Review of: Link Emperor

Reviewed by:
On June 14, 2013
Last modified:February 16, 2015


The Link Emperor link building service makes it very easy to setup a link building campaign with a diverse range of link types, control over anchor text and even tiered link building!

Link Emperor claims to be the only link building service you will ever need.

But are they right to make those claims?

You can setup both normal and tiered link building campaigns in minutes with the easy to use interface that gives you access to a whole range of different link types.

These include articles, blog comments, forum profiles, forum posts, press releases, private blog networks, public web 2.0 sites, social bookmarks, videos, private web 2.0 sites, Wikis & more!

All you have to do is import your target URL’s and keywords, decide what types of links you want and it does all the rest for you.

It will even recommend other keywords for you to rank for and has some pretty nifty on page optimisation and rank tracking tools built in.

Claim $50 Worth Of Links For Just $7 Now

What Do You Get For Your Money?

It works on a credit based system and $147 will get you 30,000 credits to spend which gets you a whole bunch of links – I was impressed with how much you could actually get with that.

link emperor

I was also pretty impressed with how well everything fits together in the Link Emperor backend.

Everything is easy to setup & manage – even if you know nothing about SEO & link building.

Check out my video review & tutorial to see how I setup the campaigns.

My Link Emperor Review & Tutorial

Click Here to Read the Transcript

Resources In The Video

Link Emperor – $50 Credits For $7 – Claim $50 worth of credits for just $7 now!

Don’t Like Videos? Follow This Instead!

Link Emperor is a web based link building tool that claims to be an all-in-one link building service.

With this tutorial, you will learn how to:

  • Properly use Link Emperor’s link building service
  • Generate quality links with ease
  • Manage campaigns
  • Set up a tiered link building campaign
  • Discover new keywords
  • Improve SEO for your site

Introduction to Link Emperor

Link Emperor is a link building tool that allows you to manage your SEO campaigns, create quality links and even build tiered linking structures.

Link Emperor Prices

You get an allocated number of credits per month that are used to build links. You can spend your credits how you wish on a huge range of link types.

Getting Started With Link Emperor

I’m going to first show you the back end of a test campaign very quickly.

On the main interface you will see:

  • All the URL’s it picked up
  • All the keywords targeted by those URL’s
  • The keyword search volume
  • Current Google rank
  • Page score

Link Emperor Overview

You can actually use this information to help improve your onsite optimisation to steal quick win ranking boosts.

But first, let me show you how to start your own campaign!

Creating a New Campaign

Say you want to promote a specific set of URL’s for a niche. You need to set up a campaign and Link Emperor makes it really easy to do.

Link Emperor New Campaign

Just click on New and and fill in the details such as campaign name, country, description, category and so on. I’m going to set one up about my post of how to start a blog and leave the rest of the options at default.

You can also give your clients access so they can monitor rankings etc with a designated username and password.

After all that’s done, click Add Campaign.

Link Emperor Campaigns

As you can see our campaign is added on top and if you tick the box next to it, more options will come up that you are able to change.

The next step you should do is to add Google Analytics. You really should do this is because the tool fetches the Analytic’s data which will help you make keyword decisions.

To add your Google Analytics, click Account then the External Linked Accounts tab and add your account.

If you don’t have Google Analytics, Clicky works as well.

Now we have to add additional information. Click on the campaign and go to the Sites tab to add the domains & URL’s we want to build links to.

Add sites

Enter a name for the site reference and the complete domain URL including http:// Make sure to select the Analytics ID you wish to connect to.

Campaign Setup

As for target URLS, you can use Google Analytics to grab them for you or uncheck the box to add specific URLs. I’m going to untick the box and click Add site.

Now let’s add our targets.

  1. Enter URL
  2. Enter dollar value
  3. Add keywords

Let me explain quickly what dollar value is.

Dollar value is a measurement for campaign bids. If your campaign has a $1 value per visit and a separate campaign has a $2 value, then the $2 value campaign will have two times as many links built to it.

I’m going to leave mine blank since I don’t need to worry about it for the test campaign. Then enter the keywords and if you want the system to include additional keywords the URL ranks for on the internet, check the box and click Add.

This will help increase your rank for keywords that need a small boost.

One more thing I’m going to do is go back to the Target tab and add my Youtube video tutorial URL.

Target Analysis

Now that you’ve entered all your target campaign information, let’s look at what some of the terms mean.

Link Emperor Target Analysis Review

Click on one of the campaigns we created to see the list of keywords we added, the Google ranking for the keywords, search volume, visits per URL and on page score.

Page score can be anywhere from 0, 1 or 2.5.

The breakdown of scores goes like this:

  • 0: the particular keyword is not found on the page
  • 1: the keyword is found on the page
  • 2.5: the keyword is found in the title

onpage seo analysis

Not only does system tell you the score, it also helps you optimize it.

