PLEASE SHARE
Review of: SERPed.net

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
On July 13, 2015
Last modified:May 17, 2016

Summary:

The SERPed.net suite of tools pulls data from a huge range of sources like Ahrefs, Majestic, Moz, SEMRush & many more! It allows me to replace lots of expensive monthly subscriptions with 1 low cost. This makes it an essential SEO tool for anyone serious about increasing their search traffic.

I get pitched endless amounts of new tools & services all the time, everyone think they have built the best SEO tools and it’s very rare that one catches my eye.

When the owner of SERPed.net got in touch with me 6 months ago, he had me hooked on his suite on ninja SEO tools!

Not only did it combine data from Majestic, Ahrefs, Moz, SEMRush & so on at no extra cost, it also features some absolutely jaw dropping custom SEO tools to put that data to use.

In fact you can easily replace all of these services with SERPed-

  • Ahrefs – $79.00 per month
  • Majestic – $99.00 per month
  • Moz – $99.00 per month
  • SEMRush – $69.95 per month
  • WhiteSpark – $20.00 per month
  • RegisterCompass – $37.00 per month
  • BacklinksIndexer – $14.97 per month
  • Pingdom – $14.95 per month
  • BackupBuddy – $12.50 per month

That would normally cost $417.37 per month but a single account at SERPed gives you all of that and more for a lot lot less.

You can complete niche research, competition analysis, download your competitors backlinks, find location citations, search for expired domains, see what keywords your site currently ranks for, monitor uptime, automate backups, build custom reports & MUCH MUCH MORE!

Heck it even has some seriously powerful SEO client acquisition tools that I’m using with my own agency.

There really are too many features to list and I’ve been using the tool for around 6 months now, it’s easier to just show you how powerful it truly is-

Click Here to Read the Transcript

Resources In The Video

SERPed.net – Ninja suite of SEO tools.

FREE BONUS: Get Instant Access To All My Personal Tools of The Trade!

Don’t Like Videos? Follow This Instead!

SERPed is a powerful tool that combines various programs into one. Imagine something that not only performs specific functions like Moz, Pingdom and Majestic SEO do but it saves you a bunch of money on monthly subscriptions at the same time.

In my opinion, this makes SERPed the most value packed SEO tool out there.

Some of the things SERPed does are:

  • Provide detailed niche analysis
  • Find niche relevant age domains with the metrics you want
  • See all backlinks for any website
  • Index all your backlinks
  • Track Google, Bing and Yahoo rankings around the world

And these are just a few of them. So let’s take a look at each of the tools in more detail so you can see exactly why SERPed is so powerful.

SERPed Ninja SEO Tools Dashboard

First let’s jump into the dashboard of SERPed.

dashboard

This is the dashboard that displays all your activities, notifications and things like that but the greatest thing is that it pulls data from Ahrefs, SEMrush and Majestics all under one interface.

The Best SEO Tools Of SERPed

I’m going to take you through all of the best SEO tools that SERPed has to offer in the sidebar.

Honestly there are so many different tools that are actually useful, it’s hard to cover everything in a single review so let’s get into it!

Keyword Research

The keyword research module is extremely handy when you’re starting a new niche or expanding one. First click on Ultimate Research.

ultimate research

All you have to do is enter the keyword you want, select your country and click Search for Keyword. It’ll bring back a report with the relevant keywords, the average monthly searches and other metrics.

Click on a keyword to see who is currently ranking in the top 10 along with some live Google data and other information.

You can also select which ones you want to send to the Rank Tracker, mark them as important, do a long tail keyword check, check for related keyword domains and so on.

how to start a blog stats

As you can see, the competition for start a blog is pretty fierce so click on the long tail keyword generation to help you find something that’s similar but less competitive.

What Ranks Where

Now let’s jump into the “What Ranks Where” tool which will tell you which keywords one specific website is currently ranking for. I used Matthewwoodward.co.uk as an example and you can see what it brings up here.

what ranks where

The data gives you the keywords, CPC, traffic percentage, position and much more. A good way to use this tool is to see what your competitors are ranking for or to see where you rank for a certain keyword and improve that ranking.

