PLEASE SHARE
Review of: Ultimate Demon

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
On September 26, 2013
Last modified:February 16, 2015

Summary:

Ultimate Demon is one of the best link building tools out there. Its cheap to run with no monthly fee's and has some superb time saving features.

My Ultimate Demon review & tutorial will show you exactly why this is my favourite link building software.

It is one of the most robust link building tools out there and offers great control over the links that are built to your site.

It supports a range of platforms and is really easy for anyone to pick up and use.

Ultimate Demon is also one of the cheapest link building tools to run with no expensive monthly subscription charges.

What You Will Learn

  • How to set it up & use it properly
  • How to build quality tier 1 links
  • How to scrape & import your own target site list
  • How to setup tiered linking structures
  • Access to exclusive resources under the video

Click Here to Read the Transcript

Resources In The Video

Ultimate Demon ($50 Discount) – perfect for creating a solid tier 1 link profile

BuyProxies – I use the semi-dedicated proxies.

Don’t Like Videos? Follow This Instead!

Hey everyone! It’s Matthew Woodward here and today I’m going to teach you all about Ultimate Demon and you will see why it’s one of my favourite link building tools.

You Will Learn How to:

  • Build first tier links
  • Scrape and import a list of target sites
  • Create tiered linking structures

At the end of the post there is an exclusive set of resources you can download that I’ve put together myself.

Ultimate Demon Interface

Let’s just look at the interface for a moment. This is where we will begin new projects, import sites, set up our tiered linking structures and so on.

Ultimate Demon Interface

Additionally, you can see your submission statistics, there is a mail box, a scraper and a link tree diagram (more on that later). Under options in the tool bar are more features that you can use.

Setting It Up

First we need to prepare our proxies. I have my own list that I bought from Buyproxies so I’m going to import them here. You should test out the proxies first and then click Save.

setting it up

Everything else is left to default.

Now let’s configure our capture solving service which you can add more than one if you want. Remember to enter your death by capture details – they are the cheapest captcha solving service.

Check your balance to make sure you have enough credit in there and click save.

New Projects

To set up new projects, select “New Tasks” under the Projects tab where there are lots of different tasks available to choose from.

project creation

Let’s check out the “Article Task.”

The first step to setting up any task is choosing what sites to post to. Select your sites, click add and then create your profile. Type in your name, email address and other necessary details.

Then enter the content you want to submit to the article directories. Over to the right of the “Article Details” window are more control options such as scheduling for later, submission speed and other things.

One great feature of Ultimate Demon is that you can make your account and submission task in the same steps instead of creating them separately like in SENuke XCR.

You can do everything in one go!

Creating A Social Bookmark Task

To create a bookmark task, click New and Bookmark task. Then click the green plus to add sites from the list.

social bookmarks

Since the list is so long I’m going to set categories for all the sites which I will type in the box. Type in your categories and select Set Category to sort them out automatically.

Select all of the sites and hit Add.

Now we need to enter our profile information so I will call this profile 1. Most of our profile details are already entered except for the email address.

I use disposable Hotmail accounts that I buy from fiverr, they give you something like 300 for $5 so I’m going to input one email address and password here.

Test your settings to make sure it works so you will receive verification emails. Click OK and our account set up is finished!

Adding Your URLs

To add your URLs to bookmark-

  • Click the green plus
  • Type in your money site
  • Click Start

Add URLs

Now it will begin retrieving article title, description and other things – click OK. They ask you to enter more information and I’m actually going to enter a title and description that I’ve already spun and some tags.

To see what it looks like, click Preview. If you’re satisfied with the results, exit the window to finish setting up our bookmarks.

project submission

Now look at the column on the right that has the various submission options. Type in a task name which I’ll call “Bookmark Demo.”

You can either submit them now or schedule it for later. If you decide to submit now, you have the option to stop after a certain number of verified links.

If you schedule for later, you can stretch it out for a period of days. I’m going to submit mine now and leave the submission speed controls at default.

Click Save and it will begin the task.

live link report

You will see that it’s creating accounts, sending and verifying emails, and submitting bookmarks. After it is finished, it will show you a list of live links that have been created.