Click on SEO Trouble Spots tab where they have a list of suggestions and changes that you can do to increase the score.

Very helpful!

If you want, make the recommended changes and and select reinspect selected On-page SEO for it to update the page score.

Finding New Keywords

This is a great feature that helps you find new keywords related to your campaign post.

  1. Click New Report
  2. Fill in the details such as name, country and dollar value
  3. Do a quick search of other relevant websites and copy their URLs here.
  4. Copy and paste the URL’s
  5. Click Research Report

Finding New Keywords

I searched for the keywords “how to start a blog” and just grabbed various relevant sites off the search results.

You will see that the system came up with additional keywords that we can use.

Once again the report will show you the different keywords it came up with and the amount of traffic it gets. Select the keywords to add to your campaign list and click on Assign selected to Target.

Adding Articles

There are a couple options for adding articles which we need for the links we’re building.

Adding Articles

The first option is to generate articles. Click on the Article Tab and then select Generate Articles.

If you have an account with you can use that or do a database search of pre-written PLR articles. Let’s select those to see why this options is less than ideal.

Sample Generated Article

You can see they have pulled up an article for us but as you take a closer look, you’ll see that the problem is that it’s not unique enough.

A much better option is to add an article manually. If you don’t know how, check out my advanced spinning tutorial to create well spun articles that are unique and makes absolute sense.

This is very important! This is usually why most SEO campaigns fail and you need to learn how to properly spin an article so it passes human moderation.

Also remember to take note of the auto generation settings.

Select no so that Link Emperor doesn’t automatically generate the PLR articles for you if you don’t have any. That way you’ll avoid exposing your URL’s to the PLR auto content.

Link Building

Now onto link building!

To start building links first you need to tell Link Emperor which types of links to create. Change the tab to Link building and select Change Campaign Allocations.

link building setup

Make sure you choose to blast each campaign separately! This is so you don’t get links from two different campaigns which might not have relevant content to each other.

If you have more than one campaign setup you can choose how to divide up your credits amongst them.

Next let’s change the anchor text distribution settings. This will mix anchors up to prevent you from using too many exact match anchors which is a main cause of Penguin penaltys.

anchor text distribution

Move the slider and it will show you the percent randomization of your keywords.

For example I have it set to 16% to an exact match, 27% to a variance of the exact match and 57% to generic words. This will help stop you from getting hit from Penguin!

Now we can check the type of links we want to build. Under the Campaigns tab, select the link building tab and click on Customize Link building settings.

Link Type Selection

Use the sliders to allocate the number of links per type you want your campaign to have.

For this campaign, we’re going to reduce the amount of forum profiles, wiki submissions, blog comments, article submissions, platform submissions, video creations and social bookmarking.

But increase press release submissions and private posts.

Underneath the additional options, you can choose to not build links on adult/objectionable sites, to blast target and keywords together and for it to handle priorities for you.

Click save link building design to finish. But if you want to do tiered link building, move the red slider in the middle to get a new group of blue sliders called Buffer Tier.

link emperor tiered link building

The higher you move the red link slider, the buffer tier slider grows to a higher percentage.

The basics of tiered link building comes down to how many tiered links you have connected to your initial set of links. So under the Approx. Links per month column, it’s necessary that the blue number is larger than the total number in green.

Now we need to change our buffer tier to get this proportion right. Let’s increase the blog comments, articles, and have a medium amount of wiki, less forum profiles, more social bookmarks and that should create a nice structure there.

Don’t forget you can change the blasting and buffer amount!

You can choose which option you would like, create less and blast more or to create more tiered links and blast less.

Leaving it around the middle is a good starting point.

Start Your Campaign

Your campaign is now ready to rock and roll but before you start your campaign, go through and check you have set up-

  1. Targets
  2. Keywords to rank for
  3. Articles
  4. Link Building Settings
  5. Campaign Allocations

start campaign

After you’ve gone through and checked everything, check the box to select your campaign and click run selected. Go over to the credits tab to check your credit spending history and the links being built.

That’s all there is to it! Link Emperor is now running a fully automated link building campaign according to the link structure you have built.

ALERT: Get Instant Access To My Personal Tools of The Trade!

You can check your updated rankings each week to keep up with your campaign’s progress including detailed reports of keywords, traffic and so on. The Link Emperor team will even take a quick look at your campaign before you start to make sure everything’s good to go if you get in touch with them!

Wrapping It Up!

So that is my introduction and review of the Link Emperor link building service and everything you need to know about creating and managing link building campaigns with it.

You can claim $50 worth of credits for just $7 to try it out!

Resources In The Tutorial

Link Emperor – $50 Credits For $7 – Claim $50 worth of credits for just $7 now!

163 Responses

  1. 6.14.2013

    Thank you Matt 😉

  2. Matt

    Hey Matthew,
    Would you personally use Link Emperor in place of your current link building strategy (Ultimate Demon…)?

