 27th, 2014 at 6:17 pm

            Hi Matthew. One question:

            It´s safe use the Kontent Machine for Tier 1?

            I will try this soon.

            Can i stay calm, serene? rs

            Thanks and congratulations for your job.

          • Matthew Woodward
            November 29th, 2014 at 2:56 pm

            Yes indeedy

  19. Taidus
    8.29.2013

    Thanks for all the info and tutorials you post, really are helpful.
    I have two questions. This program, like the ones you use to generate articles or search keywords, can generate work in another language?
    If not possible, google recognizes article of the same thematic but different language?
    Thx

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 2nd, 2013 at 7:13 pm

      Not at the moment sorry, drop them a mail though they might have a solution for you

      • Taidus
        September 2nd, 2013 at 7:18 pm

        Thx matt, for all the help that you offer. :D

        • Matthew Woodward
          September 3rd, 2013 at 7:28 pm

          No worrys!

  20. Wasa
    10.24.2013

    Hi Matthew

    Have been reading info on your site for a while but first post. I have just signed upto Fcs Networker to produce web 2.0s. Can you suggest a good source/method to get some quality unique content for tier 1. Is it best spinning an original article, so getting ten original articles written then spinning using software. Or is there any more automated way?

    Thanks for the great info.

  21. SEOScotland
    11.4.2013

    Hey Matthew

    Another great video tutorial, i think going to sign up for it today, notice for 24hrs its at a special price of $217?

    A question before I go ahead to sign up. I am looking to setup my own private mini network of tier 1 sites both web 2.0 and also my own domain name sites. My biggest problem just now would be the cost of getting unique hand written content done for all the blogs each month. What I was thinking was, the articles which i will link to my money sites, Ill get these done by my own writer and all be hand written. But do you think kontent machine would be ok to fill the blogs with other content around these posts? or for tier 1 networks do you advise against using any spun articles?

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 4th, 2013 at 3:08 pm

      Hi,

      Yes the price will increase.

      If you use your noggin you can use this content for the first tier no problem. But obviously bear in mind this wont stretch as far as hand spun manual stuff – you have to pay special attention that it is readable and unique. If you take 1 spun article and submit it 200 times, well obviously thats going to leave a massive footprint so box clever.

      • SEOScotland
        November 4th, 2013 at 3:14 pm

        Hi Matt

        Im only going to have a network to begin with of around 25-30 sites. So what I was hoping to do using this software was just get individual articles, im not fussed about getting the same article spun over my network. Just get individual articles and post them on between me adding on the manual handwritten ones, just so my blogs look bit busier. Would I be able to do this?

        • Matthew Woodward
          November 5th, 2013 at 10:35 am

          Hi,

          Yes you could certainly do that!

          • SEOScotland
            November 5th, 2013 at 4:56 pm

            I bought the kontent machine yesterday using your link, but then it asked me to login as I already had an account but no subscription, hoping you still got commission!

          • Matthew Woodward
            November 11th, 2013 at 9:51 am

            Thanks :) Did you get your problems resolved?

  22. Mike Sloper
    11.4.2013

    That was a quick, version 3 only came out at 09:00 (UK time) this morning.

    I bought the lifetime licence ($217) via your link so hopefully you get the commission. I am seriously impressed with the content it produces, it’s almost as good as my hand spun content. Considering spinning by hand takes me a fortune in time and I still have to wait and pay for my articles to get written (I’m more of a developer than a writer) I am thinking of using this for my tier 1 content? My site really only needs survive for 3-4 months.

    Matt, do you think this is feasible?

    cheers, Mike

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 4th, 2013 at 3:06 pm

      Hi Mike,

      That is actually the pre-release beta version in the video :) I recorded it a couple days ago.

      Thanks for the commision :)

      Yeah if you want to churn and burn go ahead! Can probably get more aggressive/looser on the quality

  23. Vukasin
    11.4.2013

    To bad I can’t use since I started Zero Investment case study. I think it would help me a lot. However, maybe I find something of similar quality for free!