To check the report, right click on the project. You can see the URLs it has created and which ones worked and failed.

Right click again and select “Task Log.” All the orange highlighted ones failed so to retry them, select all and right click to choose retry selected.

You can also find out why these URLs failed, fix them and then try again.

Now we have set up our bookmark campaign.

Nice and easy!

Importance of a Custom List

It’s incredibly important to create your own list of target sites regardless of which link building software you use. This way you can find sites other people haven’t and build links other users aren’t.

Ultimate Demon makes this very easy for us to do though in comparison to other tools.

Some people skip this step or just use the sites included in the software but they find out that it really isn’t enough.

While Ultimate Demon have a scraping tool to find new sites, it’s much better to use Scrapebox that can scrape thousands of results for you at once.

A Quick Look At Scrapebox

In the resource pack, you will see 3 files and we’re going to use all of them.

scrapebox

Open the Scrapebox folder, copy the footprint file in the resource pack and replace the existing file in the configuration folder.

An advantage Ultimate Demon has over other link building tools like SENuke XCR is that you can do one huge scrape and import for all the platforms together instead of separating and scraping them one by one.

This saves us hours and hours of time doing boring things.

Scraping Your Target List

Scraping your own target list is easy-

  1. Open the footprint file in the resource pack
  2. Copy and paste the information into scrapebox
  3. Merge that with the included merge list
  4. Click open to see all details included with our footprint file

If you get stuck with this please see the video for more details!

scrape target list

Now if you haven’t imported your proxies, do that first but if you have, click Start Harvesting.

Once scraping is finished, you can either keep going by clicking Export Keywords which will continue scraping the failures or you can go ahead and export the new URL list into a text file for import.

Importing Sites Into Ultimate Demon

Under the Sites tab in Ultimate Demon, select the green plus. You will need to tell it to stop submitting, click the green plus again and the Site Detector will open.

ultimate demon site detector

Change the Site Type to “All” and paste in the URLs you scraped with scrapebox.

If you have more than 10,000 items, it will recommend you to keep it below that amount so if your computer is not powerful enough to run this many, I would take some out and do it in parts.

Otherwise, just paste in your list and click Start. After it is completed, it will show you the list of sites that have been successfully completed and ones that failed.

I suggest going through and retrying the failed ones. Paste your list in the site detector one more time and check the box that says “Important…!!” You will be able to add even more sites this way!

Setting Up Link Trees

Now let’s create a tiered link building structure. Under Link Trees, click on New, enter the name of the campaign and click OK.

create a link tree

You will see your money site in the diagram and you can begin building links to it such as web 2 or bookmarks. They have more links like press release and documents that you can also use to build tiers 2 and 3.

After your diagram is set, move on to the second step and set up the tasks by double clicking on each picture. Enter the desired keywords and URL of links you want to build.

Double click on the pictures, enter the sites you want, an account, content, pretty similar to setting up the bookmarks.

Fill in the information for each one of the structures you built and you’ll be done setting up your tiered links!

Why Just Tier 1 Links?

Many people have asked me why I use GSA Search Engine Ranker for building tier 2 and 3 links even though Ultimate Demon is one of my favourite link building tools.

My main reason is this:

  1. Ultimate Demon supports around 20 platforms
  2. Gsa search engine ranker supports over 150 platforms

In Ultimate Demon, you are limited to the amount of each type of site that you can import and the number of platforms.

The difference between 20 and 150 platforms is a huge difference in the number of links it can get for us.

ALERT: Get Instant Access To My Personal Tools of The Trade!

However, Ultimate Demon allows for more control when you are building tier 1 links to your money site. GSA Search Engine Ranker doesn’t have as much control so Ultimate Demon is very effective for building those first tier links.

To learn more about Ultimate Demon and tiered link building, I suggest watching my tiered link building tutorial series.

Ultimate Demon is a powerful and effective tool to create high quality tier 1 links and now you know how to use it efficiently and effectively.