    • June 14th, 2013 at 6:49 pm


      As long as you use great content it will produce very similar link profiles

      • Steve
        June 15th, 2013 at 11:21 pm

        but are you using LE in your strategy right now?

        • June 17th, 2013 at 4:40 pm

          Not at the moment but I’m pretty impressed with what it offers

  3. 6.14.2013

    Amazing, you did it again! Thanks Matt.

    It’s pretty much the exact same price as SENukeXCR.

    • June 18th, 2013 at 8:43 am

      Yup but most of the grunt work is done for you ^^

    • August 25th, 2013 at 5:10 am

      Yeah, the same price for a reason. :)

      I think Ultimate Demon and Link Emperor are moving in on SENukes territory fast.

      I just started using this program and I am blown away so far.

  4. alexleigh

    Nice review Matt – I tell you, I’m loving your blog more each day…. I definitely will be featuring you in a blog post very soon.

    One thing I noticed that Link Emperor seemed to be missing (unless I missed it!?) was the ability to add contextual links to other sites. Would you need to spin these manually into your articles or is there a feature for this hidden away somewhere?

    • June 18th, 2013 at 8:42 am

      Hi Alex,

      That would be great thank you =D

      Just spin the contextual links into the content you provide like in the spinning tutorial

      • Sterling
        July 13th, 2013 at 8:53 pm

        Hi Matthew, your video on spinning is the best I’ve seen yet. Thank you for sharing such a helpful resource.

        So if you were to spin contextual links directly into article, would you have to turn off targets & keywords completely for a campaign in Link Emperor so you’re not double linking from an article?

        Thank you sir!

        • July 15th, 2013 at 7:37 am


          Thanks for sticking around for an hour to watch it all!

          Just remove money site links in the spin :)

          • July 15th, 2013 at 7:51 am

            Thank you for the reply Matthew. Have you noticed whether Link Emperor drops the links in weird spots in the article when trying to be contextual? After spending so much time spinning “properly” as you teach in your video, it seems a shame if a random link placement makes reading awkward wherever it’s inserted. Or is it not really something search engines would notice?

          • July 15th, 2013 at 8:04 am


            That is one of the drawbacks of the system, worth speaking with support though because it wouldn’t be hard to use a token to replace

          • Sterling
            July 15th, 2013 at 8:28 am

            Thanks for the info. Sure appreciate all of your advice. If you develop any training courses for purchase, I’m in!

          • July 15th, 2013 at 11:23 am

            You mean you don’t just want me to keep posting free stuff? ^^

          • July 15th, 2013 at 11:42 pm

            Yup, loving the free stuff. Better than some of the paid membership training courses I subscribe too.

          • July 16th, 2013 at 7:55 am

            Thats good to know :) Which ones aren’t they better than though?

  5. 6.15.2013

    Would surely love to win this. Great tutorial Matt! Since long I have been on the verge of trying out link emperor and this is surely driving me to take the move. Appreciate your help as always…



  6. Sam

    Hi Matthew,

    Thanks for that information Matthew…

    Would you recommend link emperor for your money site or is it better for tier 1 sites/pages? .. and do you feel their blog networks are safe from G?

    • June 18th, 2013 at 8:38 am

      Yeah no problems for money site usage as you have control over the types of links that are built.

      • April 17th, 2014 at 12:21 pm

        Which type of usage is the right one for the money site Matt?


        • April 18th, 2014 at 9:53 am

          What are your SEO goals and objectives for the money site?

  7. 6.15.2013

    It looks impressive but are they going to generate the content as well? If this is the case – is it going to be human readable ?

    • June 18th, 2013 at 8:38 am

      Any content that is auto generated will never be human readable – thats why I stress how important it is to prepare your content properly. Regardless of what service/tool you use, if you don’t prepare the content properly – you might as well have not bothered.

  8. 6.15.2013

    Thanks for the competition again. hope this time my luck favours me 😉

  9. 6.15.2013

    Great competition!

    Haven’t watched the video yet, but have you tested this on a site?

    I’ve got a new site you can test it on if you want 😉

    Cheers, Joe

    • June 18th, 2013 at 8:37 am

      Hi Joe,

      Not yet but I’m going to test it on a YouTube video. I’ve seen a lot of people post great feedback about Link Emperor which is rare for a link building service lol

  10. 6.18.2013

    I’ve had the Senator plan for a while now. Doing pretty nicely – Only annoying thing is the target value option is a bit broken as I have to manually do it for tons of keywords if I decide to import 100+ keywords.

    • June 18th, 2013 at 8:32 am

      I believe they removed this at the end of last week – half way through recording the tutorial 😛

  11. Dan

    Hi Matt,

    Nice job as always. Is LE cloud based or do you have to install and run locally. Was looking to do a tiered campaign as you describe in your previous post – UD, GSA Ser, etc – but that does involve some extras like setting up proxies, throw away email addresses, captcha solvers and then you need to leave it running on your PC or VPS. Does Link Emperor do away with all this? Would love a solution that did not involve me dealing with proxies and having to run locally.