SEO Competition Analyzer

Moving on to the Competition Analyzer that lets you see what are the top ten sites ranking for a search term in a specific country and you can also compare URL’s.

For example, let’s search for “advertising on Facebook” on Google. It brings up the top ten listings and you can see my site is in there.

facebook

This is incredibly useful because you can see what you can improve to rank higher and who your competition is. I can automatically see if I can improve my page a couple different ways like adding the keyword to the meta description and header tags.

So you can use the keyword research tools to bring up your rankings and increase overall search traffic. Very handy!

Now let’s move onto finding and analyzing domains.

Domain Research

If you’re looking to buy a new domain to add to your private blog network or to add to your niche, these are the perfect tools to find one.

They have a Domain Analysis function which allows you to see the profile of any domain including Majestic SEO, Moz and Ahrefs data. I put my website in for example which you can see here.

domain analyzer

It gives you metrics with the www. and without which is helpful for protecting against negative SEO attacks.

You can view the backlinks of a certain domain so click on Backlink Explorer to get more information such as Alexa breakdown, PR breakdown, Moz Page Authority breakdown and other data.

A lot of other dedicated backlink checker software could cost as much as SERPed does so that alone already makes it a worthwhile tool.

The last function under Domain Analysis is the Bulk URL Analyzer where you can input up to 20 different URLs and analyze data such as Page Rank and Social Metric.

Now for those of you looking to find expired or expiring domains, click on Aged Domain Finder to look for them.

aged domain finder

I input a template I already set up for my search filters which you can also do or input them manually. First you want to choose whether you’re looking for expired or expiring domains.

Then enter your keyword and fill in the rest of the information such as page rank, moz rank, moz DA and the rest. Click Search and it’ll bring the expired domains that fit your requirements.

expired domains

This is one of the domain finding tools in SERPed and another one is the Expired Scraper. Click on it and you’ll see that what this tool does it a bit different than the other ones.

expired scraper

Select the niche you’re looking for and a link that you want your domain to have and it’ll bring back all of the domains. Click “View Domains” to see them all including their metrics and the link you wanted.

You can also scroll through the general pool of domains which haven’t been registered within 72 hours. You can register websites straight from SERPed.

Another tool is the Auction Master which brings in domains from After Market, Digital Point, Free Market and Flippa that you can look through. It gives you various metrics, the prices and other information.

auction master

There are a couple of more domain finder tools I’ll briefly go over.

Top Expiring Domain are domains expiring in the next 24 hours which you can sort through.

Exact Match Domain Finder lets you filter by target country and keyword and it brings back domains that are an exact match.

All these tools are really useful in finding new domains to add to your private blog network or build out a niche.

Website Management

The site manager module does exactly what the name says, it manages all of your websites. You can create new projects to add your site and keep track of all of the important metrics.

site manager

I already created a project for Matthewwoodward.co.uk so if we click on Manage, it’ll bring us to this.

site manager matthewoodward

Click on Site Statistics and it’ll come up with some different data categories such as social media data, Moz data, keyword data and Majestic data.

The backlinks profile gives the breakdown of PR, Domain age and Alexa in a nice circle chart and percentages.

Under Your Competitors, you can add the URLs of your competitors to compare statistics.

The SEO Review gives you an overview of the SEO of your website including suggestions of things you can do to improve.

Another feature under the Site Management module is Web Analytics. This works well with private blog networks because normally, analytics leaves a footprint but this one lets you generate different domains when copying the code into your site without leaving a footprint.

no footprint

The Web Analytics tool gives you a complete overview of your website analytics including country, real time, pages per visit, SEO rankings and more just like Google Analytics.

The next tool under Site Management is the Backlinks Manager. This manager lets you to monitor up to 4,000 backlinks on your website so you can keep an eye on your top backlinks.

backlink checker 1

This tool is one of the best features of SERPed because a similar tool that does the same thing is Monitor Backlinks which lets you monitor up to 2,500 for $60 a month. SERPed lets you monitor up to 4,000 with a bunch of other tools included.

Even though it’s not as thorough as Monitor Backlinks, the SERPed backlink monitor does exactly what it says.