You can see why it’s one of my favourite tools – it’s easy to learn, doesn’t freeze and saves a bunch of time!

Resources In The Tutorial

Ultimate Demon ($50 Discount) – perfect for creating a solid tier 1 link profile

BuyProxies – I use the semi-dedicated proxies.

Learn How To Steal  Your Competitors Rankings With My #1 Personal SEO Strategy!
Get instant access to my personal SEO strategy that I use on every single site that I launch time & time again.

177 Responses

  1. capricious
    9.26.2013

    Just entered the contest. Good luck to me ;)
    Just to be clear, can we enter multiple times or just once?

    • September 26th, 2013 at 7:21 pm

      Just the once :P

      • capricious
        September 30th, 2013 at 9:29 am

        Matt, if possible please add facebook sharing too for the contest. For people like me who are less active on twitter than facebook.

        • September 30th, 2013 at 11:30 am

          Sorry I can’t change the rules of entry once the contest has started

  2. Bergen
    9.26.2013

    Hi Mathew,

    When does the UD contest end?

    • September 26th, 2013 at 7:21 pm

      2 weeks time :)

      • September 27th, 2013 at 2:08 am

        I thought to buy it today to work on it this week-end.. will wait a little bit ;)

    • September 26th, 2013 at 9:19 pm

      Hi Matthew,

      Loving your work here..

      Are the targets & footprints new or the same as the previous list?

      Cheers

    • October 12th, 2013 at 8:06 am

      I cross the fingers… ;)

  3. 9.26.2013

    Such an awesome contest! By far the best to date and you’ve had some good ones!
    Cheers

    • September 30th, 2013 at 11:39 am

      Cheers Matt – I’ve got a couple more lined up as well ;)

  4. Rudy
    9.26.2013

    Just wanted to to say thanks for providing such great content and video tutorials. I’ve been on your mailing list for a couple of months and have received a TON of great info on SEO and marketing strategies. Keep it up!

  5. 9.26.2013

    Competitions usually ain’t my thing, but, you know what, they aren’t usually prizes like this.. I’m going hunting for a rabbit foot & penny this weekend – in it to win it ;)

    • September 30th, 2013 at 11:38 am

      Good luck Robert – I try to put competitions together like this every month or so :)

  6. 9.26.2013

    Entered!

    Hope i win :)

    And mat can you tell me alternative to wikibomber its not on sale anymore i emailed them its sold out

    Any good alternative doing like 10k+ wiki backlinks

    Thanks

  7. 9.26.2013

    AWESOME contest, hope I win!! If not though, your video has pushed me over the edge here to finally get this software and give it a go–

    Is ultimate demon your preferred link building tool for ranking youtube videos? I wasn’t sure if you treat everything the same or if you use a different strategy for that…

    Great video review, thanks!!

    • September 30th, 2013 at 11:37 am

      That’s great to hear!

      Youtube videos aren’t so sensitive so you can get away with hammering them with blog network links

  8. 9.26.2013

    Thanks Matt! Hope I win would really be useful right now *crosses fingers*

  9. 9.26.2013

    Hi Matt,

    I’m just wading through all of your excellent Tiered Linkbuilding Tutorials atm so i wouldn’t mind a chance to win one of the main software packages that you use.

    Good luck to everyone else :)

    • September 27th, 2013 at 7:09 am

      Hi Mark,

      Yeah I have wanted to do a giveaway for it for a long time, finally managed to bag it!

  10. 9.26.2013

    Hey Mat,

    I am in :-)

  11. 9.26.2013

    Great giveaway Matthew.

  12. Ian
    9.26.2013

    Wow! your best comp yet matt

    Fingers crossed!

  13. 9.27.2013

    Great!! Hope I can get it!!
    I try it before and it is real d*** great. Just the price stop me to purchase it.

  14. Raoul
    9.27.2013

    Cool giveaways, i’m in!

  15. 9.27.2013

    i’m in!

  16. Abraham
    9.27.2013

    nice, Hoping to win it! :D

  17. 9.27.2013

    Simply Awesome Giveaway !