    • June 24th, 2013 at 9:09 am


      Its all cloud based theres nothing to download/install.

      Yes Link Emperor removes all the requirements for software/proxies etc etc etc

  12. prakash

    I havent got any email , it was already july 2nd and i dont know why the context is still up ? is this fake ? just to grow your subscribers ? at least please remove the lines ? winner will be announced on june 28 th ” so it may look bit authentic

    • July 3rd, 2013 at 9:56 am


      I haven’t had time to end the competition just yet due to been locked away with a client in Spain.

      On the list to draw the winner today though dont worry :)

      Also it says ‘around the 28th’ knowing I would be in Spain at that time

  13. 7.4.2013

    Hi Matthew, do you know if this works for Danish sites and articles as well, or is it only English language?

    I am looking for similar services that will work for Danish language.


    • July 5th, 2013 at 11:15 am


      Well you can provide the content that is used – don’t see why that couldn’t be danish!

  14. 7.4.2013

    Hi, its this safe for new website? i dont want to get slap in the face by big G for using this service, or do you need to use any different configuration if the site its brand new? thanks

    • July 5th, 2013 at 11:15 am

      You have full control over the links that are built and the content that is used. A tank is pretty safe, in the right hands :)

  15. 7.9.2013

    Haha oh man! I can’t believe I missed your email about me winning this last week, Matt. Oh well. Congrats, Alex!

    • July 9th, 2013 at 5:15 pm

      Sorry about that – if winners don’t respond in 3 days I’m forced to redraw :(

    • July 9th, 2013 at 5:39 pm

      Vincent, Sorry buddy! But thanks for the congrats – I check my emails very frequently, so although it saps time, it seems to have paid off on this occassion! :-)

      Really looking forward to getting stuck in with Link Emperor.

  16. 7.9.2013

    Thanks Matt, great review.
    There is basically one question in my mind: What is the quality of the links and is it worth the price in relation to for example Thor backlinking services or Niche Rank on the Warrior Forum?

    I really appreciate your reports. Even for a Dutch guy very understandable.

    • July 10th, 2013 at 8:22 am


      I haven’t tried either so can’t comment :( Haha you can understand my accent then ?

      • July 11th, 2013 at 2:03 pm

        Yeah, I do understand you very well. What I like most; you are straight forward, without the usual B.S. This is the way I want to learn stuff.

        But my main question is not answered totally yet; what kind of links do you get back? Are they permanent? Are they from > PR1 sites? How many OBL’s?

        Would you throw these links to your valuable sites as well?

        I thank you in advance for your answer. I appreciate it.

        • July 12th, 2013 at 9:47 am

          Cheers :)

          You get links from any type of site back, you can choose between forum profiles, blog comments, high pr blog netowrks, web 2.0s, bookmarks – whatever you want!

          Yes they are permanent! For the most part the quality of these links is down to the content you provide

  17. 7.9.2013

    Oh sorry, I have one more question:
    Do you have any experience with these two services? and I am curious about your opinion in relation to the quality they offer.

  18. 7.10.2013

    Way to go Alex!

    • July 10th, 2013 at 8:32 am

      Thanks Casey, much appreciated! :)

  19. MixerDJ

    I’ll never win a competition.No Luck at all with competition.

  20. 7.15.2013

    Hi Matt,

    Providing the content is of a good standard, would you say LE would be good to use for SEO clients?

    I am currently using FBN but LE does look interesting!



    • July 15th, 2013 at 11:22 am


      It actually has some nice client features like being able to give them access to a panel area to check on how things are going etc

  21. Sterling

    WARNING – Link Emperor just sent out a ton of articles with spintext still in title and body. So now there are horrible spammy looking links to site and my completely spun article is exposed.

    I doubled checked the spin text in TBS and Spin Rewriter and it works properly, so bad bug in Link Emperor.

    I contacted support requesting links removed. Will keep you posted.

    • July 16th, 2013 at 7:53 am

      Interesting – let us know how this goes!

      • July 16th, 2013 at 8:44 pm

        So it turned out that part of the problem was a spintax nesting error in my article that still allowed TBS to spin it but some vendors systems couldn’t. Not sure why some titles weren’t spun properly because it is a separate field and the title spintax was perfect.

        Link Emperor support said that their lead developer is looking into adding some spintax checking which would be great as I’m used to being able to preview articles on senuke before starting campaign but there is no way to do that on LE.

        Anyway, please feel free to remove my original comment so it doesn’t alarm your readers. My bad. :-)

        • July 22nd, 2013 at 8:29 am

          Thanks for the updates – I’ll leave the original comment though :)

    • Sterling
      July 17th, 2013 at 6:52 pm

      So it looks like LE has a bug in their spinner where they can’t spin blank words/phrases (using optional words as Matthew explains in his spinner tutorial). The LE spinner chokes and spits out spintax instead.