You can see the status of the links, anchor clouds and all the necessary information to make sure the links are good.

Site Backups lets you add your cpanel account to automatically back up your site.

WordPress Manager keeps your WordPress core, plugins and themes in check.

The PDF Reports lets you customize a report of a website with features like description, type of information, uptime, rank tracking and much more.

This feature is the most powerful one in the Site Management module since you can easily create real in-depth and professional looking reports for clients.

page report

Cashflow Manager tracks your expenses and income for a dedicated domain for any given date.

All the functions under Site Management are really useful for keeping track of your sites whether you have a blog network or multiple sites.

Rank Tracking

This module lets you track your rankings by cities which is useful if you’re doing local SEO marketing or you can look at it globally.

Here’s my website by global rankings.

global rankings

You can sort it by Google, Bing or Yahoo and filter by country. Click Add New Keywords to input more keywords and you can choose the engines, the site period and countries.

You can also check mobile rankings for Google only.

They also have a Youtube URL Tracker in the drop down menu to see how well you do for your Youtube videos.

youtube rankings

They actually have a specific Youtube Tracker under the Rank Tracker module so if you click on that, it shows you the rankings of the internal Youtube search engine.

youtube tracker

You can see data such as views, likes, dislikes, comments, current ranking position, the ranking for certain keywords and so on.

If you click on View More, you get even more information like keywords tracked, ranking up/down, competitors and search volume.

youtube stats

The nice thing about this feature is that you can analyze your competition since it gives you their video stats like social signals and number of views.

The next tool is the Amazon Tracker which tracks the search results on Amazon which is helpful if you sell a product on Amazon.

You can see where your product lies in the search results of the internal Amazon search engine.

All the Rank Tracker features are a powerful addition as you can track locally, globally, on Youtube and Amazon which are two unique aspects in itself.

SEO Client Acquisition Tools

Now this module is really interesting. It actually helps you find clients and even make easy money so let’s jump right in.

In Site Auditor Pro, you can generate a report for your client leads with your company branding on it.

I actually use this with my SEO agency, that’s how powerful it is.

Basically it lets potential clients to request a free SEO analysis and then adds them to your email subscriber list like Aweber or Mailchimp.

site auditor pro

You can customize this report to add or take out certain sections and then make your own opt-in form to get people to request a free SEO analysis.

optin

You can change the email subject and body content, when to send the report and things like that and when that’s done, just grab the embed code and paste it into your lead page or website.

embed code

Once people request a free report, they get added into my email marketing campaign where the goal is to get them to submit an inquiry.

So this is one really effective way to get clients.

Let’s take a look at Citation Scanner.

citation scanner

This tool searches for all of the local citation opportunities which normally would take days but the scanner does it in just a couple of clicks.

Under Perform New Search, type in your keyword, the search engine you want to use and choose a category. You can also search by business instead of keyword.

citation scanner report

This search essentially brings back all of the businesses and their citations using your keyword and other requirements. Click on View Results to see all of the citations which will help improve our ranking in this 7 pack.

So with just a couple of minutes using this tool, you can generate a report and pass it on to create all those citations for your local client and keep them happy.

The next tool is the Mobile Prospector and pay attention because I’ve never seen anything else like it.

mobile prospector

Enter your keyword and search engine and it’ll bring back the top 100 websites and which ones are mobile compatible. This is important because of Google’s recent mobilegeddon so websites really need to be mobile friendly.

For example, these are the results I got with the keyword “plumbers in New York.”

mobile friendly

Scrolling down the list you can see a bunch of red X’s and only five websites passed in the entire 100.

It also gives you their mobile score and name, phone number and email of the domain so you can use those to offer them your mobile ready services.

Mobile Prospector also generates reports specific to a domain with your company branding so you can send them something with their current statistics, details and a preview of what their site would look like if it was mobile friendly.

mobile report

This can be used to pitch the client so they’ll employ your services and you can turn around and use a mobile responsive service such as Duda Mobile or WPTouch.

You can use this tool to search for local websites, find clients and create a professional report to pitch them all from SERPed directly.