    Let me try my luck :)

  18. 9.27.2013

    Entered your competition Matt, haven’t used UD in a while and never actually bought it but was going to get round to eventually, if I can get it free heck why not!

    “The Best” hmmm… I disagree with you on that though ;)

    • September 28th, 2013 at 9:55 am

      The best for tier 1 ^^

      • GodOfSEO
        October 4th, 2013 at 12:10 pm

        Never seen GSA SER + SER Engines?! = BEASTLY TIER 1!

        • October 9th, 2013 at 10:23 am

          Lacks the control I need although the new features are looking sweet!

          • October 27th, 2013 at 12:03 pm

            Matt, what’s up!

            What “control you need” you are talkng about?
            Plannning to buy it… so you could help me a lot!

            thanks!

          • October 28th, 2013 at 8:28 am

            Which sites are used, which articles go where, when they are placed, login details etc etc

  19. 9.27.2013

    That’s really cool dude, Just entered the contest.
    by the way your link bulding tutorials are really good, Thankyou.

  20. 9.27.2013

    Ultimate Demon seems like a cool software. I have done the necessary things to take part in the give away. Hope to win. Keep us updated. Thanks

  21. 9.28.2013

    Amazing content
    Subsribed
    Cheers matt

  22. 9.28.2013

    I wish I win one copy. I got ScrapeBox and I really need UD to start my SEO journey.

  23. 9.28.2013

    Fingers Crossed here! Thanks for another great competition Matt!

  24. 9.28.2013

    So far there are how many people entered the emails??

  25. MixerDJ
    9.29.2013

    This time i hope I’ll win

    Matt Btw i can’t see any tweet button

    http://i.imgur.com/RN55nlO.png

    I cleared cache.Using Firefox latest version

    • September 30th, 2013 at 11:32 am

      You got any funky extensions installed blocking it?

      • MixerDJ
        October 6th, 2013 at 3:44 pm

        Nope I just have only adblock plus

        • October 7th, 2013 at 9:09 am

          Thats probably the culprate – I’m sure they introduced social button blocking because they drop cookies

  26. 9.29.2013

    I love your approach to affiliate marketing: Valuable, intensive & comprehensive software reviews/guides PLUS a discount coupon PLUS an viral review spread contest. Keep it up!

  27. 9.29.2013

    Matt, having read/watched just about all the site reviews and finished your great link-building and article spinning tutorials, I’ve got to say these are some of the most comprehensive resources I’ve seen in this arena. Thanks for the great content: it’s inspiring to see you making good money with your talents and sharing the knowledge. Keep up the good work and anything you can do to fix the competition so that I win a copy of Ultimate Demon hugely appreciated as this is the last piece of my SEO jigsaw ;)

    • September 30th, 2013 at 11:31 am

      Thanks for your kind feedback!

      The chances of winning are pretty high so good luck!

  28. David
    9.30.2013

    Just entered.

    Hope I win a copy.

    This tool will really help me :)

  29. xeroxias
    9.30.2013

    My Birthday is on Oct 10th

    Teeheeee :D

  30. 9.30.2013

    VERY generous of you Sir!

    I’ll tell you what, after building out my first set of tier one links using SEnuke, I think I’m ready to go Demon.

    I was already thinking about picking up a copy anyway, so your contest is a serendipitous opportunity to be sure!

    The ease of adding the scraped targets list alone might be worth it in my book, not to mention the additional $150/month in cost savings. :)

    All the best to you,

    Matt B.

    • October 4th, 2013 at 9:21 am

      Yeah it is much better than nuke on a number of fronts but most importantly the financial front lol

  31. Jon
    9.30.2013

    That would be a pretty awesome birthday gift (October 12th)! Best of luck to everyone, but I can already feel it :)

    • October 4th, 2013 at 9:20 am

      Haha good luck Jon!

