SE Slingshot Review & Case Study

PLEASE SHARE
Review of: SE Slingshot

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4
On March 21, 2012
Last modified:February 16, 2015

Summary:

SE Slingshot offers high quality high PR blog posts that are guaranteed to increase your rankings (or your money back!). Open support ticket with code 'matthew woodward' for 20% extra posts free of charge!

SE Slingshot Review & Case Study

SE Slingshot is a link building service offered by Jacob Hagberg (Initial Effort). It is generally advertised on forums and has had some really good reviews from an awful lot of people so I decided to put the service to the test and see what all the fuss was about.

Scroll down to see my detailed case study of the service and how it performs in the real world.

What Is SE Slingshot Exactly?

Se Slingshot It is a private network of blogs owned by Jacob that have a minimum page rank of 3. He has a boat load of domains from PR3-PR5 that are all hosted across multiple web hosts so there is no traceable footprint for Google to find.

Jacob and his team will create a unique article that is 400-600 words in length and spin it, then post it to either 50 or 100 of his blogs with your backlink.

Exclusive Reader Bonus

Get 20% more posts for your money with this blog! Just place your order and then submit a support ticket with the code Matthew Woodward to claim your extra posts free of charge!

These blog posts will appear on the high page rank homepage of each domain for a while and all get ping, bookmarked and submitted to RSS directories. These are all permanent links that will stay in place forever.

Jacob will send you a detailed report showing you exactly where your links are!

How Much Does It Cost?

Jacob offers 2 different packages-

  • 50x high page rank blog posts – $147.00
  • 100x high page rank blog posts – $277.00

This might seem pretty expensive on the surface but really these are the highest quality type of link that money can buy period.

Exclusive Reader Offer

Get 20% more posts for your money with this blog! Just place your order and then submit a support ticket with the code Matthew Woodward to claim your extra posts free of charge!

Why Is It So Expensive?

When you consider it costs around $200 to buy a PR4 domain and well over $400 for a PR5 domain you can see how expensive it is to run a network like this. On top of that you have to host all of them at different web hosts (expensive) and create all of the content for the blog posts.

This is a very high quality private network of high page rank blogs and the price reflects that.

The real proof is in the pudding though so let’s see how SE Slingshot performs in my case study.

SE Slingshot Case Study

For my SE Slingshot review I decided to select an inner page of a new website that was registered on the 24th of January 2012. This page has had no previous link building done to it at all.

I chose to go with the cheaper $147 package giving 50 blog posts across the network. You can target 2 keywords with this service and I have chosen-

Primary Keyword Competition – 14,800 Exact Match

main keyword competition

Secondary Keyword Competition – 3,600 Exact Match

The Order Process

Placing your order is simple and only takes a few minutes. All you need to do is provide your name, email address, url and up to 2 anchor texts.

private blog network order form

I placed the order on February 6th and received my report with all of the links on the 13th of February which was nice and quick.

The Results So Far

All of the blog posts have been live for 8 days now and I have already seen some fantastic movement in the positions of the keywords above.

Primary Keyword Rankings

When I placed the order the keyword was not in the top 500, it is now sat at rank 7.
primary keyword ranking improvement

Secondary Keyword Rankings

This keyword sat at rank 217 at the start of the experiment and is not sat at 40.
secondary keyword ranking improvement

Bonus 3rd Ranking

Out of the blue a third keyword which I did not directly target with the service also showed some huge signs of improvements. It has an exact search volume of 2,400 so was nice to see this appear. It wasn’t in the top 500 originally and is now at 8.

Bonus keyword rankings

SE Slingshot Review Conclusion

Well the huge rank improvements pretty much speak for themselves; the primary keyword wasn’t even in the top 500 at the start and is now sitting comfortably on the first page.

