PLEASE SHARE

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4
On October 4, 2012
Last modified:February 16, 2015

Summary:

EXCLUSIVE $10 DISCOUNT - Automatically applied at checkout. Free trial available. A superb backlink checker that makes tracking and managing your backlinks a one click process. It will automatically arrange your tiered link structures and outputs an array of handy reports. Available for a one time fee it is a must have for your SEO arsenal.

Tracking and managing your backlinks is critical to the success of any SEO campaign.

The only problem is for the past couple of years the only way to do this properly was with a series of Excel spreadsheets and multiple Scrapebox projects.

It was a very long, boring and repetitive process especially when dealing with tiered linking structures.

My Favourite Backlink Checker

I had been searching for a decent backlink checker tool for quite a while and came across Inspyder Backlink Monitor a couple of months back. After using it for a while it has found its place in my arsenal of tools and saves me around 20 hours per month.

All you have to do is paste in a list of your backlinks and click start. It will check if the link is alive, what the anchor text is, if its indexed and what the page rank is.

Not only that but it will automatically recognise tiered linking structures and sort them all out for you.

You can export a variety of reports and statistics as well as some of the more advanced features such as scheduling and automated emailing of reports.

It really is the best backlink checker I have come across and most importantly it is available for a flat one time fee – no monthly subscriptions here!

Insypder Backlink Monitor Review

Exclusive $10 Discount – Click Here To Claim Now – Automatically Applied At Checkout

Inspyder Backlink Checker

Click Here to Read the Transcript

Resources In The Video

Inspyder Backlink Monitor (exclusive discount) – It really is the best backlink checker – exclusive $10 reader discount automatically applied at checkout.
BuyProxies.org – My preferred proxy provider – the cheaper semi-dedicated ones are perfect!

ALERT: Get Instant Access To My Personal Tools of The Trade!

Don’t Like Videos? Follow This Instead!

I’m going to show you how to check your backlinks and manage them all with ease using Inspyder Backlink Monitor.

I will teach you how to-

  • Handle massive link campaigns
  • Control an indefinite amount of links
  • Design a report about your link profile
  • Schedule the whole process automatically

The Before Times

As you may have seen in some of my older link building tutorials I used to use a spreadsheet to track & organize all of my backlinks.

The problem with this is it was quite time consuming to keep updated and maintained.

link tracker spreadsheet

First you need to manually work out which links are on which tiers and separate it all out in tabs.

Second, you need to check that all your tiers are correctly linked together such as tier one is linked to the money site, tier two is linked to the first tier. To do this you need to create several scrapebox projects that will check the links and additionally, input the data one tab at a time.

That step alone will only tell you if the links are working and linked, nothing more.

To check for other features such as page rank or index status, you will need to create more Scrapebox projects.

One of the downsides to this type of report is the lack of information it gives you. There’s no easy way to see the number of links in a tier, the keywords used, or even a summary of the anchor text.

Introducing Inspyder Backlink Monitor

Inspyder Backlink Monitor is a new tool I have been using to manage all of my backlinks in an efficient & organized way.

inspyder backlink monitor overview

I started using this tool about a month ago, saying goodbye to the long drawn out excel and scrapebox procedure!

If you take a look at my project, I’ve already loaded almost 60,000 backlinks!

So let me show you how it’s done.

Create New Project

To start a new project:

  1. Click New
  2. Enter name and URL of money site
  3. Paste your backlinks
  4. Click Go

create a new project

Don’t worry about separating out your tiered links. The system will automatically sort it out for you.

finished project

After it’s done, click on the main backlinks tab to see a complete report of your links including current status, outbound links, follow/nofollow, page rank, Ip address, indexed URL or not and the anchor text.

Click on the anchor text tab to see a detailed report of anchor texts including unique IP’s, unique domains, and unique class c’s, all of which are very helpful information.

The real shining star is the link hierarchy tab. This separates out all your links to their respective tiers automatically.

So all the work that goes into checking if the links are tiered correctly is completely done by the system.

At first glance, this tool is already pretty powerful.

Let’s take a deeper look to see what else it can do.

More Detailed Reports

The extra detailed reports are really what puts Inspyder on the map when it comes to managing your links.

backlink details

You can check summaries which gives you overall stats of your backlink profile, a breakdown of page rank for each tier, a summary of the anchor text, number of naked URL’s, how many keywords, and so on.

You can insert your own generic anchor text or arrange the visual report to what you want to see first.