      • Matt B
        October 9th, 2013 at 4:04 pm

        Hey! Mine’s the 13th! :)

        • October 10th, 2013 at 12:22 pm

          Lucky for some =D

          • Jon
            October 11th, 2013 at 2:19 am

            I’ll be waiting for your email tomorrow Matt :P really wish to win this i’m taking notes on your tiered linkbuilding serie and im ready to use UD this week-end:)

          • October 11th, 2013 at 8:29 am

            Good luck :)

  32. 10.5.2013

    With ultimate demon you can create blogs 2.0 like: Blogger, Weebly, Tumblr, WordPress, But without spin content.
    All Manual content for the 1 tier?
    The e-mail creating is include in this soft?
    Or only the confirmation of the mails?
    Thanks!!!

    • October 6th, 2013 at 9:36 am

      Hi,

      Yes use manual hand spun content – email creation is not included.

  33. 10.8.2013

    I can’t enter the contest:
    It shows me that I am already subscribed,
    You Are Already Subscribed
    I know that I am already subscribed to you aweber list but how can I enter to this competition???
    Or every user that is on you list is eligible to win the contests if it is lucky???

    • October 9th, 2013 at 10:18 am

      Then you have already entered :) They are 2 different lists

  34. 10.14.2013

    Thanks for the awesome contest :-)

  35. rasuj
    10.14.2013

    So who won ?

  36. Febro
    10.14.2013

    Hey Matt,

    I just don’t undestand your merge list. What sense does it mage to merge your footprints with words like her, its, she, he etc.

    I mean the results are stuff like do “Powered By Press Release Script”

    Makes for me the same sens like cold feed “your footprint” :D

    Looking forward to her an eplaining answer.

    • October 18th, 2013 at 11:28 am

      Hi,

      If you just did a search for “Powered By Press Release Script” you restrict the amount of results Google will find.

      Searching for that footprint along with other random words, helps you cover all corners of the web :)

  37. Febro
    10.15.2013

    Dude… What a pitty I didn’t win but…. WHAT THE h*** THIS DISCOUNT IS ÜBER :D GONNA BuY IT

    • October 18th, 2013 at 11:27 am

      Sorry about that – but everyones a winner right =D

  38. 10.15.2013

    As always, Better luck for next time :D

  39. 10.15.2013

    Congratulations to the winners!!!

  40. 10.15.2013

    Hi Matthew – was all set to press the buy button – but there is one nagging doubt before I part with me hard earned dosh.

    Will Ultimate Demon just put out lots of links to very very low quality websites ? – albeit doing it very efficiently.

    Would it be better to just concentrate on quality links only or just to concentrate on social media – as they’ll probably be far more likely to convert – which at the end of the day is what we want.

    Keep up the great work – I was thinking of doing something similar to you – but realise when I’m well and truely beaten…..

    Cheers
    John

    • October 18th, 2013 at 11:25 am

      HI John,

      The quality of links are under your control. If you put time into scraping your own target list and filtering it along with using high quality spun content you wont have an issue.

      If your just going to use the default sites with auto spun content, don’t bother.

      Its not better to focus on any specific type of links, you should incorporate a great range of variety!

  41. 10.16.2013

    Wow $80 discount. I was sitting here thinking should I give link emperor a try until I am totally confident with my abilities of trying out your tactics from your multi-tier ranking system. Now that you have gone to the lengths of getting us the best discount on the internet for UD. I will have to take the step forward and purchase it. Hope I get as much as success with it as you do.

    Thanks for the great blog and inspiration to move forward as an SEO.

  42. 10.17.2013

    Nice one Matty. Good luck. If the buyers need any extra tutorials remember to point them at the Ultimate Demon Advanced Users Guide on my page (It’s free, and I don’t care if they didn’t buy from me). That and your discount combined should give you a really good weekend.

    Think of me disavowing (now 117,000 links and climbing by the minute) as the negative SEO attack goes on – while you’re doing it.
    Someone has to be at the helm mate, and it won’t be me for a few days.
    Sincere good luck to you buddy – it’s a great tool!

    As for the case study. I’ve already published the first two parts of my “Negative SEO and Disavow” journey so I can’t really give you my data mate. ;)
    As Jesse Ventura said in Predator “I ain’t got time to bleed”

    Scritty

    • October 18th, 2013 at 11:13 am

      Hey Scritty,

      Sent you an emaila bout the guide.