    Thank you so much for this Matt!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 4th, 2013 at 3:03 pm

      No worrys good luck with the case study!

  24. Andrew Naser
    11.4.2013

    Thanks for the Great post man :) this software is AWESOME

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 4th, 2013 at 7:40 pm

      Glad your enjoying it – I know how hard the KM team have worked on this!

  25. Bashoo Zmmarraii
    11.4.2013

    Hey mat!

    Dude which plugin you are using at the beginning of your post on the side bar that quickly gives info and says more detail and takes to the site

    Can you name it please :)

    Thankyou btw love your every post ;) i have every tut in 720p ;)

  26. winner
    11.4.2013

    Another great review Matt .. thanks! Rest assured that if i end up going this route, its gonna be thru your link.

    My original intentions were Ultimate demon and handwritten / Best spinner spun articles for tier 1 .. and Link Emperor for tiers 2 and 3.

    After watching this review, it looks like I will still go with Ultimate demon and handwritten / Best spinner spun articles for tier 1 .. but instead of Link Emperor for tiers 2 and 3 use GCA and Kontent Machine 3 (for content).

    1. What do you think?

    2. I am trying to rank 6 e-commerce sites (all in the same niche, all on the same webmaster tools, GA account) will I be leaving footprints if I have 3 contextual links (2 links to two of the six sites and 1 to external random related site)?

    3. “…. If you take 1 spun article and submit it 200 times, well obviously thats going to leave a massive footprint so box clever…

    I was thinking of generating 100-150 articles from each hand written original, would that be stretching it?

    Thanks again.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 5th, 2013 at 10:30 am

      Hi,

      1) Sounds like a good idea – just keep an eye on quality on lower tiers

      2) The fact they are all on the same webmaster tools account is a foot print. Any type of cross over on any level is a footprint, what you describe – is a footprint.

      3) No idea – test the spins if publish > generate & compare section of The Best Spinner to see how many times you can safely use each one. Every article is different.

  27. winner
    11.4.2013

    Ohh yea how does this compare with Scrapebox article scraper?

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 5th, 2013 at 10:27 am

      Thats like comparing Apples & Oranges ^^

  28. Bob
    11.5.2013

    Hey Matt, is $217 the discounted price, or is there a further discount to come from this?

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 11th, 2013 at 9:53 am

      That is the discounted price that increases every 24 hours I think

  29. Ivaylo
    11.5.2013

    Thanks for the great tutorial, Matthew, Just bought a lifetime license through your link.

    I want to ask for a clarification on something you said in the comments.

    “If you take 1 spun article and submit it 200 times, well obviously thats going to leave a massive footprint”

    I suppose by “a spun article” you mean – one copy of an article, not a spintax ready article as per your spinning tutorial. Is that right?

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 11th, 2013 at 9:52 am

      A spun article is an article that is spintax ready

      • Ivaylo
        November 12th, 2013 at 1:12 pm

        Thanks for the answer. I was under the impression, that you recommended that articles, spun as per your tutorial, were good enough for a few hundred submissions each.

        How many times would you recommend that one article is used so that it doesn’t leave too big of a footprint? I know it’s subjective, but what’s your perceived safe number? Thanks!

        • Matthew Woodward
          November 13th, 2013 at 10:35 am

          There is no such thing as a safe number. Every article is different – some you can get away with using 50 times, some 200 times.

          You need to work that out on a per article basis using the generate & compare function of TBS.

  30. Sophia Dillon
    11.5.2013

    First, another great job with the tutorial/review Matthew. Hope to see you get back to more tutorials. We’ve missed them.

    Suggestion: would love to see more of “this product” vs. “this product” in the reviews. Versus topics are always some of the most popular threads on forums, so no doubt they would be a great traffic source for you.

    Kontent Machine 3 looks like a major upgrade. Congrats to them. Great group over there.

    Some of the main reasons I switched to Content Foundry though are as follows:

    * More flexibility in choosing sources for the scraped content. While article directories are great an all, I like having the option to uncheck EzineArticles (since it gets used so much) and also having the option to add Web 2.0 sites or health sites or news sites to the picture. News sites are great ways to supplement with “fresher” content in the scrape.