WARNING: Steal Your Competitors Search Rankings, Traffic & Income

It is worth noting that the blog posts have only been live for 8 days so far and I also ordered the smaller 50 blog post package to achieve these results. I’m sure the 100 blog post package would have pushed me into the top 3 for the primary keyword.

Placing your order and setting up the campaign takes minutes, all you have to do is sit back and watch the ranks increase.

Exclusive Reader Offer – Get 20% more posts for your money with this blog! Just place your order and then submit a support ticket with the code Matthew Woodward to claim your extra posts free of charge!

The SE Slingshot service provides some of the highest quality links that money can buy and is certainly one of the better services I have used in my time. Don’t forget there is also a 100% money back guarantee if the service does not increase your rank so you’ve got nothing to lose.

You might also be interested in the Link Emperor service which also provides posts on a private network of sites.


Learn How To Steal  Your Competitors Rankings With My #1 Personal SEO Strategy!
Get instant access to my personal SEO strategy that I use on every single site that I launch time & time again.

138 Responses

  1. 5.10.2012

    Matthew,
    How are the rankings now? I am asking because deindexing happens with his network too,
    Also, the link is dead.

    Thanks,

    • August 16th, 2012 at 7:47 am

      Yes they did get some of the sites deindexed but Jacob replaced the links without any problem.

      I fixed the link ^^ 😛

    • August 16th, 2012 at 11:12 am

      You do know how late your reply came, don't you? :)

  2. 5.27.2012

    Hey Matthew! Yet another excellent review! :) I will definitely try this link network shortly! and by the way.. which service/plugin do you use to track your rankings? The screenshots look really nice, which makes me wonder :)

    • August 16th, 2012 at 7:46 am

      At the time I was using SEScout but they seem to have just abandoned it so now I'm purely using RankTracker

  3. 8.15.2012

    hey matthew, how's the keywords for this service doing now are they still ranking high? looks like another pretty insane service.. Paul

    • August 16th, 2012 at 7:46 am

      Hi Paul,

      The site got wiped out during a penguin update unfortunately but the service is still top notch. Previously you could only use 2 keywords but this is now unlimited AND Jacob even goes the extra mile to produce a more diverse range of keywords and generic terms for customers.

      Not often you'll find me recommending a service (99% are worthless) but this is one to watch!

  4. 10.1.2012

    Just checked out the "guarantee" on the offer. You get your money back if your keyword does not increase by ONE position at any time during 30 days. Not to page one but up ONE position. It could do that on its own within Google and you would have never had to build a link..

    • October 2nd, 2012 at 11:07 am

      Well given 99% of services offer no refund policy what so ever I think its a generous offer.

      The flip side to this guarantee is sites can also drop positions during the building of links (especially if there is no existing velocity), so to offer a full money back guarantee which also protects against that is a very bold offer with significant risk for the service provider.

  5. Kevin Wichtendahl
    10.8.2012

    Excellent service and even better customer support. Highly recommend!

    • October 14th, 2012 at 3:34 pm

      They are certainly one of the better service providers I have used

  6. Darren Wesley
    11.18.2012

    hi all would it be ok to use this service over and over again sorry new to this seo stuff.

    • November 21st, 2012 at 10:09 am

      Speak to Jacob (Slingshot owner) and he will advise you on how many times based on the current size of his network. Remember if you order through here you get +10 posts free as well

  7. lynxos
    2.5.2013

    Just tried the links above to SE Slingshot – not working!
    Is this still a service worth trialling?

    • February 6th, 2013 at 12:03 pm

      Thanks for the heads up working on a fix now :)

      Yes it definitely is =D

  8. rodney2420
    2.7.2013

    link for the trial not working

  9. Suzanne
    4.26.2013

    Interesting that you didn’t publish my comment, it’s a shame as that further reinforces my views on blog networks. You’ve got some good stuff on your site but I feel your letting your readers down with links to networks that could potentially harm clients sites

    • April 27th, 2013 at 2:42 pm

      Hi Suzanne,

      Every comment gets published – did you submit it under the same email address?