      We are both under the same attack – except I’m just going to let it happen and see what happens. Just means I don’t have to do any of the heavy lifting for a case study :)

      • October 22nd, 2013 at 9:32 am

        Hey Scritty, Matt

        Can you point me somewhere so I can actually understand what you guys are talking about here? Tried to follow this as it sounds important but I’m not too sure.

        I’m sure others would also appreciate explanations around this?

        As always, Thanks!

        Matt

    • November 17th, 2013 at 4:02 pm

      I messaged Scritty awhile back about this attack, as my site was/is being included as well. I first came upon it by finding trackbacks showing up that linked to my site and also Scritty’s. Did not know that you were being attacked as well Matt. Seems anything to do with Ultimate Demon was the target, at least for me. I am just letting it ride for now, and watching Scritty as well.

      Dwight

  43. 10.17.2013

    Perfect timing with the discount! I was actually going to buy UD a few days ago, then I got distracted by something. Saw this today and just bought it with the discount.

    Thanks!

  44. Wallace
    10.19.2013

    Hey, whats up with that discount… I tried to click on the link and it went to the reg. price… its 7:24 mst here. I would of ordered sooner but was at work all day. Still it should still work… even est is only 10:30… Just seeing whats up.

    Thanks.

    • October 19th, 2013 at 11:44 am

      Hi,

      Sorry it expired at midnight automatically at whatever timezone the Avangate servers are in – theres still a $50 discount available though.

  45. 10.21.2013

    w**!!??

    Some bunch of scumf*cks attacking Matt and Scritty?

    These 2 guys provide more useful information and value than most $2k courses ever approach.

    I hope G**gle gets their sh*t together, and stops encouraging these attacks.

    Then again, G will do anything to get desperate marketers to buy their sh*twords PPC instead of doing SEO (which they make nothing)!!!!

    • October 22nd, 2013 at 9:23 am

      Hi Joe,

      Theres a few of us under attack – don’t worry we’ve got it in hand, its going to be a great story by the time we are done!

  46. 10.22.2013

    Maybe I’m blind but I can’t see any announcement of the winners … where is it again?

  47. Duncan
    10.23.2013

    Hi Matt, more questions if you don’t mind!

    I now have SB and UD and i’m scraping a list of targets using the resources at the bottom of the vid.

    My question is- the keywords we merge in SB are obviously all very vague, stopwords etc. I presume this is to find a huge number of sites for each platform?

    So how do I then refine it for relevance to the actual keywords i’m targeting? Merge my personal keywords with the footprints you supplied and scrape again?

    Sorry if these are stupid questions, it’s taking me a while to get my head around! And thanks again for the golden info..

    • October 23rd, 2013 at 1:47 pm

      Hi,

      No worrys :)

      Yes just use the scrapebox keyword generator to create a list of relevant keywords, then save those as your merge list :)

  48. Ivaylo
    11.4.2013

    Hi, Matthew

    I see that you’ve awarded five stars to Ultimate Demon.

    Quite a few times you’ve said that Licorne and Ultimate Demon offer similar functionality. However, Licorne received four stars from you. What’s the reason for that?

    • November 4th, 2013 at 10:36 am

      The site importer is much better and I’ve been using Ultimate Demon for a long time – I use it over Licorne personally.

      • December 3rd, 2013 at 3:22 pm

        Hi again :)

        I did some split testing with Ultimate Demon and Licorne over the last 2 weeks. I was importing sites from my scraped lists into UD 24/7. After two weeks, I exported the list from UD and imported it into Licorne. Licorne’s success rate in identifying a platform was almost 100% for most platforms (excluding “no connection” sites).

        The only two exceptions were Elgg (20% unrecognized sites) and PhpFox (33% unrecognized sites). WikkaWiki was not supported by Licorne, so no results there. Considering how much faster Licorne’s analyzer is, seems to be too small of a difference in quality for me.

        Am I missing something? Is there any other benefit to UD that I fail to appreciate? Because right now, UD’s site analyzer seems to me like one huge marketing trick with little to show for it.