    * Importing in GSA. Since I primarily use it for GSA tiers, I like that it spins profiles (don’t have to use a separate module like in Kontent Machine) and also spins comments. Basically, you pick the platforms you will submit to and it puts everything in GSA for you. Those extra fields saves time when importing into GSA.

    Granted the interface is a nightmare and there is slight learning curve with Content Foundry, but if you can get past that…it is a powerful tool.

    With that said, there is no perfect tool so it is just a matter of preference.

    Cheers.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 11th, 2013 at 9:51 am

      Hi,

      This was just an update to an old one :)

      I’m trying to move towards a more ‘this goal’ focused tutorial set up. Products come and go but problems often remain/are evergreen.

      I will take a look at content foundry thanks for the recommendation!

      • Natalia
        October 1st, 2014 at 6:26 pm

        Hi Matthew, did you take a look at Content Foundry? Which one is better, especially at article quality – KM or CF?
        Thanks in advance.

        • Matthew Woodward
          October 1st, 2014 at 9:14 pm

          I haven’t sorry

  31. Paul
    11.5.2013

    I would not use this kind of content on an PBN(private blog network).
    This kind of content is great for link velocity.

  32. simon
    11.6.2013

    Hi Matthew – do you put kontent machine on your server or do you just run your SEO tools from your PC?

    Cheers, keep up the good work – best SEO blog on the net!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 11th, 2013 at 9:39 am

      Hi,

      KM runs on my link building box locally

  33. STEVEN J. FROMM, ATTORNEY, LL.M. (TAXATION)
    11.9.2013

    Great post and the program sounds great, but I am confused. Is it no longer available? If so is there a monthly fee?

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 10th, 2013 at 12:37 pm

      Yes its available still – but now you have the option to buy a lifetime license!

    • Tim
      November 11th, 2013 at 11:01 am

      Hi Steven. Just wondering about your profile settings on Mathews blog; are you sure you don’t mind the public knowing that you probably use Kontent Machine? You have your business and site linked here too.

      Just a thought.

      Tim

  34. Kaushik
    11.10.2013

    Hi,

    Is Tire building necessary for better ranking? Is there any chance to get penalized by Google by creating tires in coming future ?

    I see , for last few months, indexing rate is very slow and some unique content even does not index at all. Is there any way indexing rate can be boosted?

    Does copyscape really work to find out uniqueness?

    Regards

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 11th, 2013 at 9:27 am

      Hi,

      Every form of link building has a chance of been penalised by Google.

      I index things by building links to them which is working fine at the moment.

      Copyscape is a good indicator of uniqueness yes. Who knows if Copyscape and Google agree on what unique actually is though.

  35. Tim
    11.11.2013

    Hi, found KM 2 to be lacking when looking for unpopular content, say a particular hebr for example. KM3 any better? There is little info on where the software pulls material from.

    Love your work!

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 11th, 2013 at 2:12 pm

      This is one of the things they have improved – probably best asking the devs themselves though!

  36. Susan Velez
    11.12.2013

    Hi Mathew,

    I’ve never heard of Kontent Machine before, but it definitely looks like it could help get a site ranking with providing more content.

    I no longer use these types of tools, but your review was awesome.

    Thanks for sharing and I hope you have a great day.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 13th, 2013 at 10:37 am

      Hi Susan,

      Thanks very much :)

  37. Adam Roseland
    11.12.2013

    Just so I am clear… you are suggesting that people use article spinning software, now, in 2013… right? I had to double check the date on this post.

    Have people not learned that this is a recipe for disaster?

    Matthew, I know you are a new rockstar on the web, but I am pretty sure it has nothing to do with blasting the web with “unique”, spun content.

    Feel free to prove me wrong and show me which sites of yours are dominating the search engines due to this content.

    I would love to believe that a $300 piece of software and some spinning tools was all it takes to get things done, but its just not the case.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 13th, 2013 at 10:33 am

      Hi,

      Yes, article spinning works very well. Always has. Same argument different year :)

      Heck even character spinning still indexes up nicely.