For example you can choose to show all of the non-indexed links from the first tier and it will automatically highlight those links for you.

Select all of those links, right click to copy and send them to scrapebox to get them indexed.

backlink checker report options

You can also export a csv report, there are various scheduling options and email options.

If you want, you can set it up to automatically update your links for you once a month and email you the report.

Inspyder Backlink Monitor makes it really easy to see all of the detailed information for your links.

Adding New Backlinks

Adding new links is very simple. All you have to do is paste your new links into the box, click on tools to sort and remove duplicate URL’s.

adding new backlinks

Once you have done that just click on Go, it will go through and update all of the link profiles.

Once it’s completed, click on the changes tab and it’ll tell you what links were removed and if there were changes to the profile from the last update.

This cuts down a ton of time that you would spend before in scrapebox to find out if your links were alive or not. With Inspyder, all you have to do is copy and paste, hit go and it’ll sort it all out for you in just one click!

Other Options

There are lots of options and advanced settings to play with including-

  1. Crawl settings
  2. Default project settings
  3. Proxy set up
  4. Indexing service

advanced settings

I left all of these options at default except for the crawl settings which I changed the number of threads available.

For proxies, I suggest getting semi-dedicated proxies since you’ll be checking thousands of URL’s.

ALERT: Get Instant Access To My Personal Tools of The Trade!

Wrapping It Up

The Inspyder Backlink Monitor team are continually adding new features and releasing updates for the software including automatic platform detection and integration with other services.

Overall, this is very handy tool that gives you an easy way to manage and organize your links.

It saves you a bunch of time, you can make the process completely automatic and all the work you have to do is done in less than 3 clicks.

Right now, Inspyder Backlink Monitor is available for $74.95 one time fee BUT I have an exclusive $10 discount for my readers!

Click this link to claim your exclusive discount – the discount is automatically applied during checkout.

Resources In This Tutorial

Inspyder Backlink Monitor (exclusive discount) – It really is the best backlink checker – exclusive $10 reader discount automatically applied at checkout.
BuyProxies.org – My preferred proxy provider – the cheaper semi-dedicated ones are perfect!


Learn How To Steal  Your Competitors Rankings With My #1 Personal SEO Strategy!
Get instant access to my personal SEO strategy that I use on every single site that I launch time & time again.

65 Responses

  1. 10.5.2012

    Hi Matt. Thanks for those Tiered Link Building Tutorials. I used the methods shown on a particular brand that my company sells and the rankings went from 30+ to top 5 within 2 weeks. I made sure that I click those affiliate links when buying the software you listed.

    On another note, that Backlink Monitor software saved me a heap of time mucking around with Excel and ScrapeBox, well worth the cost.

    • October 14th, 2012 at 3:29 pm

      Thanks for the great feedback – glad they have helped you!

      Yeah Backlink Monitor is definitely in my top 3 for software this year!

    • October 18th, 2012 at 6:05 am

      i dont have enough money to buy those tools matt recommends. But will get it soon.

      • Jenny Miller
        July 6th, 2013 at 4:45 pm

        There’s a free alternative called Content Site Monitor (http://www.contentsitemonitor.com/backLinkChecker.aspx). You can set it up to monitor you backlinks at a set interval and it will send you alert email when the links are removed from the site. It also check for existence of certain content/keywords and sends you alert email when the content is missing. It’s pretty neat!

  2. 10.12.2012

    wow awesome tools.

    • October 14th, 2012 at 3:28 pm

      Can't beat backlink monitor imo !

    • October 15th, 2012 at 2:19 am

      Yeah only need backlink monitor but others will help too 😀

  3. 10.20.2012

    Any idea when the winners will be selected?

  4. Anonymous
    11.4.2012

    tried to buy backlink monitor with your link today, there was no discount or whatsoever, not even on checkout, tried the bundle with monitor and pr checker, there was their bundle discount but not discount from your link, don't know that inspyder thingie smells now fishy for me.

    • November 6th, 2012 at 6:25 pm

      Its now fixed.

      It is because the voucher date was originally set to expire on the 1st but both of our schedules changed which delayed the launch of it and the date on the code wasn't updated :S

      Rookie mistake I know ^^

      FYI the discount can be used against those bundles for incredible savings!

  5. Matthew Hunt
    11.11.2012

    what are you using to make the transcript dropdown.. is it a plugin..