      I explained that both TBS and Spin Rewriter have the option to insert blanks in their toolset and sent a screncap of Spin Rewriter handling it fine.

      Here’s hoping they escalate to developers to fix.

      • July 22nd, 2013 at 8:00 am

        Thanks for the feedback, hopefully they fix that up pretty quick!

        • July 22nd, 2013 at 4:36 pm

          They rolled out a couple of fixes over 2 days and spinning is working properly now.

          I must say that LE support is outstanding. They communicate well, deploy fixes very quickly, and their lead developer often jumps right in on the support tickets.

          They plan on implementing a couple of features I requested (preview of unspun articles, and separate keyword lists for main/tiered sites). I’ve been very impressed with their level of support so far.

          • August 13th, 2013 at 4:10 pm

            Thanks for the update!

          • August 25th, 2013 at 5:23 am

            I actually sent an email off to them with a request.

            The request was to add the option to see the spun article after uploading your own articles.

            It would be really nice to have a button like The Best Spinner or Ultimate Demon to verify the spun content before submitting.

          • September 3rd, 2013 at 8:32 pm

            Did they get back to you?

          • September 4th, 2013 at 7:27 am

            They’ve got that functionality now, however it breaks often – for instance if you try to spin something like {;|:|.|…|!|,} it’ll throw the entire spinning procedure out.

            Also, I’ve discovered through various chats to their support that they don’t “support” you spinning contextual links into the article, so that’s a bit of a nuisance.

            (However, it still seems to work for now, thankfully. Although some obscure URLs such as those containing & and = can break the spinner – you need to be sure to take those out)

          • September 11th, 2013 at 11:13 am

            Just replace them with the HTML escape code and you should be good to go!

          • September 3rd, 2013 at 8:42 pm

            Hi Jonathan,

            They did add the spun preview. It’s not intuitive. There is a pulldown when editing the article, and you change pulldown option from edit to preview. There you can keep spinning it and view different variations.

            I did end up canceling my LE subscription after 2 months. Support has been very responsive, but still too dangerous with lots of crappy links, poor keyword priority handling, too many many deleted links, and no way to remove links without account login info like you can with UD & SeNuke.

  22. thegoogle

    Hey matt can you add the same articles to this websites or they need to be in a spintax format? Let´s Say I use my article based on my website keyword, and then want to submit this article to SenukeXCR and other softwares, the articles must be in spintax format? And it´s ok to use various softwares? Because this software you´re talking about has wiki sites so it has Senuke XCR

  23. thegoogle

    And how many links shall I build per day for my just made website?


    • August 3rd, 2013 at 9:02 am

      How many doesn’t really matter, start with a number and maintain that velocity

  24. 9.4.2013

    Hey there Matt, how do you use it to rank youtube videos and have you get any video ranked with linkemperor

    • September 11th, 2013 at 11:15 am

      The same way you would any site – although I haven’t done it personally with LE!

  25. 9.12.2013

    Using the $7 trial to build some links to a few sites on my private blog network. Let’s see how this works out.

  26. Alex Eliades

    Hi Matt,
    Much respect for yet another stonking tutorial. I wandered if you could tell me how you created the review box with the star rating, summary + aff links at the top right of this post. I see it has rich snippet review meta data too. Is this done with a plugin? If so can you let me know which one?

  27. 10.4.2013

    Great video matt. Think going to test out the $147 package on test site.

    few questions.

    1. If you where running say 1 campaign on the $147 package roughly how many manual spun articles would you need to add per month to get best results?

    2. You showed in video how to add a article but how does the software add the actual anchor keyword links to them? Do you need to add links to the article or does system do it?

    • October 5th, 2013 at 8:37 am

      HI Rob,

      1) That depends on how you set the sliders/link distrubtion and the number of links created that require articles

      2) It takes care of that

      • October 5th, 2013 at 11:29 am

        hey matt, thanks for reply

        1. so does the system advise you how many articles your best to add depending on how you set the sliders?

        2. so you dont need to add any anchor text links to spun articles at all? does it automatically spin anchors aswell as add them?

        • October 7th, 2013 at 9:15 am


          1) Nope – you need to work out how many times each of your spun article can be used (publish>generate & compare in TBS) then set your sliders accordingly. That will tell you how many links of each type you will get and then you’ll know if you have enough articles to cover it.

          2) Yup

          • October 7th, 2013 at 2:26 pm

            cool thanks for letting me know about that

            been speaking with GodOfSeo over weekend, about LE, he said he wouldnt use private network posts on tier 1 would you agree?