      Where most people go wrong with spun content, is they post it/submit it too many times making it non-unique over time. Or they don’t take the time to spin in relevant images/videos/contextual links alongside the link to their own site.

      Go take a look at any of the SERPs & backlink profiles in the finance/gambling industry ^^

  38. Paul
    11.12.2013

    I emailed you about this but thought I would post here as well Matt. I can’t get the scheduler to work for WP posting. Tried everything I can think of and it just posts the whole lot in one go. Don’t know if I’m doing anything wrong but KM 2 didn’t seem to have this problem.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 13th, 2013 at 10:28 am

      Hi Paul,

      Give KM support a shout!

  39. Philip Zeplin
    11.13.2013

    KM3 looks really great, been following the updates.
    But with no trial period (not even just 3 days or something), or the likes, I’m a little vary dishing out the big cash for this, without having had any chance to mess around with it myself.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 14th, 2013 at 12:43 pm

      Yeah it was a shame to see them end the trial =\

    • Ivaylo
      November 15th, 2013 at 6:20 am

      There is a 30-day money back guarantee though. Which I took advantage of a few days ago in favor of SEO Content Machine.

      The refund was given with no questions asked, so in my opinion it’s as good as a trial if you have the money.

      • Matthew Woodward
        November 16th, 2013 at 4:14 pm

        Amen to that!

  40. kaushik
    11.14.2013

    Sorry I differ a bit. Recently I created few articles by KM3. I did not see any improvement of quality of generated content as the promotion had been gone for days. Not much difference in quality of T1 and T2. If somebody use that T1 most likely he will soon be punished by search engine or by human moderator.

    SEO content machine is much better then this KM3, it is not a promotion of seo content machine but my experience.

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 16th, 2013 at 4:17 pm

      Hi,

      What is it about SEO Content Machine that is better do you think? I haven’t used it so educate me :)

      • Ivaylo
        November 16th, 2013 at 8:43 pm

        I’d like to say a few words. :)

        Few things i find are better in SCM:

        1) Much lighter than KM in terms of processor usage. (Which is very noticeable on a 3-year-old Core i3 laptop)
        2) A bit more technical UI (as opposed to the annoyingly, in my opinion, user friendly UI of KM3)
        3) Ability to add your own sources of articles and select which sources to scrape when generating content (instead of the more user friendly, but less controllable tier1/tier2/tier3 presets in KM)
        4) A “Tier1 creator” feature, that scrapes sentences based on a keyword search and spits them in the window in front of you . Then you can define filter words, which will determine which sentences will stay and which will be replaced. In the end you’re usually getting a good, human readable article, which is far from money site content, but in my opinion is good enough for tier 1 or private blog network.

        Also, on a subjective note, I find content, generated with SCM and spun with WordAI more readable and natural than the one, generated with KM and, again, spun with WordAI.

        Of course, I am open to the idea that I just wasn’t using KM properly, but the SCM trial worked for me from the start.

        • Matthew Woodward
          November 21st, 2013 at 10:54 am

          Hi,

          Interesting points and its certainly on my to check out list – thanks for the feedback!

          It could just come down to a matter of preference, like with link building tools – they all do the same thing more or less!

          • Jangoz
            November 27th, 2013 at 4:18 pm

            Yep, I find SEO Content Machine far better than Kontent Machine. You should check that out , Matt.

          • Matthew Woodward
            December 1st, 2013 at 10:31 pm

            I certainly plan to do so :)

  41. Rajesh Chauhan
    11.30.2013

    Thanx Matthew there is everything new for me in this thread.. I converted this page to pdf and saved in my imp collection

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 1st, 2013 at 12:51 pm

      imp collection?

  42. Tony Nguyen
    12.1.2013

    Thanks for your writing. I am a blogger and I always want to have good traffic for my blog. After reading your writing today, I realize that I will have to change some points for my blog in order not to waste readers’ time. I hope that after I have improve my blog content, more readers will join it.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 1st, 2013 at 10:26 pm

      We can always be improving!