Tick the domain you’re interested in, click Email/Download Prospects and you can write your whole pitch right there.

email prospects

All three of these Client Acquisition tools pack a punch when it comes to opportunities for potential clients. You can use all of the tools together to find a ton of clients for your agency or company easily.

Other Awesome Tools

The Content Restorer lets you download an entire file of a Wayback URL so you can upload it to a new domain to instantly rebuild a website. This saves you a bunch of time and money, I can only think of one other tool that does this for $15 a website.

We briefly went over the Internal Linking Profile which lets you check your site and your competitors inner linking profiles.

The Link Indexer Pro is a tool that quickly gets your links indexed by using other services like LinkPipeline and Backlinks Indexer.

Under your account settings, you can add other team members to your account and you can control what they have access to which is useful if you have other employees or have an agency.

FREE BONUS: Get Instant Access To All My Personal Tools of The Trade!

Wrapping It Up

There’s really so many tools in this suite that you can use to manage your websites, your blog network, find new clients, increase your keyword rankings, generate reports and so much more!

SERPed saves me so much money since it can perform the functions of various different services which can cost anywhere from $15 a month to $100 a month each.

For a monthly subscription of $79, it’s a huge money saver making it an essential tool for anyone who is serious about improving organic search traffic to have!

Resources In The Tutorial

SERPed.net – Ninja suite of SEO tools.

107 Responses

  1. 6.29.2015

    This is awesome!!! I just started optimizing my blog and learning more about SEO and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you Matthew for all your useful articles and resources!

    • June 29th, 2015 at 3:35 pm

      No problem Ruxandra, I wish you luck!

    • June 30th, 2015 at 10:35 am

      Ruxandra,

      Thank you very much for the comment, if you have any questions about SERPed I’d be happy to help. I love your site BTW… Today I setup a daily lunch meal from a Raw bar near me to be sent to the office from now on 😛 Time to get healthy.

  2. mike
    6.29.2015

    I was wondering if i can be a afilliate for you Matt. if so id like more info on this so i can sign up
    I currently am in the works of setting up my blog by following you and your guildance!!

    thanks again.
    Mike

  3. Ilya
    6.29.2015

    Very kind of you to do another giveaway.

    Hope I win!

  4. Octavio
    6.29.2015

    OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    G** Save Matthew!!
    Best
    Octavio

    • June 29th, 2015 at 3:34 pm

      Thanks Octavio

      • Octavio
        June 29th, 2015 at 4:22 pm

        Thank you Matthew, I tryed to sign up to SERPed.net and is closed to new suscribers so I am in a the waiting list :(
        Best

  5. 6.29.2015

    Thanks Matthew, I’d be glad to win this software. Can’t wait to get my hands on these incredible tools. :)

  6. 6.29.2015

    Wow Matt this looks like a great tool! I have been using Web CEO now for over a year simply because it pulls from Ahrefs, local keyword tracking, etc.. and combines other tools. But man, SERPed looks awesome! Never seen so many things in one place. Watched your entire video review. I’m debating switching now since SERPed is $320 cheaper per month. Well you just ruined my evening now lol. Gonna have to dig into this deeper. Might have a lot of projects to set back up.

    • June 29th, 2015 at 3:30 pm

      Yeah its an absolute beast there isn’t an SEO problem it cannot solve quickly using big data.

    • June 30th, 2015 at 10:37 am

      Brian,
      Yes Web CEO has been around for a long time, but they havent really innovated. I hope you choose to give us a try!

  7. 6.29.2015

    I am still waiting for last giveaway seo power suite ?

  8. Travis
    6.29.2015

    Tried to use it, meh.

    Might be a great value if it’s being used by someone with maybe 10 sites who doesn’t need much power. For a newbie I can see it being all that is needed and then some. But for any big user it just won’t cut it.

    So d*** cluttered in the dashboard too.

    • August 28th, 2015 at 6:16 am

      Dear Travis,
      Thanks for the feedback. Our Ultimate plan boast a lot of power, more than 99% of SEOs would ever need. With that said, we are working on an Enterprise version for bigger agencies.