      What makes you think these links hurt sites? Jacob runs a tight ship and I’ll stand by that.

  10. Renato Merino
    4.30.2013

    Hey matthew, first of all, thx for all your amazing posts, this is the first time I visit your blog and it really changed my SEO perspective. I live in Cancun, Mexico, and to be honest I learned more today than in almost 2 years, I am a rookie SEO playing White Hat Google rules, till today I think. I was wondering if you think that this type of blog network could help an Spanish written travel website? I thought I knew SEO, but today after looking at all these softwares, rankings, videos, etc. I feel kinda lost… Anyway I’ll keep reading your blog and try to apply all I can to my website. Thx

    • May 2nd, 2013 at 6:51 pm

      Hi,

      Thats great to hear, glad my blog has helped you and taught you something :)

      Get in touch with Jacob about the Spanish side of things he will be able to help you out with that, he is a great guy which is why this is a great service.

      Feel free to drop me the URL of your site in an email to see if there is anything I can help with as well.

  11. 5.3.2013

    How is this service shaping up in 2013? Looks like a good option, just not keen on spun text. BTW who did your blog – Min looks like C***p need to get someone who understands marketing and can work with the theme I have…any suggestions….?

    • May 5th, 2013 at 12:55 pm

      Hi,

      Yeah its still good to go, Jacob is a great guy and knows what he is doing.

      I could take a look at doing that as a project?

  12. 5.8.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Good to see a fellow Northerner doing well though I’m on the right side of the Pennines! (Sheffield) 😉

    I have a new SEO client (new website) and I’m planning to do the ‘on-page’ stuff in May and then do some link building in June – would you recommend this service for a ‘young’ site or is it a bit ‘too much too soon’?

    I also like the layout of your site and was thinking of switching from Thesis – can you remind me of the theme? (I know you mention it somewhere on your blog!)

    Cheers!

    Andy

  13. 5.15.2013

    Hey Matt, hope your travels are treating you well.
    Is the spun content done by this company spun how you teach it- in other words if one were to take a look at the sites and posts is it readable? Just wondering if these would pass a human inspection or not. Cheers.

    • May 16th, 2013 at 8:05 am

      No they dont spin to my specification – I dont think anyone other than me goes that far lol

  14. 5.20.2013

    Hey Matthew,
    I see this was published many months ago even though I only got the email now.

    I can imagine this would still work, but I would not risk any of my real sites on this, only small term affiliate sites. Reason being is that if the blog network gets penalized it can wipe out your site. You have no control over the backlinks.

    Would love to hear your thoughts.

    • May 20th, 2013 at 9:05 am

      Hi,

      Yes its part of the auto responder series.

      Its ok to use on any site – the only time it becomes a risk is when a large amount of your backlink profile and authority is built from them. People often try to push the envelope too hard and pay the price, just gently pepper them in :)

  15. 5.21.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Am planning to purchase this service to get quick rankings. Do you still vouch for this service? Your feedback would be immensely helpful.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Manish

  16. 5.31.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Thanks for the review, but after trialing the service I have to say I’m pretty disappointed.

    Yes there is an initial boost in ranking, but that soon fades as the pages the links are placed upon get archived off the front page of the Blogs as new blog posts are added.

    Every link (and I bought 100) is now de-indexed after less than about a week. As the pages the links are on are not present in Google’s index.

    Thumbs down from me on this one I’m afraid.

    • June 10th, 2013 at 11:00 am

      Hi,

      Thats how most links from any website natural or paid works.

      Are the actual pages the links coming from not getting indexed?

      Have you actually spoke to Jacob? He is unbelievably helpful with things

  17. 6.4.2013

    Hi Matthew,

    Is this still valid? I’m considering it.

    • June 4th, 2013 at 11:52 am

      Hi,

      How do you mean valid?