  43. Jean
    12.10.2013

    After reading all of the above post and the majority of the comments & replies. Something jumps out at me, and that is although you have sold me on Kontent Machine I won’t truly be persuaded to buy until you perform a proper comparison and paste some of the spun content using SEO content machine as a competitor so we can read the difference. Similar to your AHREFS Vs Majestic post.

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 11th, 2013 at 8:54 am

      Hi Jean,

      Thats a good shout and I have been recommended to try SEO content machine which I will do in due course :)

    • Randy
      December 13th, 2013 at 11:48 pm

      I’ve tried both and SEO Content Machine is not even close. While I know you can’t just take my word for it for sure, but unless SEO Content Machine does some dramatic improvements then KM will win all the way. Of course SEOCM is much cheaper, it just doesn’t do as much for sure.

      • Matthew Woodward
        December 14th, 2013 at 5:07 pm

        Thats weird I’ve had some people tell me the exact opposite :) What makes KM better for you?

  44. Tom
    12.10.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Quick question on tier 1 content creation.

    For Tier 1 content, is the only important keyword, your anchor text? or is it worth scattering around your secondary keywords (non anchor text based) within your tier 1 content like you would do on your money site?

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 11th, 2013 at 8:53 am

      Hi,

      Scatter it up :)

  45. huypham
    12.29.2013

    Hi, Matt. I like your article. It is very informative so it is very useful for my job. .Thanks for sharing this post. Hope to read more helpful information from you. Have a nice day!

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 29th, 2013 at 5:37 pm

      Hope it helps you out =D

  46. Pierre
    1.30.2014

    I can’t get the brand anchors to appear in the content, any ideas why?

    It seems to just ignore them :(

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 30th, 2014 at 11:02 am

      Speak to the KM support team

  47. Your Name
    2.13.2014

    Have you tried Wicked Article Creator against KM? I’ll have to watch your video as all the sales page has is a few testimonials and not much else.

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 13th, 2014 at 9:04 am

      I haven’t sorry =/

  48. Nouman
    3.14.2014

    Hello Matt !

    I hope you’re very well. You man looks great in doing Seo. I always follow you. I am doing tier 1 with your method. My rankings are stable. They are not dropping but also not increasing. I want to know that why they not increasing. Give me suggestion please. Waiting for your Kind response.

    Thanks

  49. Jarrett Holmes
    3.31.2014

    Another golden post loaded with kick a** training and details!

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 1st, 2014 at 7:25 am

      Thanks!

  50. christophe chaudey
    4.9.2014

    Does this work onlyfor English or it works also for other languages ? Can I spin in French for example ?

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 12th, 2014 at 12:26 pm

      English only sorry

  51. AY
    4.9.2014

    Any discount/kickbacks if we use the life time sub through your link?

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 12th, 2014 at 12:23 pm

      Nope

  52. AD
    5.28.2014

    I would just say that I am truly taken aback because of their promise at the end of the video. “This Price is only available for today and will never again” …. well just checkec Blackhatworld and other forums for their sales page …. 2012 and they still pronounced the price the same on the forums as I just see in the video. False Promise …. is not good. What would you say ? ….

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 28th, 2014 at 3:36 pm

      I suppose thats just typical marketing – although I’m sure the price increases each time you hit the sales page

  53. Julia
    5.30.2014

    Would like to use this to generate content for a series of sites I have on closely related subjects, so would like to export the articles, with the spinning embedded. Do you think it is suitable for this or would I be just as well writing my own highly spun articles as per your advanced spinning article.

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 31st, 2014 at 5:20 pm

      Yeah that would work depending on your overall strategy with the sites

  54. Paul
    9.16.2014

    Hi Matthew thanks for this helpful post. Obviously in this video you use Kontent Machine and you also recommend The Best Spinner and Deamon Tools. For someone with a limited budget would these be the 3 main tools of choice to get started with?