  6. 12.27.2012

    Just nabbed a copy through your link 12-27 @ 3:34 pm est. Make sure you got that sale!

    -Jacob

  7. 12.28.2012

    Hey Matthew, I noticed that Backlink Monitor features some API tools getting your backlinks indexed like backlinksindexer, linklicious, lindexed and nuclear link indexer. Have you tried any of these services are are they worth using? Also, what’s a good ratio for indexed to non-indexed backlinks?

  8. 1.22.2013

    Just purchased though your link. Looks pretty handy for keeping track of campaigns. Thanks for the review.

  9. 1.23.2013

    I think Inspyder Backlink monitor is good apps for monitor backlink, but i like check backlink from google webmaster :).

    • January 24th, 2013 at 9:07 am

      Hi,

      That is a good source to get your raw list of links from but the data is far from accurate/upto date and you’ll find most of the links don’t actually exist anymore. Nor can you look up information like index status, PR, anchor text usage, outbound links etc with webmaster tools.

  10. JC
    2.1.2013

    Hey there Matt – Great review, and a well deserved one, too IMHO. I downloaded the trial version and am absolutely loving it! But before I buy it, I have a question – do you use any of the other Inspyder software? If so, do you recommend them? Are they as good as the backlink monitor is turning out to be? I saw they have bundles, and if the other software is any good, I’d rather buy a bundle than one program. Thanks!

    • February 4th, 2013 at 11:43 am

      Hi,

      Yes backlink monitor is easily one of the best pieces of software to come out of 2012 by a country mile!

      I haven’t used the other products but I have had people write to me and say they were impressed with the rank tracker.

  11. 2.21.2013

    Awesome site Matthew, if you had to recommend a tool for checking out the competitions overall backlinking structure and strategy would you refer seo spyglass or inspyder backlink monitor or something else all together?

  12. ottis phillips
    3.8.2013

    Hi Mathew,

    Awesome blog pal, definitely a resource i will be using and spreading the word about.

    I have been using linkassistant (powersuite) to manage my backlinks and was wondering what the advantages if any inspyder has over link assistant? Also is there any points you think maybe worth mentioning when comparing/using the two?

    Thanks in advanced

    • March 11th, 2013 at 8:17 am

      Hi,

      Thats very kind of you – I rely on people spreading the word :)

      Inspyder supports the tiered linking hierarchy/breakdown which is critical for me :)

  13. 3.11.2013

    Found out about this tool from your review – good stuff. I’ve been using it for about a month now and really like it. It saves a ton of time.

    I found one small “bug” (added backlinks weren’t saved automatically, so if you switched between projects after adding links and not manually saving they would be gone), emailed them via their contact page, got a reply in 2 days and the dev team fixed it in another day. Gotta love that type of service.

    • March 12th, 2013 at 9:46 am

      I had a similar experience with them before I worked with them to promote the tool – certainly one of the best hidden gems I ever found ^^

  14. 4.17.2013

    Hi

    Great Review. However I read on some forum that they are using browser component and not the socks which can attract virus and malware to your computer. What is your experience.

    • April 17th, 2013 at 5:24 pm

      Hi,

      Thats a risk with most tools – if your not protecting yourself and backing up you should be :)

  15. 4.20.2013

    Hi,
    A newbie questrion.
    how i can find backlinks url?
    =.=!

  16. 5.22.2013

    The faster way to check backlinks is to use some professional tools, like ahrefs or this one i used use, http://siteexplorer.info
    This one is totally free and no limit, this means you can know all the backlinks quickly without costing one coin.

    • May 24th, 2013 at 8:47 am

      Thanks for the share – doesn’t offer many results but great for a freebie!

  17. Mark
    6.30.2013

    great post and in general nice website, Matthew can you point on which of those explorer is the best, maybe the advantage/fails of each?
    when penguin released I started to check backlinks with several tools since no one displayed all of the backlinks, even now the software I’m using launched a new explorer (http://sheerexplorer.com/) and I found new links I wasn’t aware of.

    It’s pretty exhausting to check with few tool ! :(

    • July 3rd, 2013 at 10:24 am

      Hi,

      This isn’t really for finding links – its for monitoring/analysis

  18. peter
    7.16.2013

    THANKS, just bought it using your link

  19. andy
    7.17.2013

    say if i ran a backlink checker over a website would this tool be able to take those direct/tier 1 links and be able to find out if the is any tier 2 and teir 3 links leading to these found links

    • July 22nd, 2013 at 7:59 am

      Hi,

      You mean to reverse engineer a backlink profile ?