      • Colin
        June 4th, 2013 at 7:29 pm

        Actually my question was meant to be similar to that of Manish above and that do you still vouch for this service and I see that you do so question answered. Thanks.

  18. 6.4.2013

    Please ignore my last comment!

    If I could delete it I would. After hitting the Submit button I’ve just scrolled up and found that you hadn’t actually censored my comment at all – you just hadn’t replied to it!

    Apologies, next time I’ll spend a little more time scanning the page before getting all upset about being ignored!

    I’m a total douche.

    • June 5th, 2013 at 8:26 am

      Don’t worry about it and FYI if there is ever a negative comment there is usually a longer delay because I try to find the solution whether thats contacting someone or looking up some info.

  19. 6.7.2013

    Well I took the plunge and paid for SE Slingshot via Matthew’s site. I went for the 50 blogposts plus Matthew’s extra 20%.

    INCREDIBLE!!!!

    From position 8 on Google’s page one to position 1 in 2 days. If anyone is doubting whether to bother with this service I’d say jump in. I’ve checked on Chrome #1 Page 1, IE 9 #1 Page 1 and Firefox #2 Page 1 and this is all with the Google Authorship image showing – I’m waiting for the phone to ring.

    Matthew’s blog page has just got to be one of the most super valuable sites on the Internet.

    Thanks Matthew – this is a gem that I’d never even heard of before I’d luckily stumbled across your site.

    Go for it it’s well worth the money.

    • June 10th, 2013 at 11:01 am

      Thanks for the feedback Colin – glad you’re seeing great results!

  20. 6.12.2013

    Wonder how many websites / high PR domain that Jacob own. He open office in Philippines, well I guest he owned a lot…

  21. 6.13.2013

    Definitely going to try this. Thank Matt.

  22. 6.19.2013

    Just purchased 2 of the 50 blog post package as a test… will keep you updated on what the results are!

    • June 19th, 2013 at 9:58 pm

      BTW, it looks like the interface has changed a little since you did your review… you now purchase credits instead of blogs, and you can use the credits in increments of 25.

      • June 24th, 2013 at 9:24 am

        Yes I’ve been talking with Jacob about that and other upcoming changes, will update once ready :)

    • June 24th, 2013 at 9:23 am

      Cheers!

    • July 3rd, 2013 at 11:29 pm

      So 2 weeks in… the keywords saw a modest boost, about 4-5 positions, but have seem to fallen back to pretty much where they were before the links were purchased.

      • July 5th, 2013 at 11:15 am

        Hi,

        What other link building did you do during this period? What velocity were you maintaining?

        • July 9th, 2013 at 5:24 pm

          I haven’t used any other link building, just SE Slingshot. To give a little more info, the domains are EMDs with little to no backlinks prior to SE Slingshot.

          keyword 1: 8 -> 4 -> 8
          keyword 2: 17 -> 12 -> 13
          keyword 3: 6 -> 5 -> 4

          • July 10th, 2013 at 8:25 am

            Hi,

            I would suggest getting in touch with Jacob directly who is aware of the URL’s / SERPS you were going after.

            I assume you didn’t maintain a link velocity? Just ordered a blast and nothing else? What time frame are those 3 ranks from for keyword 1 for example?

  23. 6.26.2013

    Hi,
    I bought the package for a tough keyword and was really impressed when it sat at #5 in a few days. After latest Penguin 2.0, it dropped to #56. Has Seoslingshot been de-indexed? I know that penguin 2.0 has been about deindexing private link networks.

    Of course, Seoslingshot was the only linkbuilding i did to the site. Is this the problem? If I add different links will it help? Any word on SEO slingshot being de-indexed or penalized

  24. ken
    7.18.2013

    Hi
    Thanks Matthew for great post I we I’ll give it a try to Jacob expertise do you still recommend this a Week old site with only few links built yet through Senuke.