        Thanks for reading this. :)

        • December 4th, 2013 at 10:50 am

          Don’t forget when you export from UD into Licrone the list has already been cleaned by UD. What happens if you import directly from the scrape into Licorne?

          • December 4th, 2013 at 11:41 am

            Well, it finds a lot of junk for sure. All kinds of WordPress and Drupal sites, that are not actually article directories. Licorne support promised me to include signup page detection for the link analyzer in their next update in January, so fingers crossed. :)

            Anyway, it also finds some new sites from the intended platform, that UD doesn’t (and I checked manually for some and found the detection to be accurate).

            I guess again it boils down to personal preference. Is it speed or reliability? In my case, I would prefer to have more speed when analyzing and I can live with Licorne detecting thousands of non-directory wordpress sites. And hopefully, with the January update, that won’t be a problem too.

          • December 5th, 2013 at 11:09 am

            Ahh I see hopefully the update will change things, I’m surprised they didnt have that in place already to be honest!

  49. 11.19.2013

    Hi,
    great post.
    how many proxies do you advice to buy ?, cause yes that software is not expensive, but added with the proxies fees plus all the tools beside to make good seo (serpox, majestic…) it is quit some investment.

    and second what do you think about social monkee? are there links really c***?

    thanks a lot again

  50. Sam-G
    12.19.2013

    Hi,

    Well thought out videos, really appreciate your work and help. I was looking to find the link for your resources files and could not find them. Could you please direct me to them?
    thanks
    Rdgs

  51. 2.8.2014

    Hi,

    I really adore you for good posts and free guides you have, I have learned many things for your blog specially tiered link structure.

    However, considering the penguin era I am really surprised to see someone like you post review and recommend Ultimate Demon or any other automated tool.

    Do you really and genuinely got results by using tools like Ultimate Demon.?

    When I read your comment, I just went and purchased Ultimate Demon and I ran a test campaign on social bookmark. Unfortunately I just got 16 success out of 100 sites, even account creation could not be processed. So confused, can you please give your genuine reply.?

    • February 10th, 2014 at 11:33 am

      Hi,

      All any automation tool does is replicate human actions. There is no difference between a human filling a form or a bot filling the same form.

      In the tutorial I mention how critical it is to scrape your own list of target sites, I’m guessing you skipped that bit.

  52. 2.18.2014

    What captcha service do you use with Ultimate Demon?

  53. 2.18.2014

    My family members all the time say that I am wasting my time here at net, but I know I am getting knowledge every day by reading thes good articles.

  54. 2.26.2014

    It’s now 2014, would you still recommend using this?

    Also would you use this directly on your money site or point it towards your tier 1 sites?

  55. 3.3.2014

    Hello Sir! Can i use UD for russian sites?

  56. 3.5.2014

    I tried creating new account and everytime is says ‘An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host’ What should I do how to create a new email id?

  57. 6.3.2014

    Hi Matthew,

    First of all you are really doing good giving all these valuable info for FREE. Well lets come to the point I am planning to buy a link building software and wondering if you help me to choose the right one. Chooses are SE nuke, Ultimate daemon or Licorne AIO.

    What do you recommend? Would appreciate your honest opinion.

    Many thanks

  58. 6.6.2014

    After seeing this post, I start to search entire website for the” whats the differences between Article Demon & Ultimate Demon”
    There is no answer to that question.
    I bought Article Demon 2 yrs ago. Can you please be kind to tell us whats the differences between two. Why on earth I have not been notified by the developer of this software?
    Are you telling us this software is not good as Ultimate Demon!!!!!

    • June 7th, 2014 at 2:19 am

      Article demon posts to article direcotires only, ultimate demon posts to that and a bunch more stuff.

  59. John
    7.11.2014

    Hi Matt, i dont understand. why I still need” footprints-raw” Since I have “footprint”?
    Thank you

  60. 7.17.2014

    Hey , Matt I’ve just bought the tool , But I can’t find the footprint file to download :( why?