  20. 12.2.2013

    Good backlink monitor Tool

  21. 3.24.2014

    Hey Matthew,

    You talked about using proxys, can you explain what this is for? Sorry I am a little out of my depth with that.

    It’s to mask your IP right? Why do you need to do this?

    • March 25th, 2014 at 8:08 am

      Yes it is to mask your IP. And in the case of Inspyder backlink monitor – if you tried to look up the page rank of 1,000 URLs, Google would get mad and put your IP on a 15 minute ban.

      But when your rotating through IPs/Proxys that doesn’t happen because the 1,000 requests are coming from lots of different IP addresses rather than just 1.

  22. 3.27.2014

    Just purchased this tool, it works great. I just have one worry about the anchor text count.

    Is it right that the software counts the anchor text from every single link?

    For example I have 20 do-follow backlinks coming from the same website but different pages of that website. Would Google take into account all of the backlinks anchors for anchor text distribution?

    I know that Google has said that the link juice from 10 backlinks on the same website diminishes with each extra backlink you add but do they still count each and every anchor when deciding if you have over-optimized anchor text variations?

    • March 28th, 2014 at 8:52 am

      Hi,

      You can specifiy what you want to happen in that situation, either to use the first anchor it finds or to use thema ll.

  23. 4.2.2014

    This looks like another cool tool Matt. I’m using WebMeUp. Have you given that a try?

  24. tasha
    5.3.2014

    Hi Matthew
    I want to thank this wonderful tutorial, but I did not understand how do I separate tier in the scrapebox, yet not quite understand the issue. is there any tutorial explaining how to do this specifically? Thank you very much

  25. 5.4.2014

    Just thought I would add a comment as an update. This software is truly great and support staff are also brilliant. I had a suggestion for them which was to add another column into the anchor text tab which would show the anchor texts by referring domain as well as by number of backlinks. They responded two days later with an updated software which now includes it! Highly recommend.

    The final thing I would love to see is the ability to add an ignore list/disavow list which would automatically discount backlinks from domains which you list in the ignore/disavow settings in the software somewhere.

  26. 5.16.2014

    Hey Matthew, is it possible to group links in a project so I can assign the person who sold the links to that group. for example: when I buy links from a person and the person offers me a 90-day-guarantee for the links I want to track if the links exist in that period so I can get new link/money back.

    other thing: can i bulk import links via csv/excel?

    is your discount still active? then i will use your link to buy…

    thanks!
    matthias

  27. 7.21.2014

    Not the Mac problem again. By now they should have a Mac version, considering there is a big marke tshare out there.

    • July 21st, 2014 at 7:14 pm

      Well Mac’s are great in some situations, but not when it comes to SEO/IM =/

  28. 7.29.2014

    Hey Matthew,
    Are you using any other software from Inspyder? Beside their Backlink monitor?

  29. Tom
    8.13.2014

    Hi Matthew,

    Was just checking out Ahrefs and used your site as an example.

    It seems someone has attacked you pretty bad with negative seo, or at least looks that way. Is this something you can get sorted or something to worry about?

    Cheers

    • August 14th, 2014 at 4:59 pm

      Hi,

      Yeah I’m aware of that, I know exactly who he is and its done zero damage :)

  30. Roger
    8.16.2014

    Hello Matthew,

    I’m very impressed with your site. Have been reading it daily and I learned a lot so far.

    Regarding this tool, do you know if it’s possible to change the settings so it picks up all anchor texts on a specific backlink? For example, in several guest blogs I used 2-3 different achor texts, but it only picks up the first one I used.

    • August 17th, 2014 at 11:05 pm

      Hi,

      In the settings panel you can get it to report on the first anchor it finds or all of them and treat them as separate backlinks.

      • August 18th, 2014 at 12:24 am

        Thank you. In the mean time I found it out myself, but still great to get confirmation from the master!

  31. Ali Waqas
    12.15.2014

    Dear Metthew
    Nice post that you have write, plz keep it up
    regards

  32. 3.27.2015

    Is there a way to only export specific tiers of backlinks? I saw an option for max depth…But what I would like to do is pull the tier 1 links of my project only for the sake of exporting into external tools to point links at. I understand I could do this easily with the max depth field for tier 1 but I’m concerned about what I will do when I get to the further tiers …Do you know anything about this?

What are your thoughts?

* Name, Email, Comment are Required