  25. hydride
    7.26.2013

    I’ve also been really consider this in my arsenal. But just solely relying on private blogs isn’t a good idea right? Shouldn’t one diversify their links?

    • July 29th, 2013 at 10:43 am

      Yes definitely diversify the s*** out of your link profile ^^

  26. 8.7.2013

    Mat,

    I really like all your tutorials and everything you talk about, but it amazes me how you can promote a blog network. You know these are very, very temporary and will eventually be de-indexed by Google.

    You may want to put a disclaimer with these types of services. Why tarnish your name with someone else’s bad service?

    • August 8th, 2013 at 11:21 am

      Thats your opinion. Blog networks are more powerful now than ever before – Fear took away a lot of peoples most powerful weapon.

  27. S.Saab
    8.15.2013

    Hi Mat,
    I have a fresh site about 2 weeks old with 10 articles, is it safe to get the 1st option (50 blog posts)? and do I need to build other links?
    Thnx for the gr8 content

  28. 9.19.2013

    Hey Matt!

    I just love reading your SEO case studies. I’ve been using Link Emperor for about two months and it seems to be helpful. However, for easy to medium competition keywords, do you think this service would help to do in addition to Link Emperor? Curious if you had tried that per chance or what you thoughts on that would be–

    Thanks!

    • September 20th, 2013 at 9:52 am

      Hi,

      Yes blog networks are always powerful links but be aware there is an increased risk with them!

    • S.Saab
      September 20th, 2013 at 2:26 pm

      Hi,
      I tried SE Slingshot after read about it here, my site is really new one and was targeting low/medium competition keywords after I used the service I was in the 1st result page within one week for a lot of good keywords even the main keyword for my niche which I was not targeting (about 45K search/month USA) start send me some traffic and now I’m in the 2nd page for that kw.

      You should expect that your ranking will slightly go down after some time because these links in posts that eventually will be pushed to the 2nd page in that blog.

      Anyway it worth and with Matthew extra 20%.
      Thnx

      • September 21st, 2013 at 10:34 am

        Hi,

        What other link building did you do at this time? You need to maintain velocitys

  29. 9.21.2013

    Hi Matthew,
    I’m planning to mix things by doing some social back-links, web 2.0 and comments but will try to keep it within the natural rate.

    Although I’m having problem with monetizing my site, it’s in the laptops niche and I tried Amazon Affiliate with no luck and now trying Adsense with very low CTR.

    • September 22nd, 2013 at 4:51 pm

      Hi,

      What value does your site offer over people going directly to amazon?

  30. S.Saab
    9.22.2013

    Hi,
    I have several articles that cover specific type or price range of the laptops, each article around 1500 words with detailed table to compare the specification also they contain a short paragraph about the top laptops at that category. I have a review for each and every laptop I mentioned in the articles with about 500-600 words.

    I start test Adsense before 2 days with 1% CTR so far but I think I need to tune test several size and location. For Amazon Affiliate it really sucks. btw I use premium theme and I know how to do good SEO.

    Thnx

    • September 23rd, 2013 at 9:39 am

      Hi,

      So what value does that offer over and above the user going directly to amazon to read verified reviews of real buyers?

  31. S.Saab
    9.23.2013

    Hi,
    I provide a detail comparison and reviews for the category I cover, as you see it’s an affiliate site so the main goal is to send the visitors to Amazon.

    • September 24th, 2013 at 9:36 am

      You still haven’t answered the core question. You can get those things on Amazon, written by real verified buyers.

      What value are you bringing to the table?

      Basically Google hates affiliates, and if the affiliate isn’t offering anything different to the merchant – why send users through an extra step when they could just go straight to the merchant?

      • November 14th, 2013 at 11:53 am

        I see…

        I think the simple thing to answer your question “What value are you bringing to the table?”

        My answer:

        You give great content for your visitors and give the affiliate link so they we will use your link to buy the product.

        How?