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 17th, 2014 at 1:38 pm

      It depends what your goals are

  55. Delwar
    11.23.2014

    Thank you very much. I will take a look at this nice piece of software. Any discount for black Friday?

    • Matthew Woodward
      November 24th, 2014 at 5:35 pm

      Not that I’m aware of sorry

  56. Simi
    1.2.2015

    Hi Everyone,

    I have question for all Kontent machine subscribers. Anyone have ranking well in G after using scrap content If yes show the your success with proof.

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 5th, 2015 at 11:07 am

      You are asking people to out their own websites and risk their stream of income. What are you offering in return for that risk?

  57. RK
    1.27.2015

    Im into adsense…. KM seems like it might be a good adsense content generator…. Thinking of buying KM… is the content generated good enough to be used on a money site?

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 27th, 2015 at 4:16 pm

      It wouldn’t pass a manual review from the Adsense team

  58. manny
    3.14.2015

    Matthew, I am about to by kontentmachine and want to give you the affiliate commission. Do you have a discount coupon from them?

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 17th, 2015 at 11:24 am

      That’s very kind of you thanks but there isn’t any discounts available sorry

  59. Sam
    8.5.2015

    Hello Matt;
    I´m looking for a non-english content machine.
    I do SEO in a non-english region and currently thinking of giving The GSA Search Engine Ranker a try for my money site, after reading your review on the product.
    Is there any content generating product for this case which you can recomend?
    Best regrads.
    Sam.

  60. Muhammad Khalil
    8.26.2015

    HI matthew thanks for such a great work.
    Can you tell this specific article written in that machine. ? :P

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 26th, 2015 at 10:50 am

      Which article?

  61. Ramiz
    9.19.2015

    Hi Matt,

    another awesome review! I just have a few questions:

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 20th, 2015 at 4:07 pm

      I think you forgot the questions :)

  62. Ramiz
    9.19.2015

    Hi Matt,

    another awesome review! I just have a few questions:

    1. Will Kontentmachine content get flagged for any potential google penalties?

    2. I want to use it for creating blog content on my site, is it simple enough to scrape content from competitors and run it through KM to get a new ‘unique’ batch of content? If so, this will save me tons of time. My main concern is that I’ll get penalized.

    Please let me know and keep up the awesome work!

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 20th, 2015 at 4:07 pm

      Hey,

      1. If you don’t pay attention to some of the settings you could end up with dupe content, please see the video for details.

      2. I wouldn’t run this on my main blog as content isn’t always going to be perfectly readable

  63. Hira
    9.29.2015

    Hello, i want to ask can i use it for my site and is it safe for Google Adsense Thanxs !!…

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 1st, 2015 at 3:42 pm

      I wouldn’t use it on my main money site

  64. dog
    10.21.2015

    WAC is so easy to use and integrates into most auto posting software. I have used KM with the same keywords and WAC works much better. Love to find auto spun content for tier 1 but thats not going to happen for a long time

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 21st, 2015 at 9:51 am

      I tried WAC but I couldn’t get used to the work flow of it and what took me minutes to do in KM took a lot longer with WAC although that was about a year ago when I tried that now.

      • dog
        October 21st, 2015 at 1:41 pm

        Hey Matthew, The Dev of WAC is still updating the software and I have tested both apps with the same keywords and WAC seems to always come on top. However its all about taste and preference and as you say “workflow”. BTW why cant you get a better deal on KM as the affiliate percentage is better elsewhere ( if that makes sense ). P.S. blog still looking good and your newsletter updates are timed just right for me and the content is always thought out and professional.

        • Matthew Woodward
          October 22nd, 2015 at 5:05 pm

          Yeah it was just the work flow that annoyed me in WAC – I’m not sure what you mean a better deal with KM?

          Thanks for your kind words :)

    • James Katt
      October 3rd, 2016 at 4:13 pm

      What is WAC?