          • October 8th, 2013 at 10:24 am


            There is no right/wrong answer to that. It depends on the goals/objectives of the SEO campaign

          • robert kirk
            October 16th, 2013 at 11:48 am

            hi matt, ok im now getting to grips with TBS, once I go into generate and compare then pick how many articles Im wanting from the main spun version, what sort of percentages should you be aiming for on each article? how many times would you use an article spun to level shown in your spinning tutorial for tier 1?

          • October 18th, 2013 at 11:19 am


            If I’m seeing anything sort of 60-70% upwards its good to go!

  28. Jay

    To increase the quality of tier1 links, is it possible to get a number of unspun unique articles written (99cent articles for example) and use these instead of spun content?

    • October 22nd, 2013 at 9:07 am

      You could do that but then if your using properly spun articles there isnt a difference

  29. Jason

    Matt, I didn’t see you scrape link target URLs or import a list of scraped targets at any point in that Link Emperor video tutorial. In your tiered link building tutorial videos you described scraping our own targets as “crucial to your success”. Why was no scraping or importing of link targets done in the Link Emperor tutorial? Is it not necessary with Link Emperor for some reason? If not, why?

    • October 31st, 2013 at 7:47 am


      Link emperor is a service and all of that side of things is taken care of by link emperor vendors.

      Its not possible to use your own targets.

      • October 31st, 2013 at 3:58 pm

        Oh I see. Thank you very much Matt. Do you think it’s safe to assume that the Link Emperor vendors make sure that none of the link targets they are posting to are on de-indexed domains?

      • Jason
        November 4th, 2013 at 3:13 pm

        Thanks Matt. Could you please tell me one more thing? Why did you only give this service 4 stars? What was it for you that prevented it from earning all 5 stars?

        • November 5th, 2013 at 10:34 am


          I prefer having much more hands on control over everything.

  30. 11.1.2013

    Thanks Matt, great review.

  31. 11.22.2013

    Tried the LE service trial on a new domain and I must say I am very impressed with everything so far. The customization and control are great.

    Initially my account did not build links and I contacted their support, they fixed it the same day and added 10.000 credits to my account for the trouble. Mind you that this is a trial account.

    They also did a free review of the campaign I set up and gave me some useful information that I could immediately put to use to improve my campaigns.

    Support is excellent, links look good, no problem with submitting my own spun articles, highly customizable to tailor to your needs, and did I mention awesome support?

  32. 12.1.2013

    Nice review Matt – I tell you, I’m loving your blog more each day…. I definitely will be featuring you in a blog post very soon.

  33. 12.8.2013

    Thanks Matt. Could you please tell me one more thing? Why did you only give this service 4 stars? I think it deserves five stars

    • December 11th, 2013 at 9:21 am

      Not quite as much control as I would like, but not everyone needs that.

  34. 12.12.2013

    Link Emperor is a very very good tool IF you use it correctly? Matthew, listening to your video was very helpful!


    • December 14th, 2013 at 5:14 pm

      Same with any tool. Give me some bricks and cement and you’ll regret it. Give them to the right guy and they’ll build you a castle!

  35. 12.13.2013

    Nice review ten tac gia – I tell you, I’m loving your blog more each day. I definitely will be featuring you in a blog post very soon.

  36. 12.18.2013

    Have you noticed they no longer rank for a branded search on their name, i.e. ‘link emperor’.

    I’m getting them at number 60 or something. You are number 1 and I’m sitting at number 3 (in the UK). We have a bit of a difference of opinion on their services, but debate is healthy right? 😉…….0…1c..32.serp..0.0.0.bpl-Vph0u4o

    *cough* Penguin….

    • December 19th, 2013 at 9:05 am

      That is interesting!

      Have you looked at their homepage? There isn’t a single bit of index-able text content from what I can see which wont be helping

  37. 1.14.2014

    Awesome! What a complete article. I will use the tips here in Brazil!


  38. 2.12.2014

    I heard that Google is destroying LE link system

    • February 13th, 2014 at 9:16 am

      Just sounds like your typical newbie placing blame for the penalty. Very rarely is it the actual tool at fault. As he doesnt provide any actual relevant details over and above wahh wahh wahh I got penalised you can’t determine the cause.

      • James
        December 25th, 2014 at 9:19 pm

        It wasn’t a newbie issue if you read the whole WF thread. Several people have come to the conclusion that links from this service are total c*** and will do nothing but hurt your website.

        Hope you enjoyed your affiliate commissions (as readers probably ruined their sites) recommending something as you obviously didn’t test the results.

        • January 5th, 2015 at 11:28 am

          I can find you several people that came to the conclusion blog networks were dead when Google deindexed BMR/ALN.

          I can find you several people that came to the conclusion social signals do not affect rankings.

          I can find you several people that came to the conclusion spinning is dead.

          Heck I remember when everyone was running round like headless chickens on forums a few years back saying article directories were dead. At the time I was ranking sites with nothing more than syndicating 25 unspun articles across as many directories as possible – that continued to work for another 6-8 months.