      Regarding the design, we have a top Dribbble designer on the team now and were are in the early stages of changing the whole design. Mock by Mock, screen by screen :)

  9. Josh Miller
    6.30.2015

    This looks like a great opportunity here, thanks Matt!

  10. Gilles
    6.30.2015

    This new tool seems quite interesting and cheap. But having a look at the features, I understood that there are some important limitations (200) about the number of sites that can be explored compared to regular subscription to majestic or ahrefs, for instance.

    Did I get something wrong ?

    • July 1st, 2015 at 4:00 pm

      Gilles,
      There are credit limits because we buy API data, so it needs to fit, but we give quite high limits so in most cases you wont hit them. In the event you do, we have cheap upgrades on each tool, so if you favor one of our tools a lot, you could do an upgrade on that one :)

  11. Cyberspot
    6.30.2015

    I am sold out !

  12. 6.30.2015

    The backlinks explorer is only available on the ultimate plan so if you are looking to replace remrush I think you going have to upgrade to that! Which I did :)

    Mathew. do you know if any of the tools in the software are capable of replacing the crawl diagnostics tools in moz as that would be epic :)

    • July 1st, 2015 at 12:24 pm

      Ahhh yes good spot!

      I’m not sure actually

    • July 1st, 2015 at 4:01 pm

      Hayden,

      would be happy to look into that if you open a ticket from the members area with more info and use case examples we can see what we can create for you :)

  13. 6.30.2015

    Hi Matt

    Thanks for the video and the info on serped.net.

    This looks like a great resource.

    Could we use this tool to perform steps 2, 3 and 4 in your post on backlink competitor analysis (http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/tutorials/backlink-competitor-analysis/)?

    Chioma

  14. Zsolt
    6.30.2015

    Thank you for sharing this info, and also the opportunity to win access. I’ve never heard about SERPed, but it looks very convincing, and definitely has a good price/value ratio.

  15. Guy Gordon
    7.1.2015

    WoW!!
    Mathew you have done it again.
    Producing quality educational material.
    Thank You!

  16. Joszko
    7.1.2015

    I wonder which service they use for the first tool you mentioned in your video. Actually “keyword research tool”. Is it SEOMOZ API or SEMRUSH API or which one ?

    • July 1st, 2015 at 12:16 pm

      Well they pull data from both of those and more

    • August 28th, 2015 at 6:19 am

      There is data from many providers in the Keyword Research section, and more are coming :)

  17. Gregg
    7.3.2015

    Thank you Matthew for such a demo! Is there any way to sign up for the software, even without winning ? Would definitely pay for it

  18. 7.3.2015

    I’ve purchased many of the products you recommend Matthew and I am real close to pulling the trigger on serped.net.

    How does this compare to Niche Genetics, if you happen to be familiar with that recently released SaaS?

    Thanks as always!

    Mike

    • July 6th, 2015 at 9:20 am

      How do all those products your buying fit into your core strategy?

      Never heard of niche genetics, just looks like a crappy run of the mill jvzoo product launch pushed by a blind army of affiliates

      • Mike
        July 7th, 2015 at 3:03 pm

        Sometimes there are those ‘hidden’ nuggets … not in this case. Took a deeper look after your comment and you are 100% correct!

        • July 8th, 2015 at 10:48 am

          If someone has to hide nuggets to give their product value, well – that speaks for itself :)

    • August 28th, 2015 at 6:20 am

      Mike… did you end up joining SERPed? Any questions I can answer?

  19. 7.5.2015

    This looks very cool. When is the draw going to be? And do you know when they open there doors to the public again?

    • July 6th, 2015 at 9:14 am

      It closes in around 8 hours and I will draw it in the morning. Its available to the public via my link at the moment

  20. Diana
    7.5.2015

    I wish good luck to everyone and I hoep I will one of the lucky ones 😀

    • July 6th, 2015 at 9:14 am

      No such thing as hope or luck, but good luck if you believe in that :)

  21. 7.6.2015

    Nice share! Thanks. Hope to win one of the licenses!

    • July 6th, 2015 at 4:48 pm

      Good luck, closes for entrys in less than an hour :)

      • Andreas
        July 10th, 2015 at 11:19 am

        Has there been a winner selected yet?