  65. Nitin
    10.21.2015

    Hello Matthew,
    Really a good article that can help me rank my main blog higher in Google SERP. Well, currently looking for black friday sale to get all such kind of tools. Also, hoping for a great offer on your blog too.
    -Nitin

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 21st, 2015 at 9:49 am

      I won’t be running any black friday deals my self but I will find all the best ones for you :)

  66. Toby
    10.22.2015

    Hi Mathew, I want to buy Kontent Machine and want to ask about the function of Kontent Machine
    I SEO for Vietnam website, it use Vietnam language. So, Kontent Machine will support Vietnamese or not?
    Can i use English language to seo for Vietnamese website?

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 22nd, 2015 at 5:03 pm

      No it doesn’t but SEOContentMachine can do foreign languages, you will have to check about Vietnamese though.

  67. Judy
    11.23.2015

    SEO Content Machine is offering holiday deals. 50% off to all plans from Nov. 27 to 30, 2015.

    http://seocontentmachine.com/cyber-monday-2/

  68. Nathan - Fit Living Lifestyle
    12.4.2015

    Interested in boosting my site. Any help I can get. haha

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 8th, 2015 at 2:14 pm

      What does boosting mean?

  69. All Top Trends
    12.9.2015

    The reason I like to read matthewwoodward is because of its detailed explanation. Kontent machine is the best tool to generate articles, in my opinion, other tools like WAC takes longer time and complicated. kontent machine does this task with few clicks.

  70. vivek
    12.27.2015

    I’m going to get kontent machine after reading your reviews

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 6th, 2016 at 10:37 am

      Thanks Vivek :)

  71. Bogdan
    1.12.2016

    Hello,

    Can you use Kontent Machine to generate content for your network of sites your tier 1 ,2,3 sites?
    Thank you

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 15th, 2016 at 9:59 am

      Yeah for sure!

  72. Rozy
    1.12.2016

    amazin tips for link building. thanks for sharing

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 15th, 2016 at 9:58 am

      No problem Rozy!

  73. Mahesh
    1.16.2016

    Hi Matthew , Your review is nice, Every time i read your articles, The sharing buttons on top of every post is very nice, how can i implement in my blog ?

    • Matthew Woodward
      January 19th, 2016 at 3:52 pm

      That’s part of my theme but you can use a plugin called floating social share bar to achieve a similar result

  74. Bill Woodfield
    3.27.2016

    Hi Matthew,

    I was wondering what you think about where is the best online page that describes Kontent Machine 3.0 and what it offers.

    There are many Youtube video`s but most of them are outdated.

    I am recruiting sub-affiliates often for Kontent Machine and I know they need to start with a good idea first off of what Kontent Machine is, so I need a webpage that explains in depth what Kontent Machine 3.0 is and what it can do.

    This page of yours is extremely helpful and I thank you for it greatly.
    But I am looking for more information on Kontent Machine 3.0 than this.

    Can you help, Thank You

    Bill Woodfield

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 29th, 2016 at 12:17 pm

      Hey Bill,

      Honestly I am 100% biased, but as the number 1 Kontent Machine affiliate I think my video is the best. FYI the video is about KM 3.0

  75. Katy
    3.29.2016

    I am using Kontent Machine and it is just more than awesome. It helps me a lot in creating backlinks for my blog. And for your post I would only say it is Amazing. I am a frequent reader of your blog and likes all the content which you share with us. Thank You again!

    • Matthew Woodward
      March 29th, 2016 at 12:11 pm

      Thanks Katy, I agree Kontent Machine is an awesome piece of software!

  76. Karolina
    4.22.2016

    Hi, I have just purchased the software to do the Author Bios etc for Ultimate Demon. I am just wondering where Kontent Machine stands in relation to you Tiered Link Building tutotial?

    • Matthew Woodward
      April 22nd, 2016 at 11:56 am

      It’s part of it :)

  77. Eva Polly
    7.21.2016

    Hi Mathew, all these details really look awesome and a feast for my eyes. I became a fan of this software. I am deeply attracted. This software saves my huge amount of time, and I’m getting ready to try it out on my new site.

    • Matthew Woodward
      July 23rd, 2016 at 10:53 am

      Yeah it saves a lot of time and money!