          The thread also shows a very clear misunderstanding of what LE actually is and how the links are provided. LE themselves do not provide any links, they are a marketplace for link sellers with an easy to user interface.

          Granted – some link sellers are a lot better than others, but that is something you have to manually manage no matter where you buy links from and LE gives you the option to disable specific vendors. They are a great source for cheap blog network links.

  39. 2.24.2014

    Interesting product, better than doing the donkey work yourself though in your opinion?

    • February 25th, 2014 at 8:35 am

      You wouldn’t be able to for some of it like the private networks etc

  40. 3.6.2014

    I love your blog Mat, and what really makes stand out to me (other than great content) is that you are the only English IM I have ever came across. Anyway, I have simple question for your regarding LE, is this considered black hat? Will it last for long term or do you think it’ll be hit in the next google algorithm update.? Thanks

    • March 7th, 2014 at 8:21 am

      Actually theres a few of us up in here :)

      There is no such thing as white hat or black hat. If you build any type of link you violate webmaster tools, so its all ‘black hat’ in the end.

      No one knows what Google will do next, thats why its a good idea not to be reliant on them.

  41. 4.16.2014

    Hey matt would you recommend indexing the links built through LE through one hour indexing instead of LE ?

  42. 5.31.2014

    great post thank you very much..

  43. 6.4.2014

    Thanks for the tute Matt – what is the difference between using this over software like GSA? They seem to build the same links, only with less control.

    • June 4th, 2014 at 4:20 pm

      This is a marketplace that connects link sellers with link buyers but automates the entire process

  44. 6.23.2014

    Hi Matthew, so much great content – have learned a ton from you.
    I just got through rankcracker as well. Great stuff!

    I’ve just started using Rankwyz and not crazy about certain aspects of it. Ill likely switch to FCS. Wondering if link LE would be a wise choice instead or is that not the same type of fruit…? Looking to be able to do video embeds in web 2.0’s primarily at the moment.

    Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks again for sharing so much.


    • June 24th, 2014 at 3:59 pm


      Thanks very much :)

      To be honest it’s a very different tools! Link Emperor will be great for web 2/video embeds though!

  45. 8.13.2014

    Hello, I’m wondering, Click Here to Read the Transcript button’s SEO effect. I want to use it on my home page because of my home page has lack of content. I want to be little bit tricky :) It’s one of the way add content to site without harm design. Is it seo friendly? What do you think about?

    • August 14th, 2014 at 5:00 pm

      It works pretty well here, you can test it yourself by taking a sentence from the transcript and searching it in Google.

  46. Donald

    Hi Matt,

    Thanks for giving us a review tutorial of Link Emperor. I’ve subscribed and will test it out. Seems a good link building service.

  47. Sunny

    First of all, I would like to tell you that I stumbled on your blog( I don’t know from where) and have been an avid reader since.
    It was here that I actually got to know about tiered link building so I scanned and read each of your posts among other things.

    I had been planning to buy some seo software and thought which is the best place to research other than your blog.

    I went in and checked for backlinks from services like

    1. Open Site Explorer
    2. Ahrefs
    3. Majestic Seo

    for your website

    I was expecting to see anchor texts like blogging, seo, and all those keywords that one would guess that would be ranking for this website.

    Instead, I saw the anchor texts as

    milfs, p*** and some chinese or japanese text that I could not even understand.

    link for majestic seo result


    link for ahrefs


    link for open site explorer

    It actually shows the anchor text as f*** Matt Cutts

    My question is, most of the backlinks that point to your website have your website name as the anchor text and that can be understood. What I don’t understand is that the anchor texts like milf, p***, and other such terms in your backlinks.

    How are they suppose to help you rank, those terms like milf and p***?

    I tried finding the answers myself but then, I thought it would be best to ask you directly.

    Hope I could put down my query as best I could.

    Also, I have left the website name blank because I don’t really have a website right now.

  48. 10.7.2014

    Great as always

    one question
    what about if it is works for all coutries? or only for USA OR UK? for an example


    • October 14th, 2014 at 10:29 pm

      I don’t have the relevant experience to say sorry

  49. 10.11.2014

    Hey Matthew,

    I have been using the service with great results for about 9 months now. Thanks for the tutorial. Would you mind doing an update as they have changed things around in the back end as and so has Google. Wanted to see maybe your settings now a days as well as what you do with the way the link allocation is now?


    • October 14th, 2014 at 10:21 pm

      No problem at all :)

      Yeah I can look at a new version I will speak with them and see whats what!

  50. David Hawk

    Well I take back my previous comment. Everyone of my sites that were using Link Emperor just got blown out of the serps. So they must be using spam services and reselling them as quality linking. Also seems like GSA links got blown out too :(

    • October 20th, 2014 at 4:26 pm

      Looks like there was a Penguin update this weekend, lots of stuff got hit and lots of stuff didn’t. Typical algo update time stuff!