  22. Ben Bailey
    7.9.2015

    Hi Matt

    Just wanted to say great review, i am completely addicted to your posts and have found myself many times this week staying up all night tapping away reading through your articles etc.

    Although i entered to win a license I was so impatient that i had to buy it now, so i am a fully paid up ultimate member on serped.net

    Now if i can only apply what you have been teaching and get my website up the rankings.

    • July 13th, 2015 at 3:13 pm

      Hahaha thanks for your loyalty Ben – I hope to have you around for a long time to come :)

  23. Andreas
    7.9.2015

    Has the winners been picked yet?

  24. John@ flotrol
    7.10.2015

    Can I still participate ?

  25. 7.10.2015

    Hey Matt, great post ..

    Just wondering when Serped.net may be available for purchase(lease) and what the pricing will be. The website claims it’s unavailable with no update since late June. Not sure if you’re involved with Serped – any info would be appreciated.

    And thanks for the contest .. free stuff is always good!

    Cheers!
    Keith

  26. Vali D
    7.13.2015

    Congrats to the winners!

    There were over 3.5k participants? wow, congrats Matt :)

    • July 13th, 2015 at 2:42 pm

      No there was less participants, but some earned more entries :)

  27. Vali D
    7.13.2015

    Btw, do you use any plugins for this? http://prntscr.com/7saksh
    I want to do for my website.

  28. 7.13.2015

    Hi Matthew,

    Thanks for this amazing news.

    Can we export as many competitors backlink as we want?

    Is this available for both plans?

    Thanks.

  29. 7.14.2015

    Looks to me like they have combined what the Link Assistant seo powersuite tools do – and put that functionality (and a bit more) online.

    Competition Research just like seo spyglass, same as Rank Tracker and their keyword search tool.

    What it doesnt have is the onsite SEO that website auditor gives, it also doesnt have abilities of GSA or Social ‘skills’ Buzzbundle – but there again – there is still one tool that does it all – as the spectrum for that work is too broad.

    I will still stick with powersuite / buzzbundle GSA and scrapebox for the time being and will be interesting to see what develops next.

    I have also looked at pandabot – that definitly has a place at the seo tools table as well

    Jayne

    • July 14th, 2015 at 12:01 pm

      Oh it does SO MUCH MORE than that.

      Nothing from Link Assistant can touch it when it comes to data sources, not even close!]

      If I was the owner of a competing tool, either online or desktop – I would be very worried right now.

      • January 11th, 2016 at 11:42 pm

        Hi Matthew, can’t believe how much detail you go into with your content. It puts so many of us to shame!!!

        I’ve also been a long-term SEO PowerSuite user who recently also added SERPED.net to my toolset, but I’ve been stuck in the transition – one foot in both camps.

        Are you still doing anything with SEO PowerSuite, or have you ditched it altogether? Personally I prefer SEO PowerSuite’s reporting functions, but it may just be because I haven’t invested enough time to fully grasp SERPED’s options…

        But yeah the idea of having my team access the same data from anywhere in the world (without having to use proxies, VPS etc) is very tempting :)

        • January 12th, 2016 at 10:50 am

          SERPED has a very powerful reporting feature that you should play with but the SEO powersuite reports are also very good so just play with the tool in SERPED and see how it fits for you.

  30. OH S***….

    I NEED IT VERY URGENTLY. BUT I AM NOT A WINNER AFTER LOTS OF SHARING. DISAPPOINTMENT. BUT CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL WINNERS.

  31. Vince
    7.16.2015

    Hi Matthew, Any idea on the cost of the following subscription on Serped.

    Not anymore! ‘Pro Monthly Content’ connects your WordPress site with our professional writers for unique, high quality content published when you want it, on total autopilot! Also, with our WordPress plugin, you can automate interlinking! Can you say 100% hands off? Blow your clients away by your work ethic and content creation… We manage all the back end work, you just create a subscription (this is an addition to your membership as the money goes to the writers) Kind regards Vince

    • July 16th, 2015 at 9:58 am

      I’m not sure personally as I haven’t used that function myself

    • August 28th, 2015 at 6:21 am

      Vince,
      There are 2 content levels based on the level of our writers, Standard and Premium. Standard is around $1.60 per 100 and Premium is $2 per 100

  32. manaf
    7.16.2015

    Hi Matthew,

    I ordered the serped via your offer, just started to test it.