        Copy exactly how the expert make four figure income, not from their product but their blog…. (for example learn from http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk owner)

        http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk doesn’t post the detail of the SEO products like the other creepy blog post.

        Compare these two articles and read it:

        http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/reviews/ultimate-demon-review-tutorial/

        http://www.seoexplored.com/reviews/ultimate-demon-review-the-best-seo-software/

        Honestly in the end of article, I want to buy ultimate demon from http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk. (yeah I’m not buying it yet because that software it’s too expensive to me right now)

        But the question why?

        You will understand if you read it and compare of two articles.

        Is that right Matthew? :)

        Regards
        Michael

        • November 16th, 2013 at 4:21 pm

          Hi,

          No I’m saying it introduces another hurdle to get over that you wouldn’t have to get over if you chose a different domain.

          EMD’s pose an increased risk and as SEO is all about risk management I look to minimise that as much as possible.

          You also risk that your EMD becomes irrelevant over time. Remember the crazy rush for Myspace themes…

          But yes content quality is important and a very separate issue from the EMD discussion :)

      • November 14th, 2013 at 11:59 am

        Hi Matthew

        What do you think about EMD ?

        Thanks
        Michael

        • November 14th, 2013 at 12:41 pm

          Hi,

          Introduces more risk as you have to get through a specific low quality EMD filter.

  32. 10.31.2013

    Hey Matty-san,

    Do you still recommend pointing something like this to your money site or would you point it at a second tier site?

    Cheers,
    Josh

    • October 31st, 2013 at 7:45 am

      No problem pointing to money site – carries the same risk as any blog network

  33. 11.17.2013

    Tried this service and dont know what the fuss is about.

    Works for a week then rankings drop back to normal after blog posts move to inner pages.

    Jacob is well aware of this. He offers you SERP tracking for your keyword for a week only….

    • November 17th, 2013 at 5:22 pm

      Can you share your results?

      • April 16th, 2014 at 3:54 am

        I also aware this but not for this blog posts,it seems that the SERP will drop after the posts go to inner page

  34. 12.18.2013

    Matt tests a new site because he wants to show you how well this can work. Which it can. He does not tell the other reason he tested it on a new site is because he does not want to jeopardize this website (which he makes all his money on) being penalized by google, and a possible drop in rankings.

    I am frustrated because new SEO people come here to learn, and will think this is a smart way to get rankings. They might be using their own local company website and do this, only to loose traffic in the long run.

    Why not test it on matthewwoodward.com.uk, considering you said in previous blogs this website is proof that what you do works?

    • December 19th, 2013 at 9:10 am

      Hi Ryan,

      I can only assume your not well versed in conducting SEO experiments.

      To test a certain element, you have to isolate it. Eg if you used 5 services at once, how could you say which 1 was best?

      You have to build 5 separate experiments on 5 separate sites and then measure the impact each one has independently in isolation.

      If I conducted the experiment on this domain it wouldn’t be fair because the domain is already aged with authority. Therefore its not an isolated test.

      And on top of all of that, this blog is already running an isolated experiment – http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/experiments/google-webmaster-guidelines-experiment/

      • February 28th, 2014 at 12:09 pm

        Matt,

        I do agree with the previous comment. The stuff you are advising people to do is a very short lived SEO strategy at best (PBN, UD, GSA etc etc) and these are only going to help you for a few months before you get slapped down the SERPS. You of all people should know this. Does it work? Yes, for a few months. Would you recommend this to a local business owner whose running a brick and mortar shop and that’s his livelihood? Probably not.

        • March 3rd, 2014 at 9:10 am

          Hi,

          I’m not advising people on their strategy. I think people get reviews of tools/services confused with a full blown SEO strategy. Every project/campaign has different goals and as such needs different strategys. Blog networks however, are a part of every strategy either private or public depending what I’m doing.

