PLEASE SHARE
Review of: SEOMoz

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4
On May 23, 2013
Last modified:February 10, 2015

Summary:

SEOMoz offers a fantastic suite of tools to track and manage your search & social campaigns with ease. It is web based so there is no need to download or install any software.

My SEOMoz review is a little more than your average review and comes at reader request (Hi Christopher this one’s for you!).

I’m going to take you through the full suite of tools they offer with my own blog as a detailed case study over my shoulder.

SEOMoz provides a great suite of tools to monitor your SEO & social campaigns.

You can track rankings, monitor for onsite issues, improve your onsite SEO, monitor social growth, see exactly how traffic is performing, benchmark against your competitor, steal their best backlinks and much more!

Claim Your Full 30 Day Free Trial Now!

What You Will Learn

  1. How to setup SEOMoz properly
  2. A full tour of the backend over my shoulder with my blog
  3. How to use the tools to improve the rankings of your websites
  4. How to identify SEO problems & watch me fix hundreds of them in seconds
  5. How to monitor a range of factors including links, social signals & rankings
  6. How to build, schedule & automate awesome reports

Sign Up For The Fully Functional 30 Day Free Trial Here!

My SEOMoz Review

seomoz

Click Here to Read the Transcript

Resources In The Video

SEOMoz 30 Day Free Trial – Get access to the fully functional trial now!

ALERT: Get Instant Access To My Personal Tools of The Trade!

Learn How To Steal  Your Competitors Rankings With My #1 Personal SEO Strategy!
Get instant access to my personal SEO strategy that I use on every single site that I launch time & time again.

25 Responses

  1. Al Green
    5.23.2013

    I’m about to watch this right now. Thanks a ton for all of your tutorials. I’m a complete rookie, but with the help of all of these I’m starting to figure things out. Still working on the tiered backlinking strategies too.

    The only bad thing about your site is that there is too much great info. I’m addicted.

    Thanks again,
    Al

    • May 23rd, 2013 at 8:27 pm

      Hi Al,

      No worrys! Hit up the forum if you get stuck with anything :)

  2. Kustiin
    5.24.2013

    I found your site a couple of days ago….Amazed by the kind of value you provide on your site…

    Very good tutorials.

    Thanks a lot Matt.

  3. 5.24.2013

    Hi Matthew, I have been using SEOMOZ from quite a long time but i feel ahrefs has been better in performing and doing link analysis etc. Still love the grade on page feature of seomoz.
    Excellent Post Thanks.

    • May 24th, 2013 at 8:35 am

      Hi,

      Yes if you are looking purely for a backlink checker ahrefs database is more complete, but it doesn’t have any of the other tools SEOMoz has.

  4. 5.24.2013

    Great overview.

    I have been messing around with Raven Tools and they have much of the same functionality with some other things thrown in there as well.

    I still need to try out SEOmoz, a fully functional trial is pretty awesome, but at 99$ a month that would be out of my budget for cool tools.

    How do you think you could get the most out of the 30 day Trial?

    • May 26th, 2013 at 10:57 am

      Hi,

      I might take a look at raven tools as well as they are the only viable competitor that I’m aware of and would like to get the balanced view of both services.

      I have used SEOMoz for a while but never really delved into Raven much =\

      Just add your site to the trial and it pretty much tells you what you need to do to get the most out of it :)

    • June 20th, 2013 at 8:24 pm

      You can actually get quite a bit out of the free 30 day trial. You’ll be able to get a complete on-page analysis which will help you to clean things up, if needed. You’ll get to do a full competitive analysis to see where your competitors rank and what links they have. And you’ll get keyword ranking reports for a month. All pretty valuable info.

      • June 24th, 2013 at 9:20 am

        Yeah I am amazed at what they actually give you for 30 days :S

  5. 5.25.2013

    I have been aware of SEOMoz for a few years but to be honest it just seemed so complex – now thanks to your overview I must ‘jump in’ for at least the free month’s trial, it is incredibly powerful and I know I will spend hours tracking results & data!

    Cheers Matt!

    • May 26th, 2013 at 10:52 am

      Thanks very much – certainly one of the better trials out there!

  6. 12.8.2013

    I have been known SEOMoz for a few recent months, many people say that this tool helped them improve the rankings of their websites. after reading your review, I believe that this tool is what I seeking. thank for your sharing.

  7. 1.1.2014

    Hi Matt.

    Just to let you know your links for SEOmoz is not working.

    Thanks for the great overview of the product.

    • January 2nd, 2014 at 12:50 pm

      Thanks for the heads up – they killed their affiliate program :(

  8. 9.26.2014

    Great article Matt :)

    I’ve personally found “Majestic SEO” to be a much more up to date resource when it comes to checking the back links of sites compared to MOZ.

    Was just wondering if you also agreed with this.

  9. 9.29.2014

    Hey Matt – nice site, clicking through and getting Moz under your link. Thanks a lot.

    • September 30th, 2014 at 1:58 pm

      Thanks :) Although they shut down their affiliate program =/

  10. talha
    4.24.2015

    hey matt :)
    so i was wondering this post is quiet old, and seomoz is moz now.. can you please make an over the shoulder video of the new moz pro account.. *if anything is changed*

    Or the above tutorial is fine, if i want to go for moz pro.

    What you suggest?

    • April 26th, 2015 at 7:42 am

      Actually I was going to do a more detailed course but after speaking to Rand recently I realise he is very closed minded when it came to SEO which will in turn be reflected in his business.

      • talha
        April 26th, 2015 at 8:10 am

        Oh so, should i go for it? any good alternate?

        I already have SEO power suite. and i am planing on getting semrush too.

        What i am looking for is, a list of all the tools or services that i can use for a blog.

        • April 27th, 2015 at 3:01 am

          You shouldn’t be buying tools for the sake of buying tools. You should build out your strategy and then see which tools fit with your strategy

          • talha
            April 28th, 2015 at 1:24 pm

            You are right i know.
            As i have started everything again, i was a little confused. so thats why i asked you about the tools.

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required