  78. Christa
    8.20.2016

    Hi Matthew,
    with great interest I read through this Article, but I am still not sure, what to buy: Kontent Machine or WP Robot. What can you recommend?
    Then, if I would buy Kontent Machine, how would I be able to make it work on my mac. As I am not such a crack, I have difficulty here. Net Framework is just for windows (their recommendation for mac users), must I buy Paralells now…? I have tried with a software called wine bottler, but still have difficulty with net framework. Do you have any experience with that problem?
    Thanks!

    • Matthew Woodward
      August 23rd, 2016 at 8:33 am

      Sorry I don’t use a Mac for exactly this reason, most SEO software is windows only.

    • James Katt
      October 3rd, 2016 at 4:05 pm

      It is easy to simply get:
      1. Parallels
      2. Install Windows 10 BUILDER EDITION (not the regular edition)
      3. Install Kontent Machine in your Windows installation

      Parallels allows you to run Kontent Machine either in a Windows Window or in its own window (Coherence) so it acts like a Mac app. You can invoke Kontent Machine from the Mac side and it will automatically load on Parallels.

      The beauty of Parallels is that you can clone Windows as many times as you want. So if a virus or malware takes down your Windows installation, you can easily choose a clone and get running up again in seconds.

  79. Imer Imran
    9.13.2016

    Hi Matt,
    Just bought KM last month via your link and I’m still learning how to used it effectively, but for sure that it’s not to be used in main money site.

    Anyway, just wanted to say this post was awesome. Have a great day ahead!!

    Imer

    • Matthew Woodward
      September 13th, 2016 at 9:25 pm

      Thanks Imer :)

    • James Katt
      October 3rd, 2016 at 4:08 pm

      Is it because the text it gathers is awkward, doesn’t make sense without significant editing?

      I’m evaluating Kontent Machine and am thankful for this review.

      But this review gives very little information about the quality of the output.

      I wish Matthew that you showed us what output you get from it.

  80. Romeo Mariano
    10.3.2016

    Does Kontent Machine give you a reference list of all the websites and other resources from which it has scraped information?

    Thanks.

    • Matthew Woodward
      October 4th, 2016 at 10:18 am

      No =/

  81. Epoxy Lantai
    12.12.2016

    i am use WAC, after read article above i will use kontent machine :D

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 12th, 2016 at 3:23 pm

      Yeah its much easier than WAC!

  82. scoopbuzz
    12.12.2016

    Error occurring when using Kontent Machine sometimes – “There is no enough content for you keyword”

    Should i need to input more keyword for generating content?

    • Matthew Woodward
      December 12th, 2016 at 3:22 pm

      Yes or go broader with your keyword

  83. Mark Alan
    2.4.2017

    Amazing strategies, this is the freshest seo content I’ve read in a while. Thanks Matthew. Keep the tips flowing, you have an eager audience to learn!

    • Matthew Woodward
      February 27th, 2017 at 10:35 am

      No problem Mark :)

  84. Nayan Kumar
    5.1.2017

    Waw. What a amazing tool.

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 1st, 2017 at 12:51 pm

      No worrys Nayan :)

  85. Akash
    5.3.2017

    WoW! I’m surprised seeing this fantastic content scrapper tool. You made my day. I can’t wait to buy it. Thanks a ton for sharing such a great article.

    • Matthew Woodward
      May 5th, 2017 at 9:00 am

      No problem Akash :)

  86. Faisal Mustafa
    5.7.2017

    Thanks Matthew Woodward for describing Kontent Machine features so nicely. I am the owner of SEOviser (http://seoviser.com).

    After seeing your video on Kontent Machine, I started using the tool with GSA. Believe me, I am getting huge success using these 2 tools together along with some manual SEO works. All credit goes to you my friend.

  87. Thoái hóa cột sống
    5.31.2018

    I wanted to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely loved every
    little bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to check out new stuff
    you post…

    • Matthew Woodward
      June 1st, 2018 at 8:32 am

      Awesome, glad you liked it

What are your thoughts?

 

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
Share118
Tweet
Share7
+1
Buffer
125 Shares