          Also take a look at http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/tips/seo-link-building-2014/

  35. 2.26.2014

    Hi,

    Blog networks are super effective. However when Google catch them they can earn your site penalties.

    It can still be worth using them as they can get you super fast rankings for very hard to get keywords. However I would only use them on a page where I am prepared to block google if things go wrong by changing the file permission and so enable me to get easily get rid of any penalty. I personally would never use them on my home page where you can’t do this.

    Andrew

    • February 27th, 2014 at 9:51 am

      Hi,

      If Google catches you building ANY link, you can get penaltys. As soon as you build any kind of link you violate google webmaster guidelines.

      I don’t think you fully understand how penaltys work though.

  36. 2.27.2014

    Hi Mathew, thanks for the review. From your experience, how long does your site stay up? Will it need to be maintained by future blasts?

    I am very new to this. As a realtor selling condos online, I need the speed to outrank my competitors. Do you think this service is suitable for me?

    Thank you for your reply. I appreciate your time and input!

    • February 28th, 2014 at 9:35 am

      The faster you go with SEO, the more risk you have to take.

      So with that in mind, the quickest way to rank any site is blast it with blog networks like this and nothing else. Or you can go to the other end of the scale and go slow and steady of which blog networks like this are just a part of your overall linking strategy.

      • CTC
        February 28th, 2014 at 9:44 am

        Hi Mathew,

        thanks for the reply!

    • February 28th, 2014 at 3:06 pm

      I agree with Mathew, I used the service and it ranked me very quickly but after 3 months my site tanked, so either you create sites and rank them for few months quickly then do it again when they being hit or build high quality backlinks and enjoy the long lasting ranking.

      • March 3rd, 2014 at 9:08 am

        Well if you JUST do a blast of this, and absolutely no other link building. You will lose your ranks.

        This service is THE strategy, its just part of a bigger strategy.

        • James
          June 27th, 2014 at 9:00 pm

          Seems to be taking longer for links to work and seems the boost only last for a period of time and then you have to re-boost with some more links.

          What other linkbuilding would you recommend with this?

          • June 28th, 2014 at 12:53 am

            It really depends on the niche but you can’t beat the power of private blog networks!

  37. 3.19.2014

    If this was so fantastic, why only four stars?

    Any drawbacks we should know about?

    Cheers,
    JR John

  38. 3.26.2014

    The social gates to the .pdf don’t seem to be working. Lucky for you I’m a stubborn mule and I gave you social props on Twitter and LinkedIn x 3 before giving up! Cheers and I’ll catch the next one!

    • March 28th, 2014 at 8:54 am

      Sorry about that seems to be ok here – what browser are you using? Any plugins like noscript/adblock plus?

  39. 4.8.2014

    hi matt, i have a question is this recurring fee or one time shoot?

  40. 4.14.2014

    Thanks for the review Matt. Jacob seem not accepting gambling site. Any recommended service for this kind of site ?

  41. Sean
    4.15.2014

    Hi Matt, just wondering is there an option to have the links drip fed in? Or do you think that’s not an issue anyway? Also, you mentioned the PR of the sites was 3-5. As PR is calculated for individual pages, how exactly does that work for the page your link is on?

  42. 6.5.2014

    This sort of strategy should only be undertaken on domains that you dont mind if they are blattered by a Google penalty. Dont do it on domains that have a brick and mortar shop attached to it – as you may become very unpopular.

    So it’s fine for niche affiliate sites (where it’s just you involved) , fine for sites that you dont rely on traffic / conversions as your main income – as if you do get penalised and it’s your main income site – you may have shot yourself in the foot for the sake of a week or 2 at the top spot on Google.

    That’s my opinion anyway

    • August 14th, 2014 at 4:32 pm

      I would have to agree. Sending keyword targeted links to a website with a service like SE slingshot is a shirt term strategy for sure. If you use such a service, you should send the links to an interior page in case of a Google Penalty. That way, if the interior page is penalized you can create a new one. If you get a home page penalized, the site could be as good as dead. And if you get a home page penalized for a client, your business might be as good as dead.