    I’ll get back to you to give you my thoughts.

    Thanks again.

  33. sia
    7.28.2015

    ya its very usefull

  34. 7.30.2015

    Good stuff Matthew I will give this a little test go and see how well it works for me. Generally I like to consolidate as many tools as possible. The time and sanity it saves you is worth more than the money. =D

  35. 8.12.2015

    Just found the tool but it seems that they are not onboarding new clients.

    Looks awesome though.

  36. 8.25.2015

    Hey Matt thanks for the amazing review just one question does it pull detta from paid full Ahrefs and Semrush accounts or do they just gather free data they give them ??

    • August 26th, 2015 at 10:57 am

      Good question I will get SERPED to clarify directly, for sure its not just the free data though there is something API based going in.

      • August 28th, 2015 at 6:23 am

        Yes we use Paid APIs from our providers.

      • Anes Amrani
        August 29th, 2015 at 11:39 am

        looking forward for the awnser

  37. 9.3.2015

    Hi Matt, awesome post. Do you think this a full-bodied alternative to Ahrefs and SEMRush in particular? Thanks.

    • September 3rd, 2015 at 2:14 pm

      It depends what you are trying to achieve

      • September 7th, 2015 at 8:50 am

        I’m wanting to do a full backlink competitor analysis for set of keywords (would normally use Ahrefs), and also like the keyword/position tracker and competition graph of SEMRush. Ultimate aim is to have a thorough backlink analysis of competitors, track client positions and competitors keywords (all-in-one ideally). Cheers :)

  38. Ian
    1.1.2016

    Great review!

    I bought Serped.net via your PBN course.

    The ultimate keyword research has a ‘traffic value’ section. How can this be used to estimate ROI?

    I have contacted Serped.net support but value your opinion.

    For example a keyword I am considering shows this data:

    Avg. Monthly Search = 40,500

    CPC. $0.95

    Traffic Value = $19, 296, 81

    How is this interpreted? How do we arrive at ~ $20k, and how can this be used to show ROI on a keyword?

    Thanks for your time.

    • January 3rd, 2016 at 5:41 pm

      Thanks Ian :)

      Honestly that is not a metric I consider personally but I’m assuming its search volume x cpc / 50% (assuming the #1 spot gets 50% of the clicks/traffic) or something similar.

  39. 1.26.2016

    Hello,

    Do you know when the offer will be available for new customers? Because for now suscribtions are closed for new members as they say on their website.

  40. E
    2.9.2016

    Hello Matthew!

    First off, great website you have here. I stumbled upon it somehow yesterday morning and have literally spent all my time on it since.

    As your review was posted some time ago, I wanted to ask whether you have come across anything better since?

    I look forward to your response.

    Kind Regards

    E

    • February 9th, 2016 at 12:00 pm

      Better in what sense? It depends on what you are looking to achieve

  41. Paulo
    2.16.2016

    Hello Matthew, i bought the SERPed.net with your affiliate link after watching your review, but i had a huge (negative) surprise when comparing the majestic seo data returned in SERPed.net vs data returned in the original site MajesticSEO. The trustflow, citationflow and number of backlinks returned in SERPed tool doens’t match with the value informed in MajesticSEO site! 😐

    Is that right?
    Best regards

    • February 17th, 2016 at 10:07 am

      Hey Paulo,

      That is because the data that comes out of the majestic API doesn’t always match their main site, I believe that is because they only do periodically refreshes of the API data but I could be wrong.

  42. nandu web
    4.19.2016

    This looks like a great resource.
    The backlinks explorer is only available on the ultimate plan so if you are looking to replace remrush I think you going have to upgrade to that!

  43. Steve
    6.20.2016

    Great article! Thanks. I desperately want to get my hands on the Mobile Prospector tool but SERPed.net are currently closed. Anyone know of any similar Mobile Prospecting tools out there?? Thanks

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required