      • October 21st, 2014 at 1:36 am

        I know there is not enough info yet. I have heard so many times that Penguin is more after Anchor Text then Spam Links because its hard for Google to tell spam for somewhat good links. Do you think this is true with this update. What is your consensus spam links or bad anchor text and not enough brand anchor text?

        Also is anchor text even important as much anymore if you have great onsite optimization?

        • October 21st, 2014 at 11:51 pm

          What I ‘think’ is irrelevant and only feeds the Google fire. When I ‘know’ something I will share it :)

  51. 10.23.2014

    I used this service and after few months most links was removed.

    • October 24th, 2014 at 4:59 pm

      Did you supply high quality hand spun content or auto generated spun content?

  52. Sourav Das

    Thanks Matthew.

    One question. If I discontinue the service after 1 month would the links built by link emperor be deleted or would they be there forever?

  53. 10.25.2014

    Hi Matt I love your Blog and I’ve been hooked reading different things over the past few weeks.

    I just wanted to ask you something quickly I am setting up a blog that will be in the network marketing and weight loss niche. I have got the optimization up to scratch, gmetrics in the 90’s with “A” score.

    I plan on doing allot of YouTube videos hot to videos etc infact a video for each of the keywords that are relevant to my site and then write a keyword rich well optimized article that I will also put into every blog post with each video. Kind of like you do in a way I suppose.

    My question is this, my website is new and given the recent Penguin 3 update would you still recommend link emperor? ( I noticed you said its good for embedding youtube videos in one of your replies. or what would be your advice me me as someone with a new blog but willing to delivery quality content on a daily and weekly basis.

    I am a total newbie to seo and you advice on where to focus my attention would be much appreciated.

    I hope you can get back to me.

    Emmet Pearse

    • October 29th, 2014 at 4:03 pm


      With a plan like that I would forget about link building entirely for the first few months and build out a solid content base while growing traffic naturally elsewhere. Once thats in place then look to leverage that with links.

      • October 30th, 2014 at 3:52 pm

        Thanks for the feedback I will take your advice Matthew *****

  54. AnonYmouS

    Wow , I Really Like Your Blog
    And Great Article

  55. 1.18.2015

    Hello Matt, Am I allowed to ask questions from other people using LE and not just you? 😛

    I just wanted to know if there is still anyone using LE and do you care to share the results so far? Cheers!

  56. 1.22.2015


    I have ordered Soldier package from Link emperor.

    Since day 1 i have troubles with this platform and i am starting to doubt in the honesty of this platform.
    I have sent 5 support tickets and i am getting very limited support. Support is replying only with few words.

    But the BAD part is that platform sends out an error when i try to import, or generate or bulk upload articles. It processing for ages and platform is stuck.
    I lost already 2 days of this SUPER expensive service and 2 day went by with no links built.

    Support not answering, not helping, nothing….

    I belive this service is DEAD…

    • January 22nd, 2015 at 3:09 pm


      Sorry to hear that, I’m going to email them on your behalf now with a link to your comment.

  57. Andy

    Hey Matt

    The service has been updated and all the layouts have changed. I have spoken with the guys about it and they no longer offer some the services such as blog comments and social bookmarks. Be great time for a new case study and guide on using it :)

  58. Mike

    I think I’d be very careful about any linking that is done with any kind of frequency. Many people are completely unaware that Google has made just about every form of contrived backlinking “illegal”. This article from the Axandra people covers it quite well: The Axandra people have been making seo tools since ’97, so they know their stuff better than many. I personally don’t think there is any set-it-and-forget-it way of doing backlinking anymore — definitely not automatically as in through automated or semi-automated link building programs. I’ve been doing web marketing 19 years, so I know a little also.

    • August 12th, 2015 at 12:27 pm

      Keep drinking the Google Juice Mike :)

      • Mike
        August 12th, 2015 at 12:39 pm

        I have actually stopped most organic search-related activity. I just don’t have the time to track Google’s new algorithms as they change each and every month. It’s actually gotten quite boring. My time is better spent doing PPC for clients. At least I can offer a “guarantee” of sorts and not smoke and mirrors. I know there are some very upscale backlinking strategies that can work very well, but they’re not the kind that you set and forget — and probably not the kind that most newbies are going to dive into.

      • Sean
        October 6th, 2015 at 1:57 pm

        Hi Mathew,

        Could you expand on why you said keep drinking the Google Juice?

        • October 7th, 2015 at 8:59 am

          I mean that after nearly 15 years in game you see the same patterns over and over and over, usually Google says they are going after something, then they take down high profile targets to get blogs/forums talking about and telling everyone how it doesnt work anymore but what has actually changed in the actual algorithm? Next to nothing

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
Hello. Add your message here.