      What you might want to use SE Slingshot for these days is for Brand or generic links (read more, click here etc….) Just my .02 cents.

      Maybe might can chime in on how a service like this still safe to use and in what instances it should be used if at all.

  43. 8.1.2014

    Hi,

    Would you recommend this service for a new optin landing page?

    Thanks!

    • August 4th, 2014 at 11:59 am

      It is unlikely you will get just an optin landing page to rank no matter what you do

  44. 8.11.2014

    Do you think it still works after MattCutts open letter for Quitting Guest Post and Blog Post Links?
    Please let me know as 1 of my client is asking for this service and consulting me for the same.

    • August 12th, 2014 at 7:59 pm

      Usually if Matt Cutts says it doesn’t work, it is really effective.

  45. 9.10.2014

    Hello Matt,

    Quick question. Can they do French language?

    Cheers for your help

    Best

  46. 9.21.2014

    Hey Matthew (great name btw :P)

    Do you think that SE-SLINGSHOT is the best use for blog network posts? I’ve heard of tons of other services and not sure if I should go with these guys on my new site.

    Cheers

    Matt

    • September 22nd, 2014 at 6:55 pm

      Yeah there are lots of services around that you can use instead

  47. 10.29.2014

    Hy Mike do you know if the service is used also fro foreign keywords?

  48. Branko
    11.19.2014

    I’m freaking out. I heard about penguin 3.0. Can I even look at backlinking anymore to increase ranking. RIght now I’m building as much content as I can and maybe plan on starting linking if i can after I got around 60-80 articles or so… can I still use these services that you revied for SEO and backlinking to help me.. even after this update? That was my plan.. build a ton of content and then build links.

    Would it be safe for me to use any of these services you reviewed after I have my content up?

    • November 20th, 2014 at 3:22 pm

      Penguin 3.0 barely did anything to be honest no need to worrys :)

      But yes Jacobs service is alive and kicking :)

  49. 2.4.2015

    First comments in 2012.

    I’d be happy to see a test done TODAY. Not 2 years ago.
    When i see that PBN from guys such as Spencer have gone down, how would i consider trusting the one from the guy you’re mentioning?

    Anyways, happy to kneel and apologise if you can prove me wrong with a test. I’d still not risk my authority sites, but i’d give it a try with some smaller niche sites 😉

    Cheers

    • February 4th, 2015 at 11:48 am

      Actually this is on the list to update although it is still relevant now the only difference is the order process has changed.

      The difference between Jacob (this service) and others is Jacob has been doing this for 3 years solid, turned nearly $1,000,000 in profit last year alone and is setup professionally in an office with full time staff which each have their own VA’s. He spoke at a recent conference I also spoke at and it didn’t take long to work out he knows what he is talking about which I couldn’t say for another big provider that was in attendance.

  50. Rosanna
    3.1.2015

    I bought the $147 package from your affiliate link above. Please kindly provide me with the said bonus.

    Thanks.

    • March 2nd, 2015 at 8:55 am

      Just get in touch with the SESlingshot team they will hook you up :)

  51. Raz
    5.6.2015

    How many keywords is recommended if I bought 50 posts?
    I just have a lot of different keywords I’d like to target

    • May 8th, 2015 at 3:29 am

      Speak with support about how to get the best out of the service for your specific circumstance

  52. Chris Burrows
    5.13.2015

    Hi guys,

    I just wanted to say how impressed I am with the customer support over at SE Slingshot! I’ve just had a long chat with their CEO, Jacob and he was brilliant. And I mean BRILLIANT!

    It’s very rare that I come across such amazing customer support!

    • May 14th, 2015 at 2:27 am

      Yes Jacob is a true gem, I am meeting him in London tomorrow before we both speak on Saturday :)

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required