  61. 7.28.2014

    Hello Matt, I read all of your tutorials and reviews and appreciate them greatly. I ordered UD and was not provided a download link. We have written the company and all they sent us was our activation code again. We still have no download link one week later. Do you know of a url where we can download and install the software?

    Thank you.

  62. 7.31.2014

    Hi Matt, I am a regular reader of your blog. I liked your link building tutorials. However, I have a couple of questions.. On most of the sites, we can see they keep a small check box or a text box where we have to enter some pre – defined code to make sure we are humans and not any automated software . In case like this, how can ultimate demon will be able to successfully submit our articles and get use back links?

    • August 4th, 2014 at 12:05 pm

      It will just use whatever captcha service you have setup and solve it automatically.

      The only people captchas cause problems for are real people. Spammers/bots automate them.

  63. PK
    8.9.2014

    Hi Matthew,

    I bought UD recently using your aff link. It seems to be a good software overall but I have run into into a very CRUCIAL Problem with the CONTEXTUAL LINK PROFILE.

    I wanted your opinion. Currently, in the contextual link profile, I have to insert a list of keywords (as anchors text) and also a list of urls (which I use for both my money site links as well as other for links to other websites).

    Now, i group some anchors for my money site and other anchors for other sites in different groups under the same niche.

    But the problem I run into is that since it randomly picks from both groups of contextual profile, therefore, at times, the spinned article preview generated either has all my money site links or using links of all other sites (and not my money site) at all.

    Can we better control my money site link and ask UD to mandatorily use atleast 1 link from my money site links and use the other sites randomly.

    In another situation, I find the problem that I am not able to make deep links to my sites.

    Eg. I provide 2 links for my site:

    www. yoga. com/ashtanga-yoga
    www. yoga. com/bikram-yoga
    www. yoga. com/power-yoga

    and I have a list with my kw i have to rank: ashtanga yoga, bikram yoga, power yoga etc…

    The problem is that UD (sometimes) picks up the ashtanga yoga kw and send link to www. yoga. com/bikram-yoga .

    This is not what i want. I tried and made tests but no way to define more grouping options for my kw and links.

    There should be definitely another way to do it. PLEASE HELP, MATTHEW?

  64. Tim
    8.16.2014

    Thanks for this very detailed and awesome post. What would you suggest to a total newb to link building programs: UD or GSA or SENuke or MS?

    Thanks

  65. 8.21.2014

    Hey mate i would like to ask you should i use this for money site too ? With a strick filter for example 50 OBL and higher than pr4 ? Or would it be too risky ?

    • August 22nd, 2014 at 6:04 pm

      You can use it for any site you want!

      • August 22nd, 2014 at 10:13 pm

        I bought it today from your affiliate link :) I dont have privite proxys unfortinately i cant afford it for this mounth is there any way that i can use public ones ?

        • August 23rd, 2014 at 1:07 am

          Thanks :) Yeah you could do but expect a much higher failure rate

          • August 24th, 2014 at 10:25 am

            Hey mate ;
            I am sorry for taking you time again :) I am scraping my own list for example on scrapebox if i scraped 300 000 link when i remove duplicate domains it become 10 000 links. And when i am detecting it from 10 000 to 5000 can be used at gsa. Is there any way to make this higher rate ?
            Thank you :)
            Halil

          • August 25th, 2014 at 10:21 pm

            I don’t remove duplicate domains only duplicate URLs

  66. 9.4.2014

    Wow just saw your video on UD. I have had it for so long but never figured out how to use! Thanks!

    Do you sell scrapebox through this site or should I go direct?

    • September 8th, 2014 at 11:47 pm

      Hope it helps :) Go direct with Scrapebox don’t worry thank you!

  67. 10.29.2014

    Matt, awesome post, really enjoyable and informative. Back linking is something I have been considering for sometime now, but not sure if a newbie blog (6 months old) should be focusing on back links or something else, any advice truly welcome.
    Regards
    Clive

  68. 12.5.2014

    Nice review article. I love Ultimate Demon! Keep up the good work with your blog